We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
17
32
24
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
32
24
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Stayed with a group in Holbaek, as drinking in the bars or restaurants can be expensive (approx 9euro for one beer), management did not mind the group returning in the evening and bringing our own beer/wine to enjoy in the hotel lobby. We obviously ensured the lobby was clean and tidy when we finished.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Chef  at Hotel Strandparken, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

We are glad that you had a really good experience and we hope you will return another time.
The staff have wanted you the best - but we usually only allow your own drinks in your hotel room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

it was nice to visit, quiet and clean room, friendly team, price was fine. the dining room was busy, so i took the dinner to my room. but that ok. internet speed was fine. the shower was small but still nice. and warm water.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Reuven2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Chef  at Hotel Strandparken, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We slept in their new rooms and we know it was a hot day, but the room was like a sauna and window could hardly open. No air con. When we approached the manager in the morning he just said "Well we didn't know the new rooms would get that hot. Will bear it in mind for the next guests". He did not apologise or look at us once. The rooms are also really plain and basic. Also found hairs on the walls in the shower cubicle. Far better hotels in Holbaek that are down by the harbour and that are cheaper than this. Even though we often travel to Holbaek there is no chance we are going back to Hotel Strandparken.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Just come back after a two night stay ...wish it could have been longer !
Everything about the hotel was excellent , The rooms were so clean the bathroom was very modern and the toiletries were great even a shelf in the corridor with clean towels and more toiletries if needed ..just help yourself !!
The breakfast was more than adequate with something to suit most people ,we had dinner there the first night and took our friends back there for dinner on another night as it was so good !
All the staff were more than helpful and very friendly and the setting that the hotel was in was amazing
I understand that this hotel has just had a makeover so take no notice of any of the bad reviews on the hotel ...go there and judge for yourself !

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus roy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We were invited by a friend for his 75th birthday with family and other friends. Great place - good food and we slept well afterwards.Very good breakfast (and good boiled eggs, my ultimate test of hotel quality - neither stone hard nor cold). Very friendly staff.

Room tip: Fjordside rooms have a better view.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank vikingtraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews