We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect. So good I am wary of sharing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
kids chill out area complete with toys, games, books & dvd player.
heated boot room
exterior of the chalet
Balcony view
Enter a caption for your photo
View of the lift from Chalet Balcony
The lifts are open in July & August in the summertime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Oz en Oisans, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dimaggio2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect. So good I am wary of sharing.”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As a large group we booked Chalet Galibier as a base for the 2015 Etape du Tour. It was perfect. Chalet is well-fitted and equipped. Large enough. The staff, Nicola and Graham were friendly, flexible, informative and fun. Just fabulous. The booking and paying process was good. The food is fantastic. And well tailored to our needs. There were no complaints whatsoever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food was both excellent and cleverly tailored to our precise nutritional nneds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els-Zwoll...
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay near Vaujany”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks to the superb cooking of Graham and the wonderful care and enthusiasm of Nicola we (4 cyclists) had a great week and were absolutely fitted to do our cycling tour of the Vaujany event. Such a luxury to return home and find home-made cookies/pie with delicious drinks and we had the best vegetarian meals ever in France! We can recommend this to every cyclist (and non-cyclists). The only this to be improved is our (tour) time, so we have a reason to return next year ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent food and the care of the hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexeande...
Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service - again”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for two nights in Chalet L'Etenard at the start of July. Great service from our host/chef, Ewan, who even waited until 10.30pm to serve us dinner on Saturday evening. Excellent food quality too.. Thanks again

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning in every way”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a last minute trip to Chilled Mountain and thats exactly what it was. Fantastic scenery, beautiful chalet, delicous cuisine and two of the best hosts we have ever met. Both Nicola and Graham are a perfect advertisement for complete pampering. From Graham's imaginative and immaculately presented meals to Nicola's high standards in housekeeping they are a great team.
Although we visited off season the location is so amazing that simply walking and taking in the views and fresh mountain air are all you need to have a brilliant holiday.
A return visit is a must!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every single thing
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun in Oz”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely chalet & hosts. The chalet is near to the lifts with agood size ski area to cover it n a day. Les 2 Alpes is a small car journey away.There are some nice restaurants near to the chalet. The hosts Andy & Lisa are fun & helpful. Andy's food is very yummy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the chalet & access to lift
Liked least: Beds a little soft for me.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisaguita...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“THE best ski holiday ever, thanks to Chilled Mountain”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am writing this on our penultimate day as we have had such a fantastic time here. This is our first chalet holiday, having stayed in hotels and self-catering accommodation for previous skiing holidays and it is by far the best way to enjoy a stay in the alps. Nicola and Graham are so friendly and made us feel welcome from the very start. The food is unbelievable: gourmet, three course meals every evening and the breakfast hot option is different every day and certainly not a boring, greasy 'full English'. In fact the breakfasts are as gourmet as the evening meals. Having such lovely people look after us for a week is a real treat and the Chalet itself is beautiful, modern and spotlessly clean and tidy. The village of Oz is ideal for families as it is very small and quiet and the Chalet is ideally located, close to the facilities but on the outskirts of the village so there's no noise at night and there is parking right outside, which is not possible in the village. Nicola and Graham have really made our holiday extra special, it wouldn't be the same without them and we have thoroughly enjoyed their company this week. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and the good company of the hosts
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kersco5
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place. we had a week with Hostess Nicola and chef (master chef) Graham and loved everything about the place. Nicola was not only a wonderful and friendly hostess but had a fantastic knowledge of the area and all the skiing and boarding places and spent lots of time advising us, she was right. Graham is a top notch chef without a doubt and none of the party could fault any of his most beautiful meals. My family had the most amazing holiday to say that we will re-book for next year. Breathtaking scenery and Nicola and Graham put so much into what they do it made our holiday forever remembered. thank you for such a wonderful time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing