We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cande, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ray O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Cande for 5 days for a family wedding and stayed with the owners of this amazing property, the room that we had far exceeded our expectations, everything that we needed was there, in new condition, spotlessly clean, comfortable, and much more.
The hosts were charming, welcoming and dealt with our lack of French language very well by use of technology.
The breakfast was typically French, croissants, pan chocolate, home made preserves, orange juice, and fantastic coffee etc, as a diabetic I was treated to fresh boiled eggs when I requested them and "WOW' they were cooked to my personal satisfaction and served with love.....
We were treated like friends and family rather than just guests and felt as though we had known Mireille and Phillipe and their family and friends, (and Helios and Gazoil, the family dogs) forever...
We have no reservations about recommending this fantastic place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Merci beaucoup Ray et Linda. Oui c'est vrai nous étions en famille. ce fut un séjour inoubliable pour nous également.5 jours fabuleux! nous avons fait des progrès en anglais et on espère que vous avez fait des progrès en Français. La technologie nous a beaucoup aidé dans notre communication! Nous vous remercions pour votre joie de vivre et votre très grande sympathie. Nous espérons vous voir de nouveau au sein de notre maison pour de nouvelles aventures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2018
Merci bcp pour tous ces compliments. Je m'entraîne pour de nouveaux gâteaux alors il faudra revenir! merci encore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LE CALVEZ...
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Merci pour vos compliments ! nos hôtes ont été parfaits également! Ambiance très sympathique et échanges autour d'un café très agréable.
Nous avons apprécié le respect qu'ils ont eu des lieux , des chambres, la propreté laissée dans les salles d'eau et pour tout cela un grand MERCI
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Clerc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Merci ce fut également un réel plaisir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtt_camer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Merci Georges ce fut un réel plaisir également ! très belle rencontre !
la maison sera toujours ouverte pour vous et pour longtemps!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
felipeg0n...
Marseille, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Merci Maria et Philip Rendez-vous l'année prochaine pour continuer à échanger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert355
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Merci ! rencontre également très agréable .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing