We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
15
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I can really recommend the HG Barbershop for people who are looking for a comfortable, relaxing and pleasent stay while in Tainan. I spent a fantastic time in this hybride hostel / barbershop location. On top of that I had my hair cut by the daughter of the owner. I was very satisfied and would be a regular customer if I wouldn't live on the other side of the world. LG Barbershop är ett bekvämt, hemtrevligt och fantastiskt ställe där du kan sova över i autentiska frisörsstolar och få din frisyr precis som du vill. Ett stort tack till Yi Jia som var fantastisk.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaltRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

老闆娘很熱情,非常細心的告訴我們附近的景點,環境十分整齊清潔,整間建築呈現半復古的家具卻又不衝突的掛有現代感裝飾壁畫。理容院椅子當床墊,是一個非常特別的外宿經驗。讓人迫不及待下次的再次造訪。
The owner of this special hostel is amazing nice and hospitality. They provide us a very clean and unique place to stay. The hostel was a barbershop before, but they still provide this service now. If you stay overnight here, you would also get yourself a free ten minute massage. This is the best hostel i have ever had.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LinyiC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is above a traditional barber's shop. The living space is great very bright with huge Windows. You have a private room (4) and a shared bathroom (2). Also is a dressing area with hair dryer etc. Everything is kept immaculately clean and tidy.

The bedrooms are very nicely furnished keeping with the barber theme. The A.C. Works very well. The very unusual feature is the bed is a barber's chair which folds back flat. It takes a short time to get comfortable, but once I got comfortable I had a good nights sleep.

Bicycle is available free of charge and you will been shown suggested routes in maps to get the most out of your time in the city.

The best thing about this hostel is the people. The hostel is run by Odelia the daughter of the people that run the barber shop downstairs. Odelia's English is perfect and she is very pleasant and very helpful. She is very proud of and has great passion for Tainan and Taiwan, and she goes out of her way to ensure you also have such a good impression.

The parents also, although it was harder to communicate with them in English were very kind to me bringing me iced tea and treats. For the two nights I stayed here I felt very welcomed.

I highly recommend the free short massage which was excellently done, very professional and comfortable. I also had a traditional wet shave which again was first class.

Would I stay here again, yes definitely, it wouldn't necessarily be the lure of the barber chair beds(great for a unique experience), it would be for the people that own it that made it a special stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Forza_DFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: 理容椅改裝的床很有特色~~
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews