We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smiling welcome in a small town without WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jens Baggesen
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Korsoer
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I searched all over the city for Wifi and was advised by the Information Office in the town, that Hotel Jens Baggesen would possibly have WiFi.

The receptionist welcomed me, with a large smile andinvited me to sit down in the lobby to use their WiFi. When I offered to pay for it I was informed it was free. It was a wonderful gift. Thank you Jens Baggesen Hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank 858Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed here when working in the dockyard at Korsoer for 2 weeks. It is very nice, the staff are excellent and the overall experience was very good. I had a 3rd floor room overlooking the sea and the suspension bridge in the distance. Most of the guests seemed to be Danish and during my second week there a cycling club took up residence. The garden was full of bicycles overnight, thought I was in Holland for a moment! Although Korsoer itself is a bit of a dead town, caused in part by the new bridge which killed off the ferry service, one of the few employers in the area, there are still a few restaurants around although they shut very early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

While the décor of our room at the Best Western Hotel Jens Baggesen was Spartan by US standards, the room was very clean in an Ikea dorm room sort of way and the hotel was well-situated for a pit-stop in a quiet waterside village away from Copenhagen at the foot of the Great Belt Suspension Bridge between Funen and Zealand. The outstanding feature of the hotel is its morning breakfast buffet which was almost lavish in its variety of quality food choices. Not all of the staff could speak English, but they did whatever they could to insure our needs were met.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank createwks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I found this hotel to be clean and tidy. On the website it suggests that you have tea/coffee maker in your room but for sure my room did not have this facility. Also the internet access was really slow for downloading data. On my stay there was no bar and no restaurant for evening meals. They do provide a continental breakfast in a pleasant breakfast room (see photos). The staff are friendly and helpful and speak English well. My overall assessment of the hotel is that it offers basic facilities. Hopefully the images will help you in your assessment.

Room Tip: For dining Madam Baggers in Korsor offers good food and wine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dogon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very nice hotel. Comfortable beds, large airy bedroom overlooking over the garden. Free tea and coffee etc available on request. Pleasant helpful staff. A good stopover for us between Esbjerg ferry terminal and Southern Sweden. Parking outside the hotel or across the road. Interesting town for an evening walk. Very good restaurant close by: Madame Baggers!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelicityBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

You will not be disappointed if you stay at this hotel. The property is kept up very well and the rooms, while mostly basic, are clean and comfortable. The restaurant is closed but you can get coffee, beer, and wine in the evenings, with hotel staff providing the service. Breakfast service is is very good, with a good selection of typical european fare, with some warm items available. The director, John, who has been here ten years, and his wife, are very nice and run the place very well. All the staff we meet were friendly and spoke english and will answer any question you may have about the area. To sum up, a nice small hotel (39 rooms) and very nice people. We stayed here twice, on our way to relatives in Sweden, and on our way back to the Netherlands, end of May, 2012

Room Tip: Ask for even number rooms so you can have a good view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armoredtruckdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Jens Baggesen was a stopover on our trip to Copenhagen - the location of the hotel in the harbour of Korsor has a good view of the Storebaelt Bridge, from the superior rooms on the top floor only. The definition of 'superior' however, must only relate to the view and not the room, which we felt was basic, particularly the bathroom which was a wetroom. The room was functional and the bed was comfortable and we did have a glimpse of the bridge, but that was about it. The towels would make ideal bath sheets for mice. The hotel itself was welcoming and staff were friendly and spoke functional English. The restaurant wasn't open for dinner, and eateries in the town were scarce. We did find a very good restaurant opposite the church in the town square but beware they only take Danish credit cards or cash. The area didn't feel particularly safe at night. Breakfast was adequate and limited in choice compared to other European hotels we've stayed in of a similar standard. It was included in the price, however this wasn't particularly cheap considering the finish of the rooms. The area is a working port and as such was not the prettiest. It served its purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debs_A_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Korsoer hotels
1 mi away
Comwell Korsor
Comwell Korsor
#1 of 4 in Korsoer
192 reviews
2 mi away
Lystskov Camping
Lystskov Camping
#2 of 4 in Korsoer
3 reviews
2.2 mi away
Musholm - Holiday - Sport - Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comwell Klarskovgaard
Comwell Klarskovgaard
#2 of 4 in Korsoer
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jens Baggesen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jens Baggesen

Address: Batterivej 3/5, Korsoer, Slagelse 4220, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Jens Baggesen)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > West Zealand > Slagelse > Korsoer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Korsoer
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jens Baggesen 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jens Baggesen was originally built as a warehouse and for many used to store grain for the local farmers. The hotel has been extensively renovated, naturally with due respect for its unique architecture and layout. Located in city centre with easy access from all major cities. Free parking and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jens Baggesen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jens Baggesen Denmark/Korsoer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing