We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wished we had stayed longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Gerine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ampuis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Gerine
Ranked #1 of 3 Ampuis B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wished we had stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I spent a couple of very relaxing nights at this lovely home. Nime was so welcoming and helpful and answered all our questions. Her recommendations were all excellent and were exactly what we were looking for. One night we were quite tired so we had some pate and cheese and salad in the kitchen area with some local wines. Nime helped us find everything and even opened our wine bottles. She is very knowledgeable about wine and gave us good advise on value for money.
We were sad to drive away and wish Nime and her husband every success in this lovely adventure. We hope we can return next year for a longer stay! We loved the large swimming pool, my husband was happy that there wifi was good and that there was no tv.

Room Tip: We loved our room, think it was called orange
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knockmany212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nine T, Propriétaire at La Gerine, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
And yes I know that the good times are always too short .....

You say come back next year and it will be a great pleasure to see you again.

I know that you were very happy to share with other hosts your improvised meal and you drank good bottles.

So next year with great pleasure to share much good emotional moments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My goodness my wife and I had a marvelous visit to La Gerine...Nine could not have been more helpful..lovely room with a terrace out onto the vineyard, filling breakfasts with Nine's home made jams.The advice we received was spot on, dinner one evening at Marches des saisons in Vienne, 8 mins away, and a glorious and not expensive lunch at PH3 the following day. But a highlight was the walk/trek through the vineyards with Sarah and the tasting afterwards. We would highly recommend this excursion. We had eaten and tasted so much we just had a picnic dinner in the dining area on our last night, two others did this so we had a jovial evening. Lovely swimming pool which I took advantage of. My wife and I wpwuld highly recommend this gite, especially if you have some interest in wine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank begley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayant, Propriétaire at La Gerine, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Google Translation
Merci pour votre message. Nous mettons tout notre coeur à vous accueillir et sommes très contents d'avoir contribué à la réussite de votre séjour chez nous.
A une autre fois avec grand plaisir. Nine et Bernard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed in one of the lovely four rooms that Nime has. Everything feels clean and the bathroom is especially spacious for Europe, with two sinks and a good shower. We got terrific recommendations from Nime for dinners and she made the reservations for us as well. Her breakfasts are really well done as well. She caters to your timing and covers the bases in terms of food selection. We didn't use the pool, but it looks lovely. I would DEFINITELY recommend this B&B to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WineryPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayant, Propriétaire at La Gerine, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Google Translation
Cela a été un vrai plaisir de vous accueillir pour nous aussi. Merci pour votre message.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

My husband and I recently visited the La Gerine B and B in Ampuis, France. The accommodations are clean, quiet and comfortable. The 4 rooms are in a separate building, and the owner is most hospitable. Request a room with a patio where you can have wine and cheese as you gaze out at acres and acres of grape orchards. Make sure you hike up the hill. The innkeeper also has excellent recommendations for dinner, especially Auberge La Source. Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Pick room with patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayant, Propriétaire at La Gerine, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Google Translation
Merci pour votre message. Ce fut un très grand plaisir de vous accueillir chez nous.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We have stayed at La Gerine twice and have sent many friends there. Nine and Bernard Thomas are wonderful people and hosts. They have a very comfortable and clean gite and Nine goes out of her way to be sure that her guests are happy. Her homemade jams and breads are enough to keep us going back! The location is wonderful for touring the fantastic wineries in the Northern Rhone Valley. The Thomas's can direct you to their favorite vignerons as they are friends with many of the best in the Northern Rhone.!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank villachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayant, Propriétaire at La Gerine, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Google Translation
Depuis 10 ans vous venez régulièrement et désormais vous faites un peu partie de la famille !
Au plaisir de vous accueillir la prochaine fois !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ampuis
1.8 mi away
La Pyramide
La Pyramide
#1 of 6 in Vienne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Lyon Sud Vienne Saint Louis
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Domaine des Vignes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de la Poste
4.9 mi away
Le Beau Rivage
Le Beau Rivage
#1 of 2 in Condrieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel La Gabetiere
Hotel La Gabetiere
#1 of 2 in Pont-Eveque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Gerine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Gerine

Property: La Gerine
Address: 2 Cote de la Gerine | Verenay, 69420 Ampuis, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Ampuis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ampuis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing