We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull hotel, prefect brekfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blankenfelde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We where staying four people (two adults and two childrens 3y.o and 5 y.o). We had a double room with extra bed. Room was clean, and good size, in a bathroom there was a walk in shower and a bath. We were staying on christmas time, and the christmas tree in a central hall-restorant was simply amazing, very big and beautiful. There is a pool for guest free of charge and sauna, for sauna need to rezerve, but also was amazing because in sauna was just our family. Brecfast bufet had choise of boiled egs, scrambled egs, some sauseges, pankakes, diferent choise of cold meat, choise of cheese, fruites... Realy big choise and a glass of champagne ;) and fresh juse. Just there was poor with deserts on brecfast just one.. Also wat was wery important for us there was a children playing room near the restorant. Unfortinatly no one from reception told us about it, so we acsidently found it ;) Location neare the high way, but we didn't hear anythink.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

This big hotel is located just next the Berliner ring at the South side of the city. There is free parking around the hotel. Wifi is only free in the central lobby. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and so it the bathroom with shower and bath. I didn't try the swimming pool but it looked nice. The sauna area is on a different floor which is a bit strange and not practical.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piedep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A one night business stay, no need to repeat the experience. Checking in, slow elevators, standard rooms, bathroom sub-standard, sleeping experience mediocre. Checking out an experience. Ah, forgot, an Airport Hotel with a functioning Airport, so that could be highlighted as a speciality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tablank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I only stayed at this hotel one night this time around but have been here many times over recent years with my work. The staff are always very efficient and friendly and there is an overall relaxed atmosphere here. The food is very good with a reasonable selection to suit most people's pallets. The pool is a nice addition but bathing times for guests a little limited at times. The location was ideal for me but it is a little out of the way if you want to head into Berlin itself as it is a taxi ride to Blankenfeld station. Beware about being "late" back on the train from Berlin as unlikely to be a taxi available. Best to ring hotel when you are a few stops away and they will gladly ensure a taxi is waiting for you. Overall, this hotel is a very pleasant experience at a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cogsie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Advertised as having a pool,but limited times for guests would rather rent out to other 3rd parties.Extra money.
Lots and lots of mosquitoes and flies be warned food at breakfast not covered.
Don't deviate from menu they will get it wrong plus serve you raw pork and no apology.
Nothing around in the area so charge you 4 euros for a coke, rip off

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berti2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

On a road trip, which included, Hamburg, Berlin, Minden & Rotterdam. We have used Van der Valk [ a dutch group] on several occasions and their quality is 4 - 5 *, but with not unreasonable costs - especially if you log onto their site & view the deals that are sometimes available.

We got a "Finally Time for me "deal which offered - a welcome cocktail - 3 nights B & B - 1 three course dinner - i high tea [ cakes] and a fruit arrangement on arrival for 2 people = euro 272 + we booked an additiional + 2 extra nights B & B for 70 euros per night.

The hotel is on the "South Ring" of the Berlin road system so it is good for cars to access - and is not too far from both of the airports - although additional transport from airport to hotel needs to be sourced and could be expensive.

We fully intended to leave the car at the hotel overnight [ free] and then travel in by train from a station 5 minutes drive away in "Blankenfelde" where there is free "park & ride" parking into Berlin centre for 7 euros per day per person return.

This is most efficent as you dont have to worry about driving/parking in a major city - and of course the day return allows you to use local transport in the city [ u bahn etc] totally free !! There is a very good train service of at least 2/3 times per hour.

The hotel room [Classic Plus] had a very good quality bed, fridge [ balcony] where you could sit [ and if you smoke] the facilty to do so.

There was a good quality tv with several stations [although minimal Britsh] - safe - and good quality furniture . The bathroom was spacious and of good quality with seperate bath & shower facility.

The hotel is spacious, with more than adaquate room for dining and breakfast. On the latter point - there is good quality food and more choice than you can possibly think of including continental breakfast and US/British style breakfasts.No minimum/maximum - you simply serve yourself, and the buffett is constantly replenished by attentive staff.

There is wifi [ or a type of] - but you have to pay a nominal cost to use the system- however there is a "business room" where you can use e mail etc - free of charge - but you need the key from the staff.

The staff are very, very good, especially Freau Manke - who i tasked with many "genuine" enquiries about the area, hotel and other things. She was so patient and helpful, as indeed were all the staff. This seems to be a "trait" for all the Van der Valk hotels that we have stayed in.Very good standards of staff, hotel quality & food, no matter where you stay. I can fully recommend this "chain" for being excellant value for money.

The hotel is situated a little bit away from anything [ indeed it is near an industrial estate - where Rolls Royce are - but there is countryside quite close by, and it is possible to go on a 3-5kms walk, with directions provided the hotel on a printout - which can be quite enjoyable.

The hotel has a swimming pool etc - which is accessable on several occasions during the day - towels are provided and you only need 1 euro for the clothing locker.

As previously mentioned there is a "cocktail bar" which is available to both smokers and non smokers, and to be honest there is no noticable "smoke smell" - which as a total non smoker - i found interesting. The girl who runs the bar is excellant - she makes every customer special - and speaks very,very good English and of course her native language.

Suffice to say this hotel we found to cover all the points we wanted - and we had no complaint whatsoever. Well done Van der Valk !!!

Room Tip: Dont be afraid to ask the staff about anything appropriate to the area & visiting Berlin - they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel is a good hotel for those who want to visit both Berlin and Potsdam. The rooms and the bathroom are spacious and very clean. There is a balcony with a table and two chairs on it. The hotel is close to the main road but if you close the windows at night, you can't hear the noise from it.The only "disadvantage of this hotel may be the low beds for older people. The matresses are good. Breakfast is sufficient with enough choice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A free parking which is closed off by a gate at night.
For those who want to take the U-bahn to Alexanderplatz, Berlin. Drive (about 20 min. to the station of the U6, station Alt Mariendorf. Park your car for free in one of the side streets. Then you take the U6 in the direction Alt tegel, get out at Stadtmitte, there you take the U2 direction Pankow and get out at Alexanderplatz. The total trip takes about 55 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blankenfelde
3.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin
1.9 mi away
Seehotel Berlin Rangsdorf
Seehotel Berlin Rangsdorf
#1 of 3 in Rangsdorf
55 reviews
5.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Sued Genshagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
13.5 mi away
Seeschlosschen Gross Koris
Seeschlosschen Gross Koris
#1 of 2 in Gross Koris
23 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gasthaus Ela
Gasthaus Ela
#2 of 2 in Dahlewitz
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg

Address: Eschenweg 18, 15827 Blankenfelde, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly Van der Valk Hotel Berliner Ring)
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Blankenfelde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blankenfelde
Price Range: £73 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg Germany - Blankenfelde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing