We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay for family with teens”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oz en Oisans, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rousseaus
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay for family with teens”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

All four of us loved Chalet Clementine with it's nice homely atmosphere. The chalet is beautiful with great views. The bedrooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are plenty and very clean. The kitchen has everything you need. They don't skimp on supplies in this chalet. The living room is very cozy with the leather couches. We also enjoyed making our own cheese fondue with cheese bought from the local store. But there are plenty of restaurants within 5 min walk and great takeaway pizza as well. Easy access to the tow lift which takes you right to the two gondola options. Oz en Oisans is so nicely located in the middle of the Alpe d'Huez ski area. We highly recommend it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
An absolute delight to have such a wonderful family stay at our chalet. Thank you for leaving such a great review and for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstietr...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful chalet!”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A second visit to Chalet Clementine did not disappoint us. Its a wonderful location with just a short walk to the nursery slope. The chalet has everything you could wish for. It was great to see Gary and Jan again who are so welcoming attentive and friendly. We are already looking forward to next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review Kirstie. Jan and I really enjoyed your company and would welcome you all back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best chalet in Alpe d'Huez”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our third time staying in Chalet Clementine and every year we are guaranteed a warm, welcoming, clean and spacious chalet. The owners, Gary and Jan, are the loveliest couple you'll meet and nothing is ever too much trouble for them.
This year we were a party of 9 guests staying and we all fitted in perfectly. The bedrooms are a good size with 2 bathrooms downstairs and a toilet upstairs.
The location of Chalet Clementine is the best in Alpe d'Huez with views overlooking the mountains. This year was rather special as my partner and I got engaged, Gary was an incredible help with making sure everything went smoothly. Gary and Jan both came up to the top of Pic Blanc with us and took photos (thanks again to both of you - great photos!)
I would urge anyone who enjoys skiing or walking to stay here. You'll be well looked after and will be surrounded my amazing scenery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review Matt. Jan and I enjoyed seeing all you guys again and offer our congratulations on your engagement to Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigRoode
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ski chalet located in an small quaint alpine village”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were a group of 8 and 1 child. The location of the chalet is perfect for a button lift (2 mins walk) that can get you to the main lifts out of the resort and up onto the main Alp d'huez ski area. You can also ski down to the base of this button lift on your return in the afternoon. The chalet itself is cosy, modern and well equipped. The kitchen provided all the utensils we needed and importantly a dishwasher to prevent those post dinner arguments! Wi-Fi was stable and quick. The owner Gary was very quick to respond to any questions we had, and provided us with plenty of information. We would definitely consider this chalet again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and you found everything to your satisfaction. This is the first time that we haven't been able to meet and greet our guests so we are delighted it all worked out with the arrival arrangements. Thank you for choosing to stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tombarfor...
1 review
“As great as the first stay!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Second time we have stayed with here now, just as great as the first time. Challet is lovely and always clean and tidy. Garry and Jan always on hand if you are not sure of anything or need any help.
We will be seeing them again in 2017 for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks Tom, you are all welcome back anytime. Thanks for your continued support, it means a lot to Jan and I.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLight...
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Ski break”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just spent our second week-long visit to Chalet Clementine and once again had a fabulous time. The location is perfect, right next to the drag lift giving us easy access to the whole ski area of Oz, Vaujany and Alpe D’Huez and the addition of the new steps up from the chalet certainly make it much easier to reach.

The chalet itself is very well maintained with everything that you could possible need to hand including a 3 good sized bedrooms along with the attic room, comfortable lounge and dining area and a well-stocked kitchen allowing us to eat in after a hard day out on the slopes.

Oz village is also very nice, with its car free main street and has a good supermarket along with a number of restaurants and bars.

The owners, Gary and Jan are on hand to deal with any issues that could possibly come up, like when we lost Internet access and Gary was immediately down to assist and waited in while the telecoms engineer came over to resolve. This meant that we could go out and enjoy the skiing rather than having to hang around with the engineer.

Overall, a great holiday in a wonderful chalet with attentive owners and a fantastic location. We will return again in 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R
1 review
“Wauw!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very beautifull chalet, everything was great. The area around the chalet, the inside of the chalet and the contact with the owner of the chalet was excellent. Fast responses everytime we asked something. Maybe we wanna travel here next year again! Definitelly a place to come back to!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing