We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, warm and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Schwarzwaldgasthof Zum Goldenen Adler
Ranked #1 of 7 Oberried B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Lovely room with a view, great location. We were greated by the owner at breakfast with recommendations of where to go and provided with maps to help us. We booked a table for dinner and were so impressed with the food and the service we booked a table for the following night as well. They had an enthusiastic trainee waiter who provided us with great recommendations for food and wine. Both the waiter and the owner spoke to us in excellent English. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be delighted to return.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank SRG1560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

The Goldener Adler in Oberried was beautiful. We stayed in the farmer's room number 14 and loved it. It was very clean and the room included a table and chairs. They had a complimentary bottle of water in our room when we arrived. The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English. There was even a building across the street that the hotel owned that could be used for receptions. We had a very nice dinner in the restaurant and the breakfast buffet was very good. They even offered to cook you a fresh egg in the morning.

Room Tip: We loved the Farmer's room Number 14
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed for 12 days and were spoiled each day by the Maier family (Hannelore, Sandra, Bernd and Axel Maier). The family has owned this house for three generations. The brothers, one a chef and the other a sommelier prepare wonderful meals and the breakfasts are outstanding as well. Our room was bright, clean and had a beautiful view onto the Black Forest. The family is warm, welcoming and happy to fill each request with a smile. The room rates are reasonable and we would highly recommend a stay at the Goldener Adler

Jim and Antje jahjerpe@sbcglobal.net

Room Tip: Our room, the "Buure" room was bright and quiet with a great view (2 windows)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjerpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at the Goldener Adler with our children over the weekend at the end of July after a 5 week trip to Thailand and Abu Dhabi. We felt like we were coming home. The service and the quality of the rooms were excellent. Everyone we met was very friendly and others guests we spoke to felt the same way.
As we enjoy a nice wine we were at the right palce as the joint owner Axel is a sommelier and has an extensive selection of wines in his cellar.
Our children aged 8 and 10 enjoyed the playground attached to the hotel.
As it is directly beside the bus stop and fares are free for tourists the location of the hotel is perfect for walkers with many lovely walks in the vicinty.
The Hotel is located about 8 miles south of Freiburg which is a beautiful city and close to the lakes and other beauiful villages.
All in all we highly recommend this hotel and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Well run, reasonably priced, family establishment with very comfortable rooms and good restaurant in quiet part of the village.

Room Tip: We will return in September!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron_savege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Excellent launch pad for spring adventures in the Black Forest. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Family-run for four generations, the staff are sweet and gracious. They raise their own animals and generate water power on site. We received good tips for hiking and were loaned maps to use. The lively restaurant on site serves delicious, traditional food and offers a nice wine selection. The guesthouse is located in a pristine valley (about a 10 minute drive from Freiburg) with access to endless hikes and bike trails (mountain and road biking). The region and the Goldener Adler are at the top of our list for many return trips.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cleokelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We were the only overnight guests on a wet Sunday night so a very friendly welcome was a good start. The rooms were large clean and well heated. A family run establishment for 3 generations the owners took great pride in the quality of everything. The restaurant was busy and the owner/chef explained every dish and provided different schnaps with almost every course including a very peppery one like fire water, the fire being put out with dry bread after!

It was a pity we were there for only one night. Excellent value at just Euro 45 per night B&B. Quality far exceeded the price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmason1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberried
4.2 mi away
Waldhotel am Notschrei
Waldhotel am Notschrei
#1 of 9 in Todtnau
184 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Schuetzen
Hotel Schuetzen
#2 of 2 in Oberried
16 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rainhof Scheune
Rainhof Scheune
#2 of 4 in Kirchzarten
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Parkhotel Adler
Parkhotel Adler
#1 of 16 in Hinterzarten
336 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Sonne
Hotel & Restaurant Sonne
#3 of 4 in Kirchzarten
75 reviews
8.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
#5 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schwarzwaldgasthof Zum Goldenen Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schwarzwaldgasthof Zum Goldenen Adler

Address: Hauptstrasse 58, 79254 Oberried, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Oberried
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Oberried
Price Range: £85 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schwarzwaldgasthof Zum Goldenen Adler 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family hotel in the heart of the Black Forest with good food and delicious wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Schwarzwaldgasthof Zum Goldenen Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schwarzwaldgasthof Zum Goldenen Adler Oberried, Germany - Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing