We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
261
328
84
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
328
84
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbig hotelbusiness tripgood sizebusiness hotelexcellent facilitieslocated closethe air conditioningconference facilitiesper dayrooms are spaciousday ticketevening mealnice hotelshort staytrain stationrolls royce
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

lovely hotel, everyone is so friendly and helpful. first visit down stairs to the bar, really enjoyed it there too. Rooms are great, spacey, and clean, and lovely sized bathroom. fantastic hotel, and close to work.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 639sammin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Compared to the other hotels of this well-known Dutch chain, the Berlin Brandenburg Van der Valk Hotel was a complete disappointment.

To start with, zero points for location, as it is in the middle of nowhere and only accessible by motor vehicle, which brings me to my next point, since I was kind of stuck there in the evening.

The restaurant meals were pricy and not everything listed in the Menu was available on an early Saturday evening with a very low restaurant occupancy. There were way too many staff serving only a hand full of guests, seemingly confused and disorderly at times, I had a total of 6 waiters serving me!

The interior was utterly dated in a style that was popular somewhere in the early 1990’s, and it was not furnished as in the online pictures; no desk, no proper bedside tables, no vanity table, the room was furnished with an odd assortment of wine and bistro tables.

The sanitation was lacking too, with unsightly stains on the carpet, soap scum and grime around the tiles, tacky “plastic” flower arrangements embedded in dust causing me to sneeze and getting a stuffed nose.

Last but not least, the staff, completely disgruntled with no signs of competence and therefore the worse asset of this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilive2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin H, Marketing at Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Ilive2travel2,
many thanks for taking the time to review us. As already mentioned, we are shocked and very sorry that you had to leave us with that image. This is absolutely not our standard. We would like to ensure you once again that your remarks will be discussed and actions will be taken. We wish you a wonderful day sending warm regards. Your Van der Valk Hotel - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Overall well looked after and serviced by the staff, great shuttle service. Plenty of food choice at breakfast.

Areas for improvement are that there are no USB ports in any room which are unfortunately a" must have" in the modern world and the smoking bar is not recommended, the smell of which permeates through into the lounge and reception areas. That definitely needs a re-think.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Not sure why I haven't stayed here before. Hotel is nice, clean, and quiet. The rooms are very comfortable. You can walk across the lot to the Rolls-Royce Dahlewitz site. Breakfast was nice and just had a lovely dinner of pumpkin soup and roast venison. I will definitely come back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank rsinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Well, this is how a great business hotel should look like. Spacious rooms, reliable internet connection, meeting rooms, and great breakfast/lunch. And even there is a super wellness area on top of that. Just perfect.

Room Tip: One wing of the hotel is close to the highway, which is noisy. Try to ask rooms to the other side.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laszlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews