We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the white cottage for one night with the family. The welcome couldn't have been more friendly, and the breakfast was fantastic. Will definitely try and stay here again some time. We stayed in the large family room where an additional 'put me up' bed was happily added so that all 3 kids could share with us. There was still plenty of room and all the beds were very comfy. If you are going with kids, take your own DVDs as the TVs include a DVD player. Top quality accommodation at a tremendous price.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank gmjoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here just after Christmas 2013 and into New Year 2014. Sorry for the late review. We stayed in one of the stables and it was spotless. Bed was very comfortable and it was a charming property. Owner was polite and helpful. It's right in Colyton Centre and close to shops and pubs. If we ever come down to Colyton again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talkinginwhispers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have stayed here several times mainly because of the little town of Colyton is a place I find charming and relaxing but also because of the immediate area which is great for day trips and general rambling in the countryside and nearby beaches. It is welcoming and excellent value for money, I have been to similar places that charge at least £20 more per night. Everything is clean and I really liked the garden.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoney246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent a weeks holiday in the Coach cottage which was lovely with all modern conveniences installed for an enjoyable stay, Even dishwasher tablets where provided which i have not experienced before! The owners are really welcoming and friendly, The village is really pretty and the locals also friendly, The only downside for us was the walls seemed really thin and we where constantly reminded that our neighbours in Stable cottage had 2 young children who unfortunately liked to cry and scream most of the evening and into the night sometimes at 2 and 3 in the morning, We would like to suggest some form of Soundproofing or a no under 10's policy or something as sadly this did ruin our holiday as we found ourselves to be fatigued during the daytime, We didn't mention our predicament to the owners at the time as we couldn't see as there was a solution other than evicting the noisy family and as it wasn't theirs or our fault that the walls where thin thought it best to say nothing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank badvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is becoming an annual outing for my son and I! This year is our fourth year in a row. We always find the hosts are very welcoming. The building itself is lovely character place in a quiet location with plenty of charm. Our room is always immaculate. The breakfasts are excellent in size and quality. I really can't recommend this place enough. We will be back next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

At the last minute we booked a night at The White Cottage. We were visiting friends in the village. Living in Canada we had no idea of anything. We were greeted by Jane, who made us feel very welcome. She showed us to our room, we were very impressed. The size of the bedroom and bathroom were big. She tells us that all the rooms are recently renovated, so quaint. Everything about The White Cottage from start to finish was a great experience and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing break in this idyllic village accommodation. Jane and Lloyd are exceptionally friendly hosts who go above and beyond to ensure your stay is nothing less than perfect.
Our bungalow was absolutely perfect for my disabled husband. We were able to take our small dog along with us and he was made most welcome. the bungalow was well laid out and extremely well furnished.there was plenty of wardrobe space and even included all the appliances and gadgets you would find in your own home.we used the washing machine and were grateful for the collapsible clothes airer. Jane even left a bottle of wine as a welcome gift.Lloyd was extremely helpful with free WiFi info. They are both lovely friendly people who truly are proud of their beautiful accommodation and garden. I would return to this charming place in a heartbeat. Thank you for making our holiday a blissful break. The village is compact and peaceful but you are just a few miles away from Lyme Regis,Seaton or Sidmouth in Devon if you need to see the ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paradisas_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colyton
3.3 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
366 reviews
4.2 mi away
Home Farm Hotel
Home Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wilmington
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swallows Eaves Hotel
Swallows Eaves Hotel
#1 of 1 in Colyford
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#1 of 2 in Branscombe
644 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sid Valley Country Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Old Bakehouse
The Old Bakehouse
#1 of 5 in Colyton
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage

Address: Dolphin Street | The White Cottage, Colyton EX24 6NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Colyton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Colyton
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing