We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice cosy hotel”
Review of Hotel Pider

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pider
Ranked #1 of 7 La Valle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is a great ski location
You can visit the alta badia as well as the kronplatz
You will have a great time with exellent food and a beautifull sauna
The bed was a bit to hard for me!
But the rooms are big and very well heated in the winter!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jef g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pider
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed at Hotel Pider for 6 days with a friend in July 2012.
La Valle is a very quiet village, somewhat removed from the larger skiing villages around Badia.
Hotel (Albergo/Gasthof) Pider is located right in the centre of the village, in front of the local church. There is plenty of parking for the hotel residents, a couple of grocery stores across the roads and easy access to a variety of hiking/mountain biking routes that start right at the door.

The hotel room we stayed (3rd floor) had a great view of the Dolomites, a huge balcony and had been recently renovated. The bathroom, in particular, looked better that many 3-4 star business hotels I have stayed in.
The decor of the room is modern and simple.

We took a half-pension in the hotel; breakfast was ok, a very limited selection of food for Italy; dinner was different every day, with the food - a mix of austrian and italian quisine in simple form. The staff remember you very quickly and afterwards recall your previous requests.

The service in the hotel was very personal, all requests speedily sorted out, in a way that made us feel we were staying at a family place, not a hotel.

A small con: the bells of the church across the road are very loud and go off early in the morning (07.00, 07.30, 08.00 am). For light sleepers better choose a room not facing the church, it's quieter.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armaninl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Per le nostre vacanze sulla neve, insieme ad altre due coppie, io e la mia ragazza abbiamo scelto questo hotel carino situato in un paesino dell'Alta Badia: la Villa. Abbiamo soggiornato in una stanza confortevole con una bella vista. Il centro benessere con sauna finlandese era di buon livello: bagno turco caldissimo, sauna finlandese molto accogliente e sala relax rilassante sul serio. Il cibo purtroppo é stato una nota dolente...quantitá scarsa e qualitá ancora peggio...I piatti cambiavano nome ma la tipologia era sempre la stessa. In generale buon rapporto qualitá-prezzo.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: В некоторых комнатах (например, на втором этаже) санузел находится за стеной из матового стекла.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadia_nsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nadja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chiedete la vista sulla piazza della Chiesa o vista esterna.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkeFabiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heiner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Valle
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alcialc
Hotel Alcialc
#2 of 2 in La Valle
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Posta Pederoa
Hotel Posta Pederoa
#1 of 2 in La Valle
119 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Corona La Magia dei Cristalli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
3.6 mi away
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#8 of 32 in Badia
210 reviews
4.3 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pider

Address: Str. San Senese, 22, 39030 La Valle, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > La Valle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in La Valle
Price Range: £84 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pider 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pider, which is open all year, has been completely renovated and restored and has an extremely convenient location in the pretty and quiet village center, from where you can take a wonderful and sunny view of the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pider reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing