We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent high quality chalet with amazing hosts”
Review of Chalet Lingayoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chalet Lingayoni
Ranked #2 of 5 Oz en Oisans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just back from spending 10 days at the chalet with my wife and our 2 year old. Lovely high class chalet, Richard and Alice are perfect hosts and the food is amazing !!!! The childcare facilities at Oz en Oisans worked out really well. We were lucky enough to meet one of the owners and share dinner with him, a very nice man who looks to put his clients and staff first.
Will definitely be going back again for another holiday.
Only request would be to have double duvets on the bed :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izziandjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmallWonders1, Director of Sales at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi,

Many thanks for your very kind words. We had a very pleasant evening together and personally i thoroughly enjoyed your company!

We look forward to your next stay and will make sure that you will enjoy a huge double duvets on your bed. After last winter season we evaluated our product, the sales process and the actual stay of our guests in the chalets, and we came to the conclusion that there are some things in need of improvement.
Nevertheless, we are working night and day to improve the 'Small Wonders product' with every single season.

Again look forward to your next stay and hopefully i will be around.

Kindest regards,

The Small Wonders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just returned from a great week with friends and family we booked after staying at the sister chalet in Vaujany last year which was also great. Bessima and Francis were excellent hosts and really looked after us all, ferrying us back to and from Oz station village where the Poutran & Alpette lifts are although the drive is approx 5 mins away. Their cooking was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

Oz is a very small village with only a few restaurants and bars so if you want a quiet and family oriented trip then this is the place for you. This was perfect for us for a couple of drinks at the end of a long days ski in a relaxed atmosphere before Francis came and picked us up each evening, although the 40 somethings and kids had a great boogie at the Folie Douce at the top of the Marmotte 1 lift in Alpe Duez one sunny afternoon !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmallWonders1, Director of Sales at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi,

its always with great pleasure to have your party as our guests.

We really look forward to your next stay and we will go beyond the extra mile to offer you an unique ski holiday experience.

Hope you have an amazing summer and see you next winter!.

Kindest regards,

The Small Wonders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Thanks Frankie and Bessima for looking after us so well and cooking great food! We loved the ambience - fire/food/music and good company - nothing too much trouble. Such a quiet and pretty hamlet...enjoyed walking as much as skiing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepperhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed at Lingayoni for a week just allone. Skiing area was easy to reach at Oz station by a lift from Francis. Best and comfortable place was in front of the fire place with a book and a glas of wine. It was a calm holiday with a pritty friendly service, nice food and interesting communication in english and french.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisFranck2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had an excellent stay at Chalet Lingayoni. We were out there for the Alpe d'huez triathlon, and staying here definitely helped ease the pre-race worries. The food was excellent, the breakfasts big and the service was very friendly. The hosts made us feel very at home, we had the Loft which was lovely and spacious and with very comfy beds. All in all it made for a great adventure, and a big thank you to Chalet Lingayoni for making it so much fun!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMR313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

There was such a laid back friendly atmosphere at the Chalet from the minute we arrived; Kris and Kristen were amazing hosts. The Chalet is out of the way in the best way possible; it's a very relaxing place which was as accommodating as any we've stayed and in a lovely personal way.
They make every effort and really do go out of their way to make your holiday the best they can for you; the food in particular was excellent. If we're back in the area, we will return happily.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Just back from a fantastic Easter holiday at the Chalet Lingayoni. You couldn't not be impressed with the chalet and apartments. The communal area is very spacious and definitely has the wow factor. The apartments were clean and spacious and worked really well for us being a large group of 24.

The staff, Yolanda and Mauro, were very friendly and helpful, the standard of food was excellent, as was the wine selection and at reasonable prices. The canapes and aperetifs by the fire was a lovely way to start the evening.

The minibus shuttle to the slopes worked well and leaving our skis and boots in the ski shop was very convenient and hassle free. Alpe D'Huez is a superb ski resort catering for all levels of skiers.

Normally at the end of a week's skiing holiday I'm ready to come home but this time I was not! Would highly recommend this chalet as would all the other guests in our group and I'm pretty sure we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oz en Oisans hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Chateau d'Oz
Le Chateau d'Oz
#1 of 5 in Oz en Oisans
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence le Chalet des Neiges
Residence le Chalet des Neiges
#1 of 3 in Oz en Oisans
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auberge La Cure
Auberge La Cure
#3 of 5 in Oz en Oisans
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chez Passoud
Chez Passoud
#4 of 5 in Oz en Oisans
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chalet Gelinotte
Chalet Gelinotte
#4 of 5 in Oz en Oisans
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moontain Hostel
Moontain Hostel
#2 of 5 in Oz en Oisans
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Lingayoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Lingayoni

Address: le Bessay, 38114 Oz en Oisans, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Oz en Oisans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oz en Oisans
Price Range: £201 - £677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Oisans farmhouse in a stunning mountain setting, this is a catered chalet that bewitches you with rustic charm and authenticity. Thankfully the old house has not been too tarted up - it is not a chichi place pretending to be a farmhouse, it is a farmhouse. Lingayoni is a joy and proves that design can introduce a sense of calm, an atmosphere of peace and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chalet Lingayoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing