We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dos palmas Palawan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Dorado Sunset Resort
Ranked #8 of 12 Port Barton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We really enjoyed our 3-4 nights which include one free meals during the day except free continental breakfast. The place is adorable, peaceful, quiet with no tv/ telephone in our room. Watching the sunset is so amazing, very clean environment including our room which we include spa almost everyday.

Room Tip: We've travel years ago and really would like to come back again!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

She even went out and made my favorite dish for me. The rooms are cheap, clean and perfectly located. The staff is incredibly nice and fun. Theres no question that this is the place to stay in port barton

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaneOmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

i went to port barton 2 years ago with some friends and found this nice resorts the owner is there all the time she is a filipina she have really a nice personality and the way she arrange the place is pretty amazing with a nice garden and a little animals farm at the back of the resorts the beach is nice and the island hopping is really good in the place so every year i comeback often and visit the place and brought some friends with me.....

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria hunyo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The power goes off in Port Barton at midnight, so you want to find a room with good ventilation--my 800 PP per night bungalow had big windows on three sides. There was a typhoon during most of my stay, so I spent a lot of time at the bar/cafe--the food was good, and the atmosphere very relaxed. The owner and staff were great as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuttle51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Josefine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Barton hotels
0 mi away
Mermaid Paradises Jr Resort
Mermaid Paradises Jr Resort
#2 of 12 in Port Barton
12 reviews
0 mi away
Ausan Beach Front Cottages
Ausan Beach Front Cottages
#5 of 25 in Port Barton
174 reviews
0 mi away
Secret Paradise Resort & Turtle Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
JBR Tourist Inn
JBR Tourist Inn
#7 of 12 in Port Barton
3 reviews
0 mi away
Stellbucks Eco-Lodge
Stellbucks Eco-Lodge
#7 of 25 in Port Barton
7 reviews
0 mi away
Deep Moon Resort
Deep Moon Resort
#3 of 25 in Port Barton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Sunset Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Sunset Resort

Address: Puerto Princesa City, Port Barton, San Vicente, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > San Vicente > Port Barton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Port Barton
Price Range: £10 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very affordable Beach Resort with beach front cottages, the best spot for sunset and has the widest beach frontage at Port Barton. We also have a happy hour 3-6 pm all beers are P45 ( forty-five pesos) and cocktails are buy one and take one for free. We also arrange tours and activities like island hopping, mangrove exploration and tour to the waterfalls. We are happy to arrange some of your request and customize thing you want to do at Port Barton. El Dorado Sunset Resort will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your El Dorado Sunset Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Sunset Resort Port Barton, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing