We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Hallidays - never disappointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Hallidays - never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our family of five has spent 2 weeks at Hallidays every year for the last 13 years and never once had cause for complaint. It is a wonderful family friendly park with the owners making every effort to ensure campers have an enjoyable stay.

The facilities are always clean and well maintained. Campers have access to a communal kitchen for cooking and cleaning, numerous BBQ points, games and movies hall plus a play area for the little kiddies. Complimentary wi-fi is also offered.

The surrounding region has plenty to offer - surfing, lawn bowls, golf, kayaking in nearby rivers, bush walking, great restaurants or my favourite, walking the beautiful (and quiet) back beach.

Hallidays has been a major attraction for us very year, the owners and staff have always been friendly and helpful and go the extra mile for their guests. I would have no hesitation in recommending this park to anyone.

Room Tip: Let the owners know what you are after and they will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for such a positive review of our park during your stays with us.
It is also very pleasing to know your family has returned over many years and enjoy the stay with us. We do try to present a high standard of cleanliness and enjoyable facilities for the family and to know it is appreciated by our guests is a great incentive to all staff members.
We do hope your family enjoy many more visit with us.
Barbara and Adrian Schultz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    12
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
42
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

After having stayed at Happy Hallidays on many occasions for the last 18 years, I thought it was probably time to share what a wonderful haven this resort is.Over our many years of staying at the Park we have stayed in all levels of accommodation from the luxury level cabins to being there in a tent and have loved all our visits. The Park is well appointed with both an outdoor and indoor pool which are always immaculate and then there is a kids nook, jumping pillow, mini golf , tennis court and play grounds. In holiday periods there are kids activities. And of course there is a miniature train for the kids to ride. WHAT A PARK!
Because the Park provides so much you don't have to move to have a great time.
But if you can get motivated to venture out there is heaps to do in the area with 2 great beaches down the road to cater to everyones swimming standards and the surrounding country side of Forster, Taree and Wingham provide lots of adventures.
If you are wanting a great holiday this is the place to go. Especially as your hosts Adrian and Barbara Schultz will do their utmost to assist you wherever possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the park. Having guests such as yourselves return over such a number of years is the highest recommendation we can receive and for this we say thanks from all staff involved over the years of operating the park.
We also think Hallidays Point and surrounding areas has alot to offer our guests.
Barbara And Adrian Schultz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

WOW! What a great experience we have had on our recent stay at this holiday park. We have 2 kids and they couldn't get enough of it. We stayed in Villa 12 and the first thing we noticed on entering the unit was the clean freshness of it. The cleaning staff obviously have pride in their work as the unit was cleaner than my own place LOL. The kids absolutely loved the outdoor play area which was well maintained along with both the indoor and outdoor pools. They are cleaner than any public pool I have taken my kids to. The train. Well what can you say about the train that has not already been said. The train drivers are just wonderful and they appear to enjoy the train rides just as much as the kids, sometimes more. On occasions we had to use the park amenities block and this would have to be the cleanest we have seen in all our holiday trips. We usually travel with a campervan so have seen many dodgy amenities in our days. Having the shopping centre containing Coles, Bakery etc within walking distance is such an asset as it saves you having to go anywhere once you have arrived. You can pretty much park the car and forget it. We will certainly be returning for many more holidays. Keep up the good work and see you all soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks so much for a positive review of what you and your family experienced at our Park and the facilities you experienced in the local area. We are very much encouraged to receive such a great response and trust on your next visit it will be the same for the family. Our staff are always
pleased to know their commitment in the park is very much appreciated by guests.
Barbara & Adrian Schultz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

How often do you get told you must go and stay there for a holiday, only to be disappointed to find that what you have been told and what you actually receive are at opposite ends of the scale. It was such a fantastic surprise to find Happy Hallidays Holiday Park measured up to and exceeded everything we had been told.

Our seven day stay for my wife and I and our three children was pleasurable from the time of our arrival where we were pleasantly greeted and checked in by the office staff, until our departure. We stayed in a deluxe villa which was very clean, well appointed and left us wanting for nothing.

The children were spoilt with choice with the indoor play centre, the indoor and outdoor pools, and the playground area with a fantastic jumping pillow. But of all things the train which travels the park twice a day was by far their favorite.

Happy Hallidays knows exactly what "family" means in family holiday, so impressed were we that we booked for three weeks over the Xmas holidays, the children can't wait.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks for the review of your holiday with us at Happy Hallidays and so glad the family enjoy the park and the facilities. It is very rewarding for the staff to have such positive feedback that we did exceed your expectations and trust your family does return to Happy Hallidays in the future
Barbara Schultz Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallidays Point, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

thankyou for a wonderful stay we booked a deluxe bungalow with our grandkids, the welcome we recieved from the staff was wonderful, the cabin was spotless very clean the indoor pool was a bonus,the kids had great fun on the jumping pillow, also with the free internet was able to tell their parents what a great place it was....thanks once again we WILL be back

Room Tip: if you have kids near the kidsnook is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our park for your holiday and it is very pleasing to know the accommodation and park facilities that you mention helped entertain the grand children.
From time to time we do have your situation at the park with grandparents enjoying the company of their grand children and its great to know the park and the facilities help in a small way for all to enjoy the holiday. We trust you are able to return for another holiday with us.
Barbara Schultz and team at Happys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Walked in hundreds of dead ants on the floor. bench tops bed side tables and even on bed sheets as if someone sprayed bug spray but didn't wash the area after. The floor looked like it wasn't mopped for a long time, toilets had feace marks in the bowl was lucky I had my own bleach and Glen 20. The bathroom floor had sand and dead ants. You could tell this place had not been cleaned since the last guests where in. I never expected to have to go in and clean the entire place before bringing in my stuff considering I had spent $276 for two nights for an off peak season. I felt very uncomfortable sitting in this room and having my two and three year old children sitting on the floor I wished I had a mop and disinfectant to clean the floors especially after sweeping so many dead ants and filth of the floor but no mop and bucket provided.
They had a play slide that was infested with ants that my boys freaked out as I had not noticed how many ants where on it so they where not able to use. The outdoor pool was not maintained bugs,dirt and sand all in the bottom of pool maybe its because its off peak but still they should maintain in case paying guest want to use.
There was a lot of extra costs you have to pay for $1 for 20mins for the BBQ facilities, paying $5 for use of putt put golf clubs these I feel should be included in your stay price I understand a refundable deposit for the use of items.
The Location is very secluded with very little attractions around the area the beach down the road not one I would recommend to families with young children the waves very rough and dangerous with large swells. It is located 30mins away from Forster and restaurants.
The PLUS side my boys loved the indoor play area and the indoor heated pool although lots of sand at bottom of pool and they do train rides as well which boys used. If you have a caravan or camping it would be a great worth while place to go to but if staying in one of the Cabins don't expect cleanliness and expect to have to clean before moving in my honest opinion when spending this type of money for an off peak time of year I don't expect to have to clean so many dead insects and scrub filth of toilet bowls it was disappointing because if the owners just spent time to clean the cabins between guests it would be a place I would recommend to others for the facilities available for children but I would not be returning.

Room Tip: Be ok if you had own caravan or camping but cleanliness is not a strong point for this holiday park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
It was extremely disappointing to read your review of your 2 night stay with us at Happy Hallidays and learn of your problems experienced. Both Adrian and I are at a loss that you never addressed us with these issues when we spoke several times each day during your stay. We do not expect any client to experience the problems you had and if these problems had of been brought to our attention immediate action would have been taken as regardless of your comments each unit is thoroughly cleaned after use and to put up with hundreds of ants in a unit is not acceptable to us and you would of be relocated.
Regarding the outdoor pool it is cleaned and checked thoroughly each morning by our staff as we consider off season to be as important as peak time for presentation to guests.
With our local beach maybe surf was large on all beaches that weekend but we consider having a patrolled beach at Halliday Point in the peak season a wonderful asset to the area.
I am pleased the boys enjoyed the indoor heated pool.
Please accept our sincere apology but do wish you had called us to the unit so that you had a more positive experience with us.
Barbara & Adrian Schultz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have been going to happy hallidays for 8 years with our 5 children there is no other place we would go staff are very polite very helpful cabins are good plenty to do they have a disco bingo night mini golf big jumping pillow and tennis court carnt wait to get back there in September I recommend to any one. Thanks rod and Kylie Kyliecampbell39@hotmail.com

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyliecampbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for the positive reponse that you have experienced at Happy Hallidays during your family stays. The staff at our Park are always thrilled to have families enjoy the holidays with us
as we all do try very hard to make the experience a positive one by presenting a clean, modern and well maintained facility.... so hope you enjoy the next one with us.
Barbara, Adrian and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallidays Point
2.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
#1 of 2 in Diamond Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hallidays Point
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hal...
#3 of 3 in Hallidays Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
6.8 mi away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Diamond Beach Resort
Diamond Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seashells Beachfront Resort
Seashells Beachfront Resort
#1 of 1 in Diamond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
4.3 mi away
Discovery Parks – Forster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays

Property: Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays
Address: 517 Blackhead Rd, Hallidays Point, New South Wales 2430, Australia (Formerly Gateway Lifestyle Happy Hallidays)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Hallidays Point
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Hallidays Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secura Lifestyle Hallidays is a highly appointed park located in the Mid North Coast of New South Wales, just 3.5 hours north of Sydney, this is a popular tourist destination. Ideally set on the coast between popular town centres Forster Tuncurry and Taree. With easy access to various local shopping areas, national parks and an award winning golf course. The park is only minutes to Hallidays Point town centre, and popular beaches. The park is set on immaculate landscaped acres, in a stunning sea side town, with plenty of activities for the whole family. Some appealing facilities at this popular holiday park include - resort style pool - separate toddler wading pool - indoor heated pool - playground - indoor play centre - BBQ facilities - camp kitchen - TV room - games room - mini golf - tennis court - jumping pillow - kiosk - school holiday activities - free Wi-Fi. Secura Lifestyle Holiday Parks are dedicated to providing you with the best holidays possible and wish to advise some locations are undergoing development as we continue to improve our parks. You may experience some noise during your stay, for further details, please contact our friendly park managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing