We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared to be bitten”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blankenfelde
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Be prepared to be bitten”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Advertised as having a pool,but limited times for guests would rather rent out to other 3rd parties.Extra money.
Lots and lots of mosquitoes and flies be warned food at breakfast not covered.
Don't deviate from menu they will get it wrong plus serve you raw pork and no apology.
Nothing around in the area so charge you 4 euros for a coke, rip off

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berti2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    219
    54
    10
    3
See reviews for
81
133
13
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

On a road trip, which included, Hamburg, Berlin, Minden & Rotterdam. We have used Van der Valk [ a dutch group] on several occasions and their quality is 4 - 5 *, but with not unreasonable costs - especially if you log onto their site & view the deals that are sometimes available.

We got a "Finally Time for me "deal which offered - a welcome cocktail - 3 nights B & B - 1 three course dinner - i high tea [ cakes] and a fruit arrangement on arrival for 2 people = euro 272 + we booked an additiional + 2 extra nights B & B for 70 euros per night.

The hotel is on the "South Ring" of the Berlin road system so it is good for cars to access - and is not too far from both of the airports - although additional transport from airport to hotel needs to be sourced and could be expensive.

We fully intended to leave the car at the hotel overnight [ free] and then travel in by train from a station 5 minutes drive away in "Blankenfelde" where there is free "park & ride" parking into Berlin centre for 7 euros per day per person return.

This is most efficent as you dont have to worry about driving/parking in a major city - and of course the day return allows you to use local transport in the city [ u bahn etc] totally free !! There is a very good train service of at least 2/3 times per hour.

The hotel room [Classic Plus] had a very good quality bed, fridge [ balcony] where you could sit [ and if you smoke] the facilty to do so.

There was a good quality tv with several stations [although minimal Britsh] - safe - and good quality furniture . The bathroom was spacious and of good quality with seperate bath & shower facility.

The hotel is spacious, with more than adaquate room for dining and breakfast. On the latter point - there is good quality food and more choice than you can possibly think of including continental breakfast and US/British style breakfasts.No minimum/maximum - you simply serve yourself, and the buffett is constantly replenished by attentive staff.

There is wifi [ or a type of] - but you have to pay a nominal cost to use the system- however there is a "business room" where you can use e mail etc - free of charge - but you need the key from the staff.

The staff are very, very good, especially Freau Manke - who i tasked with many "genuine" enquiries about the area, hotel and other things. She was so patient and helpful, as indeed were all the staff. This seems to be a "trait" for all the Van der Valk hotels that we have stayed in.Very good standards of staff, hotel quality & food, no matter where you stay. I can fully recommend this "chain" for being excellant value for money.

The hotel is situated a little bit away from anything [ indeed it is near an industrial estate - where Rolls Royce are - but there is countryside quite close by, and it is possible to go on a 3-5kms walk, with directions provided the hotel on a printout - which can be quite enjoyable.

The hotel has a swimming pool etc - which is accessable on several occasions during the day - towels are provided and you only need 1 euro for the clothing locker.

As previously mentioned there is a "cocktail bar" which is available to both smokers and non smokers, and to be honest there is no noticable "smoke smell" - which as a total non smoker - i found interesting. The girl who runs the bar is excellant - she makes every customer special - and speaks very,very good English and of course her native language.

Suffice to say this hotel we found to cover all the points we wanted - and we had no complaint whatsoever. Well done Van der Valk !!!

Room Tip: Dont be afraid to ask the staff about anything appropriate to the area & visiting Berlin - they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel is a good hotel for those who want to visit both Berlin and Potsdam. The rooms and the bathroom are spacious and very clean. There is a balcony with a table and two chairs on it. The hotel is close to the main road but if you close the windows at night, you can't hear the noise from it.The only "disadvantage of this hotel may be the low beds for older people. The matresses are good. Breakfast is sufficient with enough choice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A free parking which is closed off by a gate at night.
For those who want to take the U-bahn to Alexanderplatz, Berlin. Drive (about 20 min. to the station of the U6, station Alt Mariendorf. Park your car for free in one of the side streets. Then you take the U6 in the direction Alt tegel, get out at Stadtmitte, there you take the U2 direction Pankow and get out at Alexanderplatz. The total trip takes about 55 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

after a recent business trip, I checked into the van Der valk, what a fantastic arrival with great service and speed. I checked into the green suite which was ultra modern and funky. Bathroom was large modern with the added touch of Molton Brown toiletries, ate in the restaurant couple of nights good choice but mostly a la carte items, quiet location but close to the bus/s Bahnhoff to venture in to Berlin around 40 mins away

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank derbydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, Unted Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Although visited when the snow was quite thick on the ground, the hotel itself was warm, welcoming and friendly. The staff were very helpful, from reception to waitresses to bar staff. A novel aspect was the Smokers Lounge, where the main bar was situated. Great not to have to stand in the snow, but obviously not to everybodys' taste.

Ideally situated for the business park 400m away, where I was working. CNN is not the only |English speaking news channel, but it is the only one available in the rooms.

Room Tip: Higher up is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnfairr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Van der Valk Hotel Berliner Ring is what it says. It is Dutch run, is a **** Hotel and is situated just off the Berlier Ring Autoroute.
Staff generally speak English French as well as German. Very friendly staff. Very comfortable Hotel. Heated Swimming Pool available, excellent Breakfast and really good restaurant facilities.
WIFI is available, charged by Card on line.
Easy walking distance from Rolls Royce Deutchsland.
It's an easy option, the most difficult thing is spelling Deutschland!!

Room Tip: Upon booking ask that the room they allocate to you has excellent WIFI coverage. If you arrive afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is a very nice functional hotel with good services. The prices are very good for the quality they provide. The staff was helpful and prompt. The location is o.k. I recommend this hotel especially to business people.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blankenfelde
3.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin
7.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
1.9 mi away
Seehotel Berlin Rangsdorf
Seehotel Berlin Rangsdorf
#1 of 3 in Rangsdorf
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
5.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Sued Genshagen
11.0 mi away
NH Berlin Potsdam Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg

Property: Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg
Address: Eschenweg 18, 15827 Blankenfelde, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly Van der Valk Hotel Berliner Ring)
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Blankenfelde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blankenfelde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg Germany - Blankenfelde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing