We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B and B looking forward to a return”
Review of Belle Vue Country

Belle Vue Country
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Vue Country
Ranked #7 of 7 Stanhope B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Visited relatives in this area recently and chose this B and B for it's disability access. Made a good choice, Linda and Howard were welcoming from the start, continental breakfasts were spot on, accomodation very clean, great views of the dales, and even a fun fishing pond on site with small carp to about five pounds. All in all a peacefull break in lovely surroundings and resident pet Teddy was as welcoming as his owners.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

One of the most outstandingly beautiful B&B's in Weardale.If you want serene peace and tranquillity this is the oasis to stay.Stunning walks and a plethora of interesting places to visit just minutes away.Please stay and have a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Just one tip,book any room all of them to a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My friends and I had such a wonderful and relaxing stay at Belle Vue. As the name implies, the view is stunning and is surrounded by beautiful countryside. The accommodation is of a very high standard and spotlessly clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome and at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jbee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have been comming to belle vue for a lot of years now and I just want to say what a lovely relaxing place this is. We have stopped in the b&b and also the self catering cottage both accommodations are kept to a very high standard they are well maintained and very clean. Linda & Howard live on site and are a friendly and lovely couple and will do there best to make sure you have a wonderful stay would definitely recommend belle vue to anyone
ITS 5 STARS FROM US
Linda Tony P

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed at the belle vue B&B 6 times & i'll back there later this summer. Linda & Howard are the most friendly & genuine couple you could meet. always happy to accommodate my early
breakfasts. the rooms are spotlessly clean, and set in a beautiful location what more could you want for. I would recommend the Belle Vue to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Cannot believe the review Last Resort , these people must be from another planet, yes there is a bank to the property which I was told about prior to my stay by the owners. As for the owners their is no problem as they are excellent host's that are very proud of their property and so they should be. My stay for four nights was fantastic the aurora around the property is totally relaxing, I would recommend BELLE VUE to anyone from planet earth, If there are more aliens about please stay in your little space ships

Room Tip: All rooms excellent I was nosey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I would recommend this accommodation to everybody. Yes it is up a hill but it is worth it as the views are stunning. The B&B rooms are done to an excellent standard with nice finishing touches that make you feel at home. It is a truly relaxing atmosphere and the owners Howard and Linda are very friendly they make you feel welcome and are exceptional hosts. We have stayed on several occasions as we have family near by. We are looking forward to our stay in August. We think this accommodation is excellent value for money. Very relaxing..

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. One room has twin beds and the rest are double. Self catering accommodation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juliemick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanhope hotels
1 mi away
Stanhope Old Hall Bed and Breakfast
1 mi away
Stanhope Number One
Stanhope Number One
#3 of 7 in Stanhope
20 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parkhead Station House
Parkhead Station House
#4 of 7 in Stanhope
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Country

Address: Hall Road, Stanhope DL13 2EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Stanhope
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Stanhope
Price Range: £86 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belle Vue Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Country Stanhope, Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing