We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llety Cynin
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boar's Head Hotel(Carmarthen)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spilman Hotel(Carmarthen)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
323
75
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
75
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaharry potterswimming poolsandwichesleisure facilitieshen weekendwoodland walkworking farmcoffee loungemini welsh cakesovernight staygreat facilitieslovely placebirthday treatgreat poolresidents loungestaff were really helpful
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at Llofa Cynin from Mon-Fri. When we arrived we were amazed at the lovely surroundings and loved the fact that it stands in the grounds of a working farm. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were perfect to set you up for the day. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. Our 9 year old daughter loved the swimming pool and used it every day.
To sum up, an excellent place to stay to relax and use as a base for sightseeing.
We will certainly be visiting again!!!
Thank you Elizabeth and staff x

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carriesweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

PROS Friendly and welcoming staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Peaceful and rural location with pretty views. Pool open till 8.30pm. Well equipped self catered kitchen. Some amazing wildlife to be spotted including owls flying at night. Ample space for parking. Large double bed. Lovely view from room.
CONS No shower gel or shampoo in bathroom. No telephone in room to contact staff. Lorry delivering goods early in the morning. No plug sockets near to bedside tables.
Nothing too negative to stop me staying again. Overall recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironicbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in July whilst touring Wales. The service here is very good with staff going beyond the normal booking in formalities. Kitchen was large and fully equipped if you intend on catering for yourself. Leisure facilities were very welcoming after a long day touring, a nice relaxing swim before dinner was just what I needed. For the price, this was an excellent find, would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wander_wonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The value was outstanding. £45.00 for a single person on a corporate booking (normally £55.00). The reception was welcoming, even though I had arrived two hours early. The room was comfortable with all the facilities I needed. Free WiFi, although the thick brick walls meant you had to choose your spot carefully for a good signal.There is a swimming pool but I didn't use it.

The staff were courteous and went out of their way to be helpful.
Downsides?
Bar snacks available during the day but no evening meal available although there are self-catering facilities and the local town has some eating establishments so not much of an issue.
For some reason, the tabletops were sticky. I think it was the varnish breaking down - they certainly weren't dirty.
Would I stay again? Certainly. It was comfortable and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasgunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Everybody running the place was very friendly and helpful. The full breakfast was great. The room was large clean bright and pleasant. We didn't even get to use the pool, gym or sauna but they all looked excellent. Very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wadeevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwawr_x, Owner at Llety Cynin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear Guest, Than you for a great review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews