We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hen/stag weekend.unforgettable!”
Review of Llety Cynin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Llety Cynin
Ranked #2 of 6 St Clears B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing hen/stag weekend.unforgettable!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4-6th July as a joint hen & stag weekend for my fiancé and I. 13 of us rocked up two hours before checkin to a lovely welcome. Accommodation is super comfy,beautiful rooms and huge showers. Posh toiletries and home made welsh cakes a lovely touch in the rooms. As there were so many of us we had exclusivity which was perfect. Spacious living area/kitchen area with everything u could possibly need. Staff were really helpful and I can't fault the place.
We visited the village pubs over the weekend where everyone welcomed us with open arms.

Definitely going to return. Hoping to exclusively rent it for our wedding anniversary next year.

An amazing find and an unforgettable weekend.

THANKYOU

Dana & Rich
Bristol

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAdams2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwawr D, Owner at Llety Cynin, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for the lovely review, we are pleased you had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you all again on your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    59
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
139
86
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here as we went to my Nephews wedding. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, we were very comfortable,and enjoyed an excellent breakfast. There is also a leisure centre with pool sauna and spar.There was a gym as well,but we didn't have time for that.Lolfa Cynin is a working farm surrounded with beautiful country views. I would stay again if I went to that area. The wedding was in Jaberjacks vineyard nearby,so it is an ideal location for that

Room Tip: our room in the eaves was very light and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwawr D, Owner at Llety Cynin, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to you visiting us again soon, and hopefully be able to take more time to enjoy all our facilities .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 13 for a hen weekend. The rooms where clean, cosy and very well equipped for what we needed. Plus as we were such a large group we had access to our own lounge and lovely kitchen which the staff kindly let us put up a few decorations that wouldn't damaged anything. The lodge is based on farm land which is very picturesque and lovely. The staff are also very warm and accommodating. What myself and my group loved most about the lodge was not only the exclusivity of the kitchen and lounge but the fact that it had a spa facility attached to it. As our hen weekend was filled with strenuous activities this was a god send! As it meant we could pamper ourselves the next day! The treatments where also very reasonably priced and the ladies where very good at what they did. The lodge is located about a 20 minutes drive from the town centre of Camarthan and cabs are very cheap if you call and get an early deal. You get your own front door key so there's no need to worry about getting back late either or being locked out. They also offer a lovely selection of food and cooked breakfast delivered to your personal kitchen if required. This place is well worth a visit and if I ever come back to Camarthan I would stay here again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwawr D, Owner at Llety Cynin, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here as a group of 13 for a hen weekend. The rooms where clean, cosy and very well equipped for what we needed. Plus as we were such a large group we had access to our own lounge and lovely kitchen which the staff kindly let us put up a few decorations that wouldn't damaged anything. The lodge is based on farm land which is very picturesque and lovely. The staff are also very warm and accommodating. What myself and my group loved most about the lodge was not only the exclusivity of the kitchen and lounge but the fact that it had a spa facility attached to it. As our hen weekend was filled with strenuous activities this was a god send! As it meant we could pamper ourselves the next day! The treatments where also very reasonably priced and the ladies where very good at what they did. The lodge is located about a 20 minutes drive from the town centre of Camarthan and cabs are very cheap if you call and get an early deal. You get your own front door key so there's no need to worry about getting back late either or being locked out. They also offer a lovely selection of food and cooked breakfast delivered to your personal kitchen if required. This place is well worth a visit and if I ever come back to Camarthan I would stay here again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime7202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwawr D, Owner at Llety Cynin, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks for the great review. we hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I booked this accommodation for 10 friends to stay in wales for an activity weekend. We were not disappointed. We had exclusive use of all the leisure facilities and the accommodation itself due to our numbers. All room en suite with fab showers. Very very well maintained and clean. Rooms fab, beds very comfortable. Communal kitchen very very well equipped and lounge area is home from home. Staff very friendly and so helpful. We used the barn for self catering and got lost on route, so our delivery arrived before us. The staff had signed for it and put it all away!
Would defiantly return with a number of family's to travel around South Wales, pool sauna, jacuzzi and grounds were fab. 10/10

Room Tip: Rear of the accommodation is cooler in there summer, but the rooms at the front do have fans in them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwawr D, Owner at Llety Cynin, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks for the great review. we're glad you enjoyed our facilities and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed overnight as I was working in the area, the staff were very friendly and helpful and I had a great nights sleep thanks to the very comfortable room! The facilities on offer are very good but when I went to use the gym early in the morning some of the equipment wasn't available and as an avid gym user I do feel some of it could be improved. Overall however the hotel is fantastic and I would not hesitate to stay again if I visit the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAmieZarzycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwawr D, Owner at Llety Cynin, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you didn't get full use of our gym equipment, not all the equipment is electronically powered and some only turn on when in use. A member of staff is always available for any enquiries. We hope you visit us again when working in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A lovely hotel, comfortable room, though the bathroom radiator is a bit close to the toilet. a swimming pool to relax in though is welcome in the evening after a long day. be aware though they do not do food in the evenings so you will have to eat out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jojodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwawr D, Owner at Llety Cynin, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for the great review. We do not have a restaurant for meals in the evening but St Clears is approximately a mile away, and there are a couple of pubs and a great Indian Restaurant in the Town. Our coffee shop serves Jackets, Panini and other specials all day and into the early evening if you don't want to venture out. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Clears
11.5 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
14.3 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
11.9 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Three Rivers Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferryside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
15.0 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coedllys Country House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llety Cynin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llety Cynin

Property: Llety Cynin
Address: Llangynin Road, St Clears SA33 4AH, Wales (Formerly Lolfa Cynin)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > St Clears
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St Clears
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Llety Cynin 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llety Cynin has 8 beautifully decorated en-suite bedrooms, available as single occupancy, double rooms, twin rooms or family rooms suitable for 5 people! Our 4 star Guest Accommodation means that we are the ideal place for hen parties, corporate guests, families, wedding guests, couples, groups of friends and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Llety Cynin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llety Cynin St Clears, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing