We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Logis Murtel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis Murtel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Mure
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here on our way to the South of France. Nice clean hotel but the room was very strange with a arched ceiling which resulted in a few bumps to the head ! Had a lovely evening meal and the waiter who spoke a little English was the highlight of our stay. Food was gorgeous, didn't stay for breakfast as we had an early start. We will be back !

Room Tip: Try not to get a room in the eaves, you will have to duck a few times if you do !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsdengirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

For heaven's sake, c'est un logis not the George V!
What do people want for their money? Of course, you wouldn't go here for a romantic weekend, an important family celebration or a gourmet delight. We went there because it was the only hotel we came across ( after driving despairingly through Grenoble looking for somewhere halfway pleasant) on the only stage of our Southbound journey through France that we hadn't booked accommodation for. And likewise our fellow guests. There were parties of bikers and cyclists - all passing through as we were and looking fir simple clean accommodation. Which we got. The room - well luckily we hadn't brought a cat to swing, but the bed was clean and comfortable, the Wifi worked and the bathroom was fine. Dinner was OK; reasonable choices and the wine fairly priced. And what's all this moaning about 'donkey's ears' on the menu? The staff speak English - just ASK! Breakfast was indeed poor by the time we got to it. The fruit salad might be a target for the Trades Descriptions Act - just some lonely cubes of fruit quietly fermenting in their own little pond. There was little else apart from some fresh rolls. But when asked,Madame brought a cheeseboard that would grace any fine-dining experience - a result!
This was by far the cheapest of our stopovers on our road trip but it is invidious to compare cheap and cheerful - like this - by the same standards as other, smarter, places. It fulfilled a function, with no claims to excellence. And that's what it says in the tin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had been forced to abandon our ski resort a day early in order to ensure we caught our flight from Grenoble. We searched for a good stop over hotel and we found it. Part of the Logis brand this hotel delivers what you expect from hotels with this brand. Good French Food, and clean average rooms. Our room was large and comfortable. The bathroom, although dated, was well equipped and clean. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was enough variety to meet all tastes. We slept very well and were ready to make the rest of our journey to Grenoble Airport. The breakfast was perhaps a little disappointing for 9 Euro, but not so bad I would avoid it in the same circumstances. If we were hanging around a little in La Mure, or the surrounding area, I would be tempted to visit a boulangerie and a local cafe rather than pay for the breakfast.
Would definitely consider staying again as a stop over.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Unplanned two nights here which were pleasant. Old hotel and dark corridors, but big room, comfortable bed, good ensuite, all very clean. Ate in hotel restaurant both nights and our meals were very good. Breakfast was a bit ordinary, but that's often the case in France. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleygam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Used this hotel as it was the nearest I could get to Gap for the Tour de France. Actually
quite a good situation. Despite other's comments the only fault with the room was no plug in the basin. otherwise clean and spacious. Good views, sufficient parking. Good breakfasts. Helpful staff. Dinner 1st night reasonable if unimaginitive. 2nd night alas a bit school dinnerish , clearly had been under the lamps for ages. lacked seasoning . Good value for money overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teuchter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

A hotel that was dated, in need of an overhaul - but it served its purpose. The staff on reception were helpful when we arrived. Could find no fault with the room except that we would have expected hand towels alongside the bath towels in the bathroom. WiFi no problem in the room. The evening meal was excellent and very good value for money. Therefore we were surprised that the breakfast was so bad. Tiny bread rolls and pastries, lots of jam, but not much more. Very poor. Just got the impression that the whole hotel needed a 'face lift' to bring it into the real world. Also although it advertised a swimming pool, when we arrived at 7pm it was covered over. It would have been nice to have a swim after our long drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashasax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Unbelievably bad from the moment we arrived until when we left. Dirty dark rooms off unlit corridors looked more like a prison. Wrong room given as we had asked for a balcony and it took some hard talking to get us what we had booked. Wardrobe had three plastic coat hangers. And the food was appalling, both at the evening meal and breakfast. Already mentioned were the donkey's ears 'au gratin'. Hard to decide between this and the 'pavement of kangaroo'. And we certainly didn't meet any helpful staff. They looked scruffy and in some cases very young. The worst one was on reception when we arrived and told us he couldn't change our room as they were all booked. As there were only 3 cars in the car park and the hotel had 41 rooms we knew this could not be true. Would certainly not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mure
9.8 mi away
Hotel du Tilleul - Restaurant
10.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#1 of 4 in Corps
323 reviews
6.4 mi away
Auberge de Mens
Auberge de Mens
#1 of 1 in Mens
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Auberge Le Chardon Bleu
Auberge Le Chardon Bleu
#1 of 1 in Valbonnais
27 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Logis Murtel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Murtel

Address: 1 boulevard Frejus Michon, 38350 La Mure, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > La Mure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Mure
Price Range: £49 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Murtel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Logis Murtel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing