We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and welcoming B and B”

Combe House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colyton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Combe House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Colyton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Chris the owner was really helpful and welcoming.
Room was well decorated and cosy
Right in centre of Colyton
Great breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Combe House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 158 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

Great place to stay and the landlady could not have been more helpful or friendly. We felt really comfortable. The room was lovely and the views from the garden were delightful. Really peaceful place, beautful old house. Will definately return.

Room Tip: Loved the Garden Room - very quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruston55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed with our friends in this very good b&b in colyton.
A small village very well situated to explore south west england.
This is for us the real england we wanted to see.
Not these overcrowded places with mcdonald, fish & chips but a very beautiful original englisch place.

And the Combe house is really a fantastic place to stay.
Chris, the very friendly and helpfull owner was so kind and helpfull for us, she really makes a very nice breakfast with fresh fruits, full englisch breakfast, ......

We felt at home in this original englisch house, very nice decorated and great rooms with boxsprings.

We can recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: charmin rooms , very nice decorated with boxspring
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verynice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We needed somewhere to stay for the night to go to a local beer and music event and were very impressed with the website for Combe House. Booking was easy and very quick and we had a choice of rooms, opting for The Bird Room which overlooks Queen Street. Chris greeted us warmly and we were made to feel very much at home, even though we were only staying for one night, with offers of tea/coffee and cake (!) and we also met her lovely dog, Zip. Chris has obviously gone to a lot of effort refurbishing and decorating Combe House and the results is wonderful. The Bird Room was light, airy, the bed so comfortable and the shower amazing. To finish off our stay, there was fresh fruit and yoghurt, cereal and a full cooked breakfast to set us up for the day. All in all, a great stay and would thoroughly recommend it!

Room Tip: Softer mattress in The Bird Room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MudDazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind wirklich sehr schön eingerichtet, das Gartenzimmer ist besonders ruhig.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1953Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colyton
3.4 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swallows Eaves Hotel
Swallows Eaves Hotel
#1 of 1 in Colyford
290 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Bakehouse
The Old Bakehouse
#1 of 5 in Colyton
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage
1.3 mi away
Harepath Holidays Ltd
Harepath Holidays Ltd
#16 of 26 in Seaton
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Combe House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Combe House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Combe House Queen Street | Combehousebedandbreakfast Co Uk, Colyton EX24 6JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Colyton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Colyton
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated listed family house in the centre of Colyton. Close to Lyme Regis, Beer, Axminster and Sidmouth. Accommodation includes two king size beds and one twin bedroom, all with new and modern en-suite shower rooms. No straight walls or even floors in this bed and breakfast, but a warm and friendly home! There is a walled garden and off-road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Combe House Bed And Breakfast Colyton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing