We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay again, previous occupants dirty underwear found in newly checked in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sauerlach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Here in this hotel on my first night of our stay, discovered previous occupant's dirty, worn underwear under the table next to the bed. The children have settled to sleep in their room and my husband and I are in the room next door. The children's room seemed clean and so did ours up to the point I found someone else's dirty underwear!
I immediately phoned reception to come and have this disgusting item removed. They came quite quickly but had a very negative attitude. They told me that it wasn't disgusting for me to find dirty underwear from a previous occupant in my room. I was then told "The room IS clean". If the room was clean the dirty underwear would not be under the table next to the bed.
I am a customer and do not get told what I should think is disgusting. I make my opinion based on my findings. Finding someone else's dirty underwear in my hotel room that I've just checked into is disgusting.
I shall be speaking with management in the morning. My children are asleep and are too tired to be moved to a new hotel, plus it's late in the evening.
This is the first night of our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our family of seven was very pleased with the accommodations! Even though we arrived late and on New Year's Eve, we received a gracious welcome. The rooms were clean, large, and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, the rates were reasonable, and the breakfast (not included in the rate), was delicious!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMR1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Don't expect to sleep in aluxurious place, but if you are just looking for a comfortable place where to overnight, this is a god opportunity, being rooms big enough and clean. You might be positively surprised by their service. We arrived late at night and even the night concierge was extremely profesional and caring.
... Breakfast in the morning was good and what surprized me wa that, even if I had the impression that the hotel was all but full that day, nothing was missing during breakfast time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoaveItalianWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a lovely dinner in the very pleasant Biergarten recently. The tables are well spaced so everyone has enough room, there are water bowls for dogs and plenty of shade. The menu is extensive and more importantly Bavarian but with a creative approach. There are lots of traditional dishes as well as non meat dishes to choose from. We found the food to be excellent, we really enjoyed everything that we ordered and were disappointed that we could not manage dessert. The Wine List is also extensive and reasonably priced with a good selection of wines by the glass. Service was very efficient and friendly. This is a short drive from central Munich and well worth the 20 mins or so by car. It will be one of our regular haunts from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyrumpff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We don´t think is is much to do for a tourist in Sauerlach, but it is conveniently placed close to the highway between Munich/Airport (about 30 min drive) and the Alps; perfect for a stopover. Cosy traditional building, comfy rooms, nice bathroom, very quiet and cheap. Good breakfast (not included). The rooms are not very modern, but that is not what one expect either. Uncomplicated check-in and -out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwaycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We picked Sauerlach as a stop over enroute from Austrian skiing to Munich airport. Found this hotel immediately. Got family room for 4 at excellent price. Even though the hotel was quite empty, all services were available and very good. Great restaurant. Only non-excellent comments: Room was spacious, but a bit dark. Also, WLAN/wifi was not free.
Thanks for a lovely stay. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weatherilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Keine Ahnung wir hatten 4x das falsche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauerlach
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neuwirt
Hotel Neuwirt
#2 of 2 in Sauerlach
45 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Alter Wirt
Hotel Alter Wirt
#1 of 1 in Weyarn
83 reviews
5.9 mi away
Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
4.9 mi away
Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments
8.8 mi away
Hotel und Landgasthof Altwirt
Hotel und Landgasthof Altwirt
#1 of 3 in Holzkirchen
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sauerlacher Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sauerlacher Post

Address: Tegernseer Landstr. 2, 82054 Sauerlach, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Sauerlach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sauerlach
Price Range: £46 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sauerlacher Post 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Sauerlacher Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing