We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, rooms in need of some updating”
Review of Hotel DalGas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel DalGas
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brande
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service, rooms in need of some updating”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

There's probably only a few reasons for you to come to Brande, and the odds are good you won't spend much time in your room. That's probably for the best! My room was tiny, noisy and ancient. Half the lamps were burned out and the shades scorched on the other half. The shower was good but the lack of exhaust vent left everything steamy. I suppose this is good for getting creases out of shirts though?

The restaurant is good. Slow, but tasty and good. But then you probably aren't in a rush either in the evening?

I have to say the staff are superb. Friendly, helpful and multi lingual.

I will not complain if I do go back. But this time I won't be so surprised!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReluctantGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
4
10
1
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,674 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 857 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I don't think this place ever had any former glory. Most of the staff were ignorant and curt the food was pretty average and the service non existent. The rooms were awful and Rodney Trotter would have cleared the entire hotel of furniture for a tenner. No black out curtain so a 4.00pm wake up call in summer. Stay in another town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brande hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Was around that area to visit my client. My client booked this place for me and I find it okay. Nothing too extravagant to expect from places so far away from the glam of the mega cities. Surprisingly it's more expensive than rooms in Copenhagen.
Rooms made me feel home. The hotel itself did too (as it's a small place). Nice to have free wifi. Can't say it's excellent but really can't expect too much from places where tourism is not big.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Upon reaching the hotel I found the doors were locked and a message displayed to call a number. I called the number and no body answered the call. After half an hour, a lady popped up to open the door. Upon entering the hotel, I told the lady that I had booking. She tried to look at the computer but didn't found my reservation. However she gave me a room. It was certainly a very bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GyanBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brande
9.9 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
73 reviews
14.2 mi away
Scandic Regina
Scandic Regina
#1 of 9 in Herning
285 reviews
13.8 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#10 of 13 in Billund
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
368 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Skarrildhus
14.8 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DalGas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DalGas

Property: Hotel DalGas
Address: Storegade 2, Brande 7330, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Ikast-Brande Municipality > Brande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel DalGas 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice located hotel in a small city in the middle of Jutland. 35 kilometers from Billund airport and 25 kilometers from Herning (MCH Arena and Messecenter) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel DalGas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing