We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class accommodation”
Review of Belle Vue Country

Belle Vue Country
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Vue Country
Ranked #7 of 7 Stanhope B&B and Inns
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have been comming to belle vue for a lot of years now and I just want to say what a lovely relaxing place this is. We have stopped in the b&b and also the self catering cottage both accommodations are kept to a very high standard they are well maintained and very clean. Linda & Howard live on site and are a friendly and lovely couple and will do there best to make sure you have a wonderful stay would definitely recommend belle vue to anyone
ITS 5 STARS FROM US
Linda Tony P

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    0
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed at the belle vue B&B 6 times & i'll back there later this summer. Linda & Howard are the most friendly & genuine couple you could meet. always happy to accommodate my early
breakfasts. the rooms are spotlessly clean, and set in a beautiful location what more could you want for. I would recommend the Belle Vue to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Cannot believe the review Last Resort , these people must be from another planet, yes there is a bank to the property which I was told about prior to my stay by the owners. As for the owners their is no problem as they are excellent host's that are very proud of their property and so they should be. My stay for four nights was fantastic the aurora around the property is totally relaxing, I would recommend BELLE VUE to anyone from planet earth, If there are more aliens about please stay in your little space ships

Room Tip: All rooms excellent I was nosey
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I would recommend this accommodation to everybody. Yes it is up a hill but it is worth it as the views are stunning. The B&B rooms are done to an excellent standard with nice finishing touches that make you feel at home. It is a truly relaxing atmosphere and the owners Howard and Linda are very friendly they make you feel welcome and are exceptional hosts. We have stayed on several occasions as we have family near by. We are looking forward to our stay in August. We think this accommodation is excellent value for money. Very relaxing..

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. One room has twin beds and the rest are double. Self catering accommodation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliemick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed Here for 1 night on our C2C journey - a group of 8 people. A beautiful location and yes a hill climb to get to it of which we were aware - this is openly advertised on Belle Vue Country website and the owners did make us aware of the hill up to their accommodation. The hill up to the b&b is not the owner's fault. The rooms were really nice and very clean, plus exceptional power showers, we all slept well on the comfortable beds. Breakfast is Continental which we knew at the time of booking and was not a problem to us. As for the owner she was extremely helpful, very pleasant and a good laugh. We would have no problem in staying here again be it on a C2C journey or for somewhere to stay in a peaceful beautiful location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were a group of 10 men cycling the coast to coast route. All of us were very pleased with the accommodation. The owner, Linda, was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and tidy, comfortable and showers were great. The bikes were stored in a building separate to the accommodation that was perfectly secure.
All in all a great stay, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badgerpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Be aware that this place is up a very steep hill and after the end of our second day on the C2C we were gutted when we realised that we had to climb yet another hill.
The owner!!!!!! Well what can we say? Extremely eccentric , not at all pleasant and definitely in the wrong profession as her customer service skills are appalling .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanhope hotels
1.0 mi away
Stanhope Old Hall Bed and Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Red Lodge B&B
Red Lodge B&B
#2 of 7 in Stanhope
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanhope Number One
Stanhope Number One
#3 of 7 in Stanhope
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Parkhead Station House
Parkhead Station House
#4 of 7 in Stanhope
128 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Country

Property: Belle Vue Country
Address: Hall Road, Stanhope DL13 2EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Stanhope
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Stanhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belle Vue Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Country Stanhope, Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing