We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super soft king-size”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Excellent thatched B&B in lovely Devonshire village. Lovely comfortable king-size bed, and very clean bathroom. Nice breakfast. Owners(and dog) were friendly. Have stayed in Room 6 twice.Nice small town, like going back to the 60s.
The holiday cottages look very comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cockneyrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

My husband and I rented one of the holiday cottages at the White Cottage in Colyton for 6 weeks while our new house was being renovated. We stayed in Coach Cottage and were so comfortable and cosy we didn't want to leave. It is right in the town and there are restaurants and two pubs just two minutes walking away.
The cottage was well equipt with every appliance we needed to live comfortably and it was very clean and warm.
Jane and LLoyd made us so welcome we felt like family. We can happily recommend our friends to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cazzy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We only stayed at the B&B for one night but we know we have found a little gem ! On arrival we were met by Jane the owner and made very welcome and shown to our rooms which are more than adequate. decorated very well and catered for our needs. Ensuite facilites very good in both our parties rooms.Tea, coffee making facilites also are a feature of the room with fresh milk an added bonus. Breakfast was served in the dinning room and all cooked fresh from ordering. The full english breakfast was cooked and presented beautifully and could not have been better. On the whole this very short stay was a success and would have no worries in recommending this to anyone else, in fact we already have ! We will be returning to this hidden gem and for longer next time. Also on offer is 2 self catering holiday cottages.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed in the B&B and were made very welcome by the hosts and the room was charming with a very comfortable bed. Nice touch of having fresh milk for tea and coffee. Great breakfast with fresh ingredients and a choice of how you want your bacon! Only grumble was that the shower was a little small for a big fella!

Colyton is a nice little town but very quiet in the evening, good for relaxing and tram travel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed Bed and Breakfast in this place. It is very comfortable, clean, and friendly. The breakfast was superb! We know where to stay if we are in that neck of Devon again.
We took the heritage tram to Seaton for a day out without the car - great fun.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_K56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Rented the self catering Coach House for 1 week. Met on arrival by owners and all detail explained. The cottage was spotless and very well equiped, even down to a towel for the dog. Nice touches such as individual coffees, tea, sugar plus salt and pepper were availabble plus a very nice welcoming bottle of wine.
Lovely area with a range of walks to suit all capabilities including a pleasant stroll to Colyford along the river. Also plenty of accessible beaches on the Jurrassic Coast
All facilities available in the village with shops, pubs, restaurants annd a takeaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

If your in Seaton and looking for a great B&B look no further this small B&B is ran very well , great comfy beds , very nice breakfast and great owners , as you see most people use the Gerrard and so you have too , great banter from locals , Dave runs a great bar and you can see he has worked so hard to make this great local pub and very relaxing place to have a drink in , make sure you book for sunday dinner

Room Tip: Poss back rooms as this place is on a main road
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deancummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colyton
3.3 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
367 reviews
4.2 mi away
Home Farm Hotel
Home Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wilmington
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swallows Eaves Hotel
Swallows Eaves Hotel
#1 of 1 in Colyford
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#1 of 2 in Branscombe
647 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sid Valley Country Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Old Bakehouse
The Old Bakehouse
#1 of 5 in Colyton
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage

Address: Dolphin Street | The White Cottage, Colyton EX24 6NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Colyton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Colyton
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing