We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colesview Guest House
Ranked #8 of 27 Colesberg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The amazing attention to detail was incredible. For a place that probably only has overnight guests the amenities in each room is wonderful. I cannot of think of one thing that I could add to make this a better room. The small decanter of Sherry was the cherry on the top.
TV and DSTV, Coffee, Tea, Fridge, good beds, wonderful linen, warm blankets, personal safes, dressing table, comfortable chairs. The list is endless. They should be charging R800 per night not the R350 I paid.
I usually stay in Beaufort West but from now on I will definitely plan my overnight stop in Colesberg - just to be able to stay in this amazing place. Oh and I nearly forgot - the breakfast was delicious

Room Tip: Dont stay anywhere else in Colesberg
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noellinecvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very nice owners, nothing was too much. Very clean accomodation. I felt really welcome and I think it's the ideal stopover it you come from Cape region and if you're crossing the Karoo. Peter, Sofie, Eleni and Felice, Antwerp, Belgium

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We called ahead to book on the same day we arrived, and were looked after like gold by our hosts, Rene and Alex. We were given a large room for our single night's stop-over; it was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. It included air conditioning, multi-channel tv, extra beds and a large well-appointed bathroom, as well as safe parking for our car, and a lovely little pool outside for a dip. Our hosts were very welcoming and gave us good advice on places to eat dinner nearby. We found it all excellent value-for-money and would have stayed there again, had we not chosen a different route home.

Room Tip: They close at 9pm at night; it's important to clarify what time of day you plan to arrive, so ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margob99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stopped over in Colesview simply because it was at the halfway point between Johannesburg and Cape Town. What a surprise to get top notch service for a bargain price here in the middle of farm/ranch country. The owners Alex & Rene stayed up late to ensure we found our way and even drove out to the Main Street to guide us in. Cars were locked up at night, rooms (our party had 3 families so we took up half their space) were clean, comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was made to order and delicious, plus a great conversation with Alex & Rene before we moved on. Couldn't recommend higher.

Room Tip: For large families, they even have a room that sleeps six! Our room in the corner was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stopped overnight at Colesview Guest House enroute from Durban to Cape Town. We were made to feel very welcome and I liked having a lock-up for the car. The room was large, well appointed and clean. The electric blanket was a treat. Would stop there again with a doubt. And it was very reasonably priced. We left before breakfast so cant comment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKvisitor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

It is difficult to classify this place. It is something of a mix between a very small motel and owner managed B&B.

I agree with everthing in the previous two reviews and definitely recommend it for clean, comfortable and safe accommodation at a reasonable price.

When passing through Colesberg, on route to the Eastern, Southern or Western Cape, we will overnight here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertusJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed here on our way to Cape Town and on the way back. Just loved the location, rooms are very nice and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is really very good, a huge plus is that cars can be locked up at night. The owners are very accommodating and friendly. A great place to stop and rest up.

Room Tip: All their rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mansurmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colesberg hotels
0.8 mi away
The Lighthouse Guesthouse
The Lighthouse Guesthouse
#3 of 27 in Colesberg
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
De Vuur Guesthouse
De Vuur Guesthouse
#7 of 27 in Colesberg
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Die Kleipot Guest House
Die Kleipot Guest House
#2 of 27 in Colesberg
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Herb Garden Guest House
Herb Garden Guest House
#6 of 27 in Colesberg
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Barracks
The Barracks
#1 of 27 in Colesberg
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honeylocust
Honeylocust
#5 of 27 in Colesberg
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colesview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colesview Guest House

Address: 37 Torenberg Street, Colesberg 9795, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Northern Cape > Colesberg
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
Price Range: £37 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colesview Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Colesview Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing