We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a quality night out, nothing locally compares!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hallidays Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tallwoods Golf Course & Resort
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Good food, good wine, good service! Albeit, the restaurant menu is somewhat limited in selection, we would have liked more seafood, it sufficed. We had the pepper'n'salt calamari as an entree, lamb shanks and pork belly for mains and chocolate fudge for desert. The wine was a Penfolds shiraz - all in all a very pleasant meal, and for $132.00 it was a nice night out.
As usual, Crystal did her magic with the deserts and Greg his magic with the mains. Hostess was Bernie, and although more mature, she lent a new dimension to friendly service. In short, we would recommend. Downside, restaurant only opens on Friday and Saturday nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

Surprise, surprise! Went to the Golf Club with a group and we were gob-smacked - the meals were superb, entree, main and desert - could not fault any - Greg and his Chef, Crystal, were great. 100% recommend. I thought they were joking when they said their deserts were the main event, but they were right. Talents wasted in a one horse town.

Room Tip: We are speaking of the restaurant at the clubhouse. Stay in the accommodation, but eat at the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Gross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We spent a week on a family holiday from Auckland New Zealand. It was a great location that ticked all the boxes for us. It was quite without being isolated. Huge spacious three bedroom apartment. We loved the bird life and was complimented with great golf course in super condition and cheap! The kids loved the pool and the tennis court was fantastic. The club house had two restaurants and the staff were really friendly. The apartments are spotless, although only serviced weekly. We had some friends come and spend two days with us and could accommodate two families quite comfortably. This is much better than overcrowded Forster. I would go back

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonoclarkhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We have just got home from spending the weekend at Tallwoods. We stayed in villa 3 overlooking the golf course and pond. It was wonderful and so spacious . We attended a wedding there last night and I have to say the staff were among the friendliest I have ever encounted. I would definately recommend and look forward to visiting again. ( by the way.. the food at the reception was wonderful, Thankyou to the chef)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Get out of the expensive rat race in Forster and stay here. High recommend !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrequentTraveller808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Spent 3 nights staying in a golf course facing 2 bedroom house with my wife and 2 teenage kids. Nothing flash, but had everything we needed, including 2 televisions, large kitchen, BBQ. Very clean and well maintained. Everyone from reception, to the golf course, the restaurant, and everyone walking along the golf course was very friendly.
I would readily recommend and stay again.
Only downside was the tennis court, which had very little bounce.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Familydrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My family and I stayed at Tallwoods during the holidays. It was so peaceful and relaxing, from feeling welcomed by the nice girl receptionist, to access to the pool at all times, tennis court and austar in the room. Our villa was like a 3 bedroom mansion, and I can't wait to come visit again. Looking forward to chat to all the lovely friendly people up there and the peaceful surroundings.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samanthacruz1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tallwoods Golf Course & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallwoods Golf Course & Resort

Address: The Boulevard | Tallwoods Village, Hallidays Point, New South Wales 2430, Australia (Formerly Tallwoods Verve Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Hallidays Point
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Hallidays Point
Price Range: £85 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes north of Forster on the golf course and within just three minutes drive of the stunning waters of blackhead beach and diamond beach, Tallwoods is the perfect place for either an exciting holiday or a relaxing escape. Tallwoods provides fully self-contained 4½ star deluxe villas. Some villas are located on the stunning 18-hole championship golf course and others have views of the pool, tennis court or landscaped gardens. Each of the one, two or three bedroom villas has a fully equipped kitchen, master bedroom with spa bath ensuite, air conditioning, open-planned living areas, LCD 81cm TV, DVD player, Austar and glass sliding doors onto each villa’s private and picturesque outdoor area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing