We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chalet experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Amuse Bouche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montriond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Amuse Bouche
Certificate of Excellence
Horsted Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Chalet experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just returned from a 3 night trip, absolutely fantastic. The chalet and the service we received was second to none, the best Chalet experience I have ever had and I have stayed in quite a few. Don't worry about not being ski in ski out, Steve has the drop off down to a fine art, you don't even need to touch your skis, he loads them onto the transfer bus for you, on arrival at the Ardent Gondola you are a gondola and a chair lift away from either the centre of Avoriaz one way or the Swiss side of the region the other way. Not being in the centre of town was no issue, we finished our days in a bar at the bottom of the mountain, got picked up by Steve when we were ready, then back for afternoon tea, followed by pre dinner drinks with canapes and an expertly prepared four course dinner, the chalet is so comfortable, you don't want to go anywhere else. The ski delivery service works very well too, I didn't miss the usual bun fight with hoardes of others in the Ski Hire shop at all. Great place for a family holiday, the games room would be a big hit with the kids, i wouldn't see mine for sure, pool table, darts, TV with DVD's and XBox, fantastic. We will be going back and would absolutely recommend to others, not too many though as we may not be able to get in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
32
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have just returned from a truly brilliant ski trip here. The chalet is very beautiful. Steve and Lindsay are very friendly and accommodating hosts that cannot do enough to help. The home cooked food & wine served is first class. There is plenty of ski areas to choose from for all levels of ski abilities. We would very much love to return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmaclarke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I have just got back from an amazing holiday. Chalet Amuse Bouche is a superb chalet in a beautiful setting. We have stayed in many different chalets in Morzine over the years but this has to be the best. What makes the experience even more memorable was our chalets hosts Steve and Lindsay. Lovely people who we now regard as good friends. The level of service was second to none and they both really go out of there way to ensure you have the perfect holiday. We are already busy planning our return trip! Thanks again and see you again soon

Room Tip: All rooms are finished to a very high standard and have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonyUK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We've just got back from the best ski trip ever at Amuse Bouche. I can't say enough about how brilliant it was. The chalet is beautiful, comfortable, cosy and all lovely and new. We had a gorgeous room (all the rooms have ensuite) with a balcony over looking the mountains. The chalet has everything you would want and need from hairdryers and tea making things in the room to a sauna, hot tub, sky tv, darts, pool table and even board games and books. The beds are amazingly comfortable with egyptian cotton sheets (I was tempted to a few lie ins) - much nicer than my bed at home! They also have twin and family rooms with bunk beds.
Steve and Lyndsay are the best hosts you could imagine - organised, considerate, thoughtful, accommodating all the needs of the group and incredible cooks to boot. The food was fantastic and Steve ensured that the vegetarian in our group was well catered for, as was I at 3months pregnant. There was the usual breakfast stuff as well as something hot (different every day) and delicious cakes every afternoon with tea on return from the slopes. Dinner in the evening was always restaurant standard (since these guys used to run a restaurant in the UK!), varied menu, 3 courses - and we all ate our fill…and a bit more. Wine was plentiful and after dinner there was an honesty bar for those wishing to continue the merriment.
I didn't actually ski so our hosts helped me arrange other activities (like snow shoeing, which was brilliant) and couldn't have been more considerate. Steve arranged drop offs and pick ups from the slopes and there is also free bus into Morzine and to the other bit (forgotten the name) during the day. On a night out Steve & Lyndsay arranged a taxi for us, for 30 euros return (which is very reasonable). I really enjoyed staying in Montriond, it is a lovely town with gorgeous views and lovely and peaceful. I wouldn't have stayed in the centre of Morzine for anything. I would thoroughly recommend Amuse Bouche - we are already discussing our next visit! Great for families, groups, solo or couples

Room Tip: For couples my advice would be to ask for the upstairs double - it was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snotfaced-ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Part of Alastair's K's group of 12. We we can only add that this place is fantastic!

We had six youngsters with us and everything was provided for their amusement. The chalet and food are 5 Star and we were treated like royalty by our hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The attention to detail in the chalet and by our hosts was second to none. Steve and Lindsay took great care to ensure that we enjoyed our stay and did a lot of the arranging for us. Steve drove us every morning in his yellow minibus to whichever ski lift we wanted to go to and was always there waiting for us at the end of the day.

The Chalet is set in a peaceful part of Montriond, just a short walk from the pretty village. Strongly recommend the Hot Tub out in the snow after a day's skiing!

Colin and Nicola K

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our group of 12 have just returned back from a fantastic week at chalet Amuse Bouche. We have skied many times before mainly in chalet accommodation and I can honestly say that this was our best experience ever. I very much doubt we could find anything better and for that reason we hope to return next year. Steve and Lindsay were the most welcoming and professional hosts who made us feel well and truly pampered and nothing was too much trouble. The food was absolutely amazing - all made from scratch using fresh ingredients and cooked to perfection. If there was something that the children were not so keen on Steve would offer a pasta alternative so nobody ever left the table disappointed. The breakfasts were always to look forward to and cooked to order every day. Delicious wine was available and plentiful at dinner. The games room was very impressive with lots of activities and the sauna and hot tub always a welcome experience at the end of a hard days skiing, after a cup of tea and a yummy piece of cake or other home-cooked delight! The bedrooms were extremely comfortable and clean as were the bathrooms which were plentiful. If you are looking for a luxury chalet with amazing customer service and incredible food, look no further!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Steve and Lyndsay organised our airport transfers and our ski passes so our short break ran really smoothly. The chalet is amazing and has everything you need, including beautiful views. The food is beautiful and plentiful, the best we have ever experienced in a catered chalet. Best of all was the customer service, Steve and Lyndsey go the extra mile and we truly felt looked after. A wonderful experience that we hope to repeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryhale83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montriond
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Ferme du Lac Vert
La Ferme du Lac Vert
#1 of 17 in Montriond
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Amuse Bouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Amuse Bouche

Property: Chalet Amuse Bouche
Address: 223 Chemin sur le Char, 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Montriond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Montriond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Amuse Bouche is situated in the pretty area of Montriond, one of the 12 resorts linked to the Portes Du Soleil. Montriond is connected to Morzine and is closest to the very fast Ardent telecabine (preferred by Morzine locals)Here is why we think the location an excellent choice for your holiday winter or summer…We can get you to the heart of the Avoriaz ski area 10-15 mins quicker than if you were staying in a central Morzine chalet.8 minutes to the Ardent telecabine, which itself takes 4 minutes up to the beautiful Lindarets bowl. So you can be skiing IN LESS than 15 mins after leaving the chalet!From Lindarets, you can access Avoriaz, Chatel and Mosettes ski areas in just 1 lift rideNo lifts are required to return to the Ardent! You can ski right down to the carpark where we will meet you and whisk you back to the Chalet for coffee and cakes, giving you time to also relax in the hot tub or sauna. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing