We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hallidays Holiday Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Hallidays Holiday Park”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Caravan ensuite sites are great and very clean and the owners pay lots of attention to creating a 5 star holiday park including indoor and outdoor pools.

The beaches are fantastic, Diamond Beach, Blackhead Beach and Back Beach.

Nearby is Tallwoods Golf course.

About 15 to 20 minutes drive are all the attractions of Forster/Tuncurry.

If you are looking for a quite drink, then Blackhead Bowling club is the place to go.

The bike riding is good for myself and partner.

Overall a very quite place to stay.

Cheers Rowley

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    12
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
42
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulgong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our Club stayed for five days totaling 19 vans and 5 Villas, can not say enough about the staff, Julie and Wayne (On site Managers) went out of their way to ensure our club visit Xmas in June , went off without a hitch. Nothing was a problem,amenities and cooking facilities were always immaculate For any Caravan Club this park is a must, it also has a conference room which we used for our Xmas party and meeting area. Sites are level and many have cement slabs, situated near the beach and close to foster. Could go on for hours but well worth the visit, we will certainly re-use this park again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks Phil for such a great review of your club's stay with us and yes we also think the facilities suit a club to enjoy their outing especially with the large entetainment room not to mention the wonderful ervice and help from Julie and Wayne.
Over time we have hosted many clubs who have also enjoyed the facilities and hospitality of Happy Hallidays.
It was also a priviledge to host Brisbane Waters Caravan Club and trust that you will return in the near future.
Barbara Schultz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked into a bungalow, originally for 2 nights and we were so glad we decided to take advantage of the 4 night special instead. What a fantastic place! We had friends staying in a caravan and when I called the day before just to double check what we needed to bring was told that we'd been upgraded to a different cabin, which was closer to our friends. (Thanks again for this!) It was perfect, we were able to put the kids to bed at night and relax with our friends!
The first 2 days we were there it rained, but it didn't even matter. We were still able to play in the awesome indoor playground, and swim in the heated pool. Our kids aged 5, 4, and 2 had an absolute ball. The fact that we were able to relax also was a bonus (something that's hard to do with 3 littlies!)
One of the highlights for our kids was the train, what a top idea, and my eldest loved the fact that she got to see the Lego movie on the Saturday night!
The tavern just next door does awesome pizzas on a Sunday night too which is a bonus!
Actually meant to post on here earlier but forgot, was reminded by the kids tonight as they were going to sleep. They were having a conversation out of the blue about how much they missed Happy Hallidays Holiday Park 2 months on! Love it. We will definitely be back, and thanks again for the great service.
Cheers Sally and Steve Shotton

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyshotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Many thanks for such a wonderful review of your families 4 day stay with us. The staff do try hard to excel to present a clean well organised park and facilities and of course offer the best service to guests so as to enjoy the family break with us.
Hope to see the family soon on a return visit.
Barbara Schultz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Christmas we will be returning to Happy Hallidays for the 19th year and our now grown up children have booked their own sites to join us. We visit many other places both here and overseas so what keeps us coming back? It is difficult to capture all of the reasons that make our chill out time of year so perfect. First of all the owners Barbara and Adrian and their staff take great pride in providing the perfect oasis for us to enjoy our holidays. The park is clean and well maintained and keeps getting better as new facilities are added - indoor pool, kids play area, jumping trampoline and basketball court. In school holidays there are daily activities to keep children entertained and having fun. The daily train rides never fail to capture both children and adults alike. There is also plenty to do around the park - beaches, restaurants and cafes, markets, crafts, golf and local activities for those not so sunny days - movies, bowling. Nothing is ever a problem at Happy's - whether you're camping or staying in their luxury villas their friendly professional team are always willing to go that extra mile to make your stay the best it could possibly be. Looking forward to many more years of great holidays at Happy's - we might see you there

Room Tip: Let the team at Happy Halliday's know what you would like - if you need quiet for little ones in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly_B59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for a positive response dedicated to our park and of course staff.
It has been very rewarding to host your family over many years and trust we meet with your needs on pending visits so that you enjoy every minute of your holidays.
Barbara and Adrian and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our family of five has spent 2 weeks at Hallidays every year for the last 13 years and never once had cause for complaint. It is a wonderful family friendly park with the owners making every effort to ensure campers have an enjoyable stay.

The facilities are always clean and well maintained. Campers have access to a communal kitchen for cooking and cleaning, numerous BBQ points, games and movies hall plus a play area for the little kiddies. Complimentary wi-fi is also offered.

The surrounding region has plenty to offer - surfing, lawn bowls, golf, kayaking in nearby rivers, bush walking, great restaurants or my favourite, walking the beautiful (and quiet) back beach.

Hallidays has been a major attraction for us very year, the owners and staff have always been friendly and helpful and go the extra mile for their guests. I would have no hesitation in recommending this park to anyone.

Room Tip: Let the owners know what you are after and they will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for such a positive review of our park during your stays with us.
It is also very pleasing to know your family has returned over many years and enjoy the stay with us. We do try to present a high standard of cleanliness and enjoyable facilities for the family and to know it is appreciated by our guests is a great incentive to all staff members.
We do hope your family enjoy many more visit with us.
Barbara and Adrian Schultz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

After having stayed at Happy Hallidays on many occasions for the last 18 years, I thought it was probably time to share what a wonderful haven this resort is.Over our many years of staying at the Park we have stayed in all levels of accommodation from the luxury level cabins to being there in a tent and have loved all our visits. The Park is well appointed with both an outdoor and indoor pool which are always immaculate and then there is a kids nook, jumping pillow, mini golf , tennis court and play grounds. In holiday periods there are kids activities. And of course there is a miniature train for the kids to ride. WHAT A PARK!
Because the Park provides so much you don't have to move to have a great time.
But if you can get motivated to venture out there is heaps to do in the area with 2 great beaches down the road to cater to everyones swimming standards and the surrounding country side of Forster, Taree and Wingham provide lots of adventures.
If you are wanting a great holiday this is the place to go. Especially as your hosts Adrian and Barbara Schultz will do their utmost to assist you wherever possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the park. Having guests such as yourselves return over such a number of years is the highest recommendation we can receive and for this we say thanks from all staff involved over the years of operating the park.
We also think Hallidays Point and surrounding areas has alot to offer our guests.
Barbara And Adrian Schultz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

WOW! What a great experience we have had on our recent stay at this holiday park. We have 2 kids and they couldn't get enough of it. We stayed in Villa 12 and the first thing we noticed on entering the unit was the clean freshness of it. The cleaning staff obviously have pride in their work as the unit was cleaner than my own place LOL. The kids absolutely loved the outdoor play area which was well maintained along with both the indoor and outdoor pools. They are cleaner than any public pool I have taken my kids to. The train. Well what can you say about the train that has not already been said. The train drivers are just wonderful and they appear to enjoy the train rides just as much as the kids, sometimes more. On occasions we had to use the park amenities block and this would have to be the cleanest we have seen in all our holiday trips. We usually travel with a campervan so have seen many dodgy amenities in our days. Having the shopping centre containing Coles, Bakery etc within walking distance is such an asset as it saves you having to go anywhere once you have arrived. You can pretty much park the car and forget it. We will certainly be returning for many more holidays. Keep up the good work and see you all soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhallidays, Owner at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks so much for a positive review of what you and your family experienced at our Park and the facilities you experienced in the local area. We are very much encouraged to receive such a great response and trust on your next visit it will be the same for the family. Our staff are always
pleased to know their commitment in the park is very much appreciated by guests.
Barbara & Adrian Schultz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallidays Point
2.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
#1 of 2 in Diamond Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hallidays Point
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hal...
#2 of 3 in Hallidays Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diamond Beach Resort
Diamond Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seashells Beachfront Resort
Seashells Beachfront Resort
#1 of 1 in Diamond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.3 mi away
Discovery Parks – Forster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays

Property: Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays
Address: 517 Blackhead Rd, Hallidays Point, New South Wales 2430, Australia (Formerly Gateway Lifestyle Happy Hallidays)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Hallidays Point
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Hallidays Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secura Lifestyle Hallidays is a highly appointed park located in the Mid North Coast of New South Wales, just 3.5 hours north of Sydney, this is a popular tourist destination. Ideally set on the coast between popular town centres Forster Tuncurry and Taree. With easy access to various local shopping areas, national parks and an award winning golf course. The park is only minutes to Hallidays Point town centre, and popular beaches. The park is set on immaculate landscaped acres, in a stunning sea side town, with plenty of activities for the whole family. Some appealing facilities at this popular holiday park include - resort style pool - separate toddler wading pool - indoor heated pool - playground - indoor play centre - BBQ facilities - camp kitchen - TV room - games room - mini golf - tennis court - jumping pillow - kiosk - school holiday activities - free Wi-Fi. Secura Lifestyle Holiday Parks are dedicated to providing you with the best holidays possible and wish to advise some locations are undergoing development as we continue to improve our parks. You may experience some noise during your stay, for further details, please contact our friendly park managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing