We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B, would recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Bladon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Room was very good, breakfast excellent. Ideal for visiting Blenheim Palace and Woodstock.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbowsend120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Park House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

Great room, very clean and decorated well, large bathroom and great Balcony.

Breakfast was great, best scrambled eggs I have had for a long time.

Sharon who was our host was brilliant. We would stay again and would recommend this too any one.

Plus it is opposite the church (St Martins) where Sir Winston Churchill and family are buried, which we walk too.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosieleigh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My wife and I needed somewhere to stay close to north Oxford. Everywhere in town was either too expensive or full. So, we came out to Bladon and booked in to this B & B for one night. It's right on the busy road through the village but don't let this put you off; we could hardly hear the traffic once inside our bedroom. The room was small but the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Good value at £69 for the two of us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molepolole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Park House. The "Balcony" room was clean, smart, nicely decorated and, overall, very comfortable with a large en-suite bathroom. Proprietor and staff made us feel very welcome, and happy to give us advice on local attractions and travel etc. Excellent breakfast, and no stinting on portions or "top ups". Frankly, the couple of negative comments on this site about the hotel leave me completely baffled - we must have been staying at a different hotel!

We did look at hotels and B&Bs in Oxford itself, but these looked less attractive and certainly more expensive in a lot of cases. Well situated, not just for Oxford, but for the Cotswolds as well.

Overall we were extremely pleased with our stay. We would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for the Balcony room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDTSandiacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

My husband and I stayed at 'Park House' for two nights in February 2011. The room was lovely and clean; bed very comfortable; en-suite lovely with great shower. Only two rooms b&b here - above a tea room. Good breakfast. Handy for 'park and ride' (Pear Tree) into Oxford and right next door to Blenheim Palace. Very good places to eat nearby. Sharon (proprietor) very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junejohnson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

The staff were rude & the rooms were dirty. The young weekend staff were arrogant and rude. The rooms were dirty and the food was greasy. I would reccomoend everyone to avoid this b&b as much as possible. The parkings impossible to get your car in and out of.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJPnk1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

The guesthouse had lovely rooms, sweetly decorated and clean. It is set above a tea rooms and shop.

Although there was a car park out front we could only leave the car overnight as from 9am the owner needed them in case people wanted to visit tea shop (!). This seemed quite unreasonable as we had two rooms for two days and were therefore paying a fair bit.
Breakfast was good but the downside was the cat which was allowed to roam all over the tables. This put us off as you can imagine.

The location was not too great either. The nearest pub, was quite shabby and the food was not very good at all. You would either have to drive or walk to Woodstock for something better.

In all honesty, I would not recommend this place. It's not that bad at all but I think visitors to the area would be better served staying in Woodstock, as there is more choice in accomodation, pubs and restaurants all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tululah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bladon
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,658 reviews
1.2 mi away
Feathers Hotel
Feathers Hotel
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
836 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
727 reviews
2.9 mi away
Duke of Marlborough
Duke of Marlborough
#1 of 13 in Woodstock
342 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Glove House
The Glove House
#2 of 13 in Woodstock
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 26 Park Street, Bladon, Woodstock OX20 1RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Woodstock > Bladon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bladon
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Bed & Breakfast is situated in the charming Oxfordshire village of Bladon right next to Woodstock. We are within easy walking distance of Blenheim Palace and directly opposite to Bladon Church, the historic burial place of Winston Churchill. From Park house there is easy access to The Cotswolds, Oxford Airport, Bicester retail outlet and Oxford city centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park House Bed And Breakfast Bladon, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing