We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful luxury chalet ,with perfect hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Amuse Bouche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montriond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Amuse Bouche
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxury chalet ,with perfect hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a short break in October and had a lovely time .The chalet is within a short walk of the lovely town of morzine .plenty of bars and restuarants also .Steve And Lindsay are excellent cooks and we had lovely wholesome breakfasts and dinner .
The location is an ideal base for Winter Ski and Summer holidays
We will no hesitation in recommending Chalet Amuse Bouche for a holiday never to be forgotten
Doug and Chris Earle
Tenterden
Kent
Uk

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
32
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We often ski in Morzine and wanted to experience the area without snow... Until we woke up Saturday morning to find a covering of snow, at the beginning of October! We happened upon Amuse Bouche and were so glad they were still offering B&B at the end of their summer season. We were late arriving due to traffic in Geneva but received a lovely welcome (and drink) from Steve & Lindsay. The chalet is beautiful with that lovely smell of new wood. The attention to detail is superb with large comfortable beds, spacious bathroom, powerful shower, fabulous breakfasts and the most lovely hosts. We didn't make use of the hot tub but I'm sure it would be a welcome end to a busy day skiing/mountain biking. The views are spectacular and we're busy working out how to arrange a return trip either for a fully catered ski trip or one of the cooking breaks next summer.

Room Tip: Room 5 was the room we stayed in and is lovely but I did have a nosey in most of the others and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueLouRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Chalet Amuse Bouche is aptly named - having stayed here once, you want to come back again and again! The location is great - quiet, great views, walking distance from Montriond village and in easy reach of Morzine. The accommodation is stunning, comfortable bed with perfect pillows (one soft, one slightly firmer, to suit all tastes), lovely ensuite with bath and separate shower, balcony with beautiful valley view. Quiet, so we had two great night's sleep. Steve and Lindsay are excellent hosts and took a lot of trouble to help us get to where we needed to go (we didn't have a car). On top of all this, the food they provide is top class. They greeted us with a very welcome glass of wine and beer on arrival, and then served an excellent 3 course dinner which we ate on the balcony - so relaxing and delicious! Easy to see why they made such a success of their restaurant in the UK! The breakfasts were yummy- homemade Swiss Muesli and Lindsay's homemade bread, muffins and sweet buns. Steve made us a great fried breakfast on Sunday morning - great pick me up after a 'night before'!! The only downside to our stay is that it was too short! Next time, we will plan for a much longer stay. Thanks, Steve and Lindsay - you made our hectic weekend so much more relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the king room on the top floor at the front of the chalet with a lovely balcony and fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GoManGo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Having skied Alpe D'Huez twice in 2013 we were looking for somewhere more friendly, family orientated and with a greater range of pistes. We booked a long weekend at Amuse Bushe Chalet to investigate the area and the skiing possibilities and the options available to us as a family of 4. Arriving at the chalet we were made to feel at home immediately, our hosts Steve and Lindsey showed us to our luxurious top floor room and then took time to explain all that the surrounding area could offer us. We spent the weekend exploring the lifts ( currently only open to mountain bikers) and quickly realised that this would be the place for us in January. So much so, that we booked ! - for skiing the shower were important....as is the hot tub, the beautiful bedrooms are spacious and will welcome us after a hard day on the piste as the Beds are huge and comfy, food is amazing and watching Steve prepare food negates the need for the big TV!
We were able to choose the rooms for January but the chalet offers a selection of accommodation including family rooms and cosy doubles, all with own bathrooms.
The setting is fantastic, the Chalet is amazing, designed with entertainment, enjoyment and beautiful views in mind, the surrounding area offers great restaurants and an array of interesting characters... Have a pizza... Watch the dancing dog!.... Amongst other things..

Can't wait until January, not only to see the snow and the view but also to see our hosts again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfar shmeul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

In a few words:

amazing hosts
amazing chalet
amazing service


thanks for baking bread and muffins in the morning lindsay
thanks for being a great guy steve
thanks for making my stay as great as it was

ill be coming back

hugs to you both

ben

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ben a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletamusebouche, Owner at Chalet Amuse Bouche, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Steve and Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chassors
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Chalet Amuse Bouche is a brand new beautifully designed and purpose built ski chalet. We went for a one week summer break and loved it. Our room was lovely - bright and light in traditional yet modern chalet style - it had an excellent bathroom with both a separate rain shower and a bath, a very comfortable bed with crisp quality linen and a good size balcony with views down to the stream and up and across to the mountains.

Staying at the chalet is a real pleasure because the owners, Steve and Lindsay Butcher, make you feel at home from the moment you arrive - nothing is too much trouble. There is free access to the large, smart and comfortable living area which is where it all happens - breakfast is served to the dining table or to the balcony from the open plan kitchen and features Lindsay's excellent home baking. In fact breakfast was so good that we are thinking of going back for one of the cooking breaks or the all in ski packages - the owners told us they used to run the Blue Vinny restaurant at Elham in Kent!

We liked the open air spa bath too - a great place to soak and contemplate the views of the mountains after a relaxing day walking in the alps.

As for Montriond it is a lovely place - quieter than its big sister Morzine but close to the ski lifts (which are huge fun in summer - go by lift to Switzerland for lunch!) and it has its own lake in which you can swim and fish or just walk or cycle round and have lunch at the restaurant.

All in all we have no hesitation in recommending Chalet Amuse Bouche for a relaxing week in the beautiful French Alps.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank leapnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is Steve and Lindsays third venture and, like a good wine, each taste that we have enjoyed has got better. The Chalet is outstanding, with wonderful attention to detail, decor and comfort. Steve and Lindsay have left no room for dissappointment. Being south facing, we enjoyed the sun from dawn to dusk. Morzine is only a short walk, hosting all the facilities required for both seasons....peace and quiet, but not isolated. The wonderful breakfasts and candlelit dinner on the balcony brought back memories of their very successful Blue Vinney restaurant in Kent. From this central Alps base we had easy access to both Lake Leman (recommend Yvoire), the mountain passes to the south and local ski lifts for summer walks. Mt Blanc was a memorable way to end our last day. We will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Interpid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montriond
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Ferme du Lac Vert
La Ferme du Lac Vert
#1 of 17 in Montriond
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Amuse Bouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Amuse Bouche

Property: Chalet Amuse Bouche
Address: 223 Chemin sur le Char, 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Montriond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Montriond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Amuse Bouche is situated in the pretty area of Montriond, one of the 12 resorts linked to the Portes Du Soleil. Montriond is connected to Morzine and is closest to the very fast Ardent telecabine (preferred by Morzine locals)Here is why we think the location an excellent choice for your holiday winter or summer…We can get you to the heart of the Avoriaz ski area 10-15 mins quicker than if you were staying in a central Morzine chalet.8 minutes to the Ardent telecabine, which itself takes 4 minutes up to the beautiful Lindarets bowl. So you can be skiing IN LESS than 15 mins after leaving the chalet!From Lindarets, you can access Avoriaz, Chatel and Mosettes ski areas in just 1 lift rideNo lifts are required to return to the Ardent! You can ski right down to the carpark where we will meet you and whisk you back to the Chalet for coffee and cakes, giving you time to also relax in the hot tub or sauna. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing