We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Barracks(Colesberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Honeylocust(Colesberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Van Zylsvlei(Colesberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colesberg Lodge(Colesberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
15
16
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
16
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerrooms are clean and comfortableroad trippet friendly accommodationcape towncomfortable stayenjoyed our stayguest housekennethnanafansbedsshowerstopovergautengtvcourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

There is such a lot of choice in Colesberg it would difficult to know where to stay but Nana Rous' Town House was just fine & good value. The room was small but adequate with plenty of hot water. Kenneth was very welcoming and there is a good restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We arrived very late but Kenneth, the owner greeted us with a smile and great service anyway! The room was cozy and had a homey feel. Very clean and well equipped too. The breakfast in the morning was also delicious and filling! Thank you Kenneth and Rosie!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alinca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The reception was very friendly, but the house definitely needs some maintenance inside (the decorations) and outside (the paint). The room is nice and big and we were kept warm with a heater that was already on when we came into the room (which was very nice); the bathroom is also nice and big. The breakfast which was included was also nice. The price is good and if only some new duvet covers, and chair covers and carpets are put in, the place would get a much better rating.

Room Tip: The blue room has a bath - which is very important to me. It does not have a shower.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurika2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

An old house, but the rooms were comfortable and warm in the chilly night we stayed there. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was tasty and well-prepared. The owner's cat is a definite feature of this guesthouse!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EDiedericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed over at Nanna Rous when travelling from Cape Town to JHB and the guest house is really nice and with Colesburg having so many Guest Houses we found one that is clean with comfortable rooms and very helpful staff. We stayed in the Burgundy / Red room and was very pleasant. We could make use of the Fridge and Kitchen of the Guesthouse so that was very helpful. Overall the service was extremely good.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews