We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very positive surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Des Barolles - Lyon Sud
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brignais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were at this hotel during Tour de France 2013 and were nicely received. Very kind full and sympathic people at reception. Nice rooms with all modern accommodation. Good internet connection.
Breakfast ok. Restaurant at hotel but we didn't eat there so no opinion
.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frdebuyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed there several times on business trips. Reception is welcoming and efficient. Rooms are clean, with a nice design. Bathroom is good. Internet connection is reliable. Breakfast buffet has a lot of choice with quality products. A good place to stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank Voyager059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We came upon the Best Western Hotel des Barolles by accident. Looking for a place to spend one night as we drove from Aix-en-Provence to Tours. This Hotel was not easy to find however once we got there it was more than worth it. The person at the Front Desk did not speak English very well however we were able to get by without any great difficulty. She was very helpful and accommodating and made for a wonderful first impression. The rooms in this Hotel are very much what you would expect to find in a nice Boutique Hotel. Very well appointed with a trendy , modern feel to them. Very comfortable in every aspect. I believe the restaurant attached to the Hotel is part of a mid-end steakhouse chain. Very convenient, as it is accessible through the Hotel. Food and service was quite good. Parking is in a small private area beside the Hotel. We really enjoyed this experience. Finding a Hotel of this calibre when you don't expect it, is a true blessing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oceanrice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

I am French but live in the US. This year we came for a wedding in a region i didn't know. I did all the reservations online and that process was unusually easy for France, where it's usually hard to get an email response. The minute we arrived we were thrilled. The hotel is easy to access and the staff was very friendly. After 23 hours of traveling we were glad it only took 5mn to checkin. The room was big, modern and very clean (which isn't often the case in France). There is a restaurant on site that is great to and was friendly for our 4 year old. The breakfast is delicious..a real buffet with lots of options. We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very attentive and was helpful in helping us located other guests from the wedding party and helping non french speakers get taxis and get around. After we left, we realized we had forgotten our son's special bunny and the hotel shipped it free of charge to my mom's.
We have gone to several hotels in France and coming from the States we are often surprised at the small size of the rooms and the oldish accomodations. Not to mention the service isn't always great. This hotel is the complete opposite..it's wonderful on every level and only 55 euros a night so a great deal for a 3 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 911luz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank captainp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara7469, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Des Barolles - Lyon Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brignais
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lyon Sud
Hotel Lyon Sud
#1 of 2 in Pierre-Benite
80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Lyon Sud - Saint Genis Laval
Kyriad Lyon Sud - Saint Genis La...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Genis-Laval
136 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau Talluy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Des Barolles - Lyon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Des Barolles - Lyon Sud

Address: 14 route de Lyon, 69530 Brignais, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Brignais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brignais
Price Range: £62 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Des Barolles - Lyon Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated at 13km from the center of Lyon, at 5 minutes from A7 motorway by Pierre Benite exit, near the Lyon Sud Hospital, The Hotel des Barolles in Brignais/Lyon propose you 59 rooms recently refurbished in a cosy and warm style. All our rooms propose you duvet cover, 80cm tv screen, mini bar, safety box, individual climatisation,courtesy tray,hair dryer. A free parking on video surveillance and free wifi are at your disposal. Our buffet breakfast propose you, breads,viennoiseries, Cereals, cheeses, fruit salad, seasonal fruit basket, dried fruit, Boiled and scramble eggs, smoked sausage and ham, yoghurts... We propose you family rooms and connecting rooms perfect for families. Our restaurant welcome you untill 22.30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Des Barolles - Lyon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing