We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location near to Oxford and Blenheim Palace”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Home Farm Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bladon, Woodstock, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Benedict...
1 review
“Great location near to Oxford and Blenheim Palace”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We've really enjoyed our second stay here. Lovely farmhouse style cottage, easy reach to Oxford and on the edge of the Cotswolds. The owners Kelvin and Kate live next door and very helpful. Loads of places to eat and drink in nearby Woodstock.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Dear Benedict,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The cottage is perfectly placed, in a beautiful village yet only minutes to Woodstock, Oxford and trains into central London.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your third stay!

Kindest regards
Caroline

Guest Services
Short Let Space
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonathan...
1 review
“everything that was supposed to be there was, ready to go and clean.”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Excellent house. It was warm and inviting. The welcome pack was fantastic and the house was very clean. The internet worked well and we would rent it again if we visit the area in the future.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage and location”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would give the cottage itself 4.5 stars - I have taken a half point off because the short let space booking process was troublesome and meant the online price was different from the final balance, which was a bit of a faff at the time, but not a major issue.

We had a week in Home Farm after Christmas and it proved a very relaxing break where we made lots of memories. The cottage provided a luxury base for visiting family and friends. It was very comfortable, and well appointed with good faciltities throughout - a cut above your normal holiday cottage rental. The owner/s live next door and were very nice and helpful as well.

There is a lot to do in the area, and Blenheim Palace grounds and Churchill's grave are a few minutes walk away, and a reasonable local pub. Woodstock itself is a lovely village with plenty of nice pubs and restaurants.

Being allowed to bring our dog was a real bonus, only as the area outside is not 100% dog proof we had to join him for his occassional trip outside - which was only as issue because it was soo cold!

We will definately be back.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view out the window and the surrounding area
Liked least: We switched the boiler off by accident and had cold showers!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and furnishings of the cottage
Liked least: The road outside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful countryside location
Liked least: Nothing to complain about!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.