We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Forward Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lion Hotel(Banqiao)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Internet
US$143
bedfinder
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Golden Hotel(Banqiao)(Great Value!)
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Morwing Hotel(Banqiao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yi Su Hotel(Banqiao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jade Hotel(Banqiao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
47
64
10
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
64
10
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hoteltaipei citynight marketmrt stationrooms are comfortabledecent hotelfree wifithe hotel staffsteam bathhotel is locatedblue linefront desk staffgymloungesizeconveniencetaiwan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed 2 nights to visit a family friend. Was upgraded to a Panorama Room. What an absolutely superb view!

Excellent buffet breakfast; large range of both Western and Taiwanese delights.

Attentive staff who really went the extra mile to make sure all was well.

Will be back next time I'm in Taipei.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tcyokohama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The hotel is located just near by Ban Chiao high speed rail / Local station and sorrunded by many shopping complexes makes this hotel very convenient and comfortable.

I used to stay in nearby hotel on regular basis and I tried this hotel during my last visit. The hotel is very neat and organised properly. The staff are very helpful in arranging the needed things.It proved to be definitely a good selection.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Came for a meeting in Taipei, due to the proximity of the customer office, they have booked me a room in this hotel.

WiFi is complimentary over here and the room is pretty spacious. I have been given a room on the 12th floor, inside the room, there is an ironing board and a steamer, for our own use to straighten out our clothes after a long flight, there is a gym bike as well in the room, for exercising whenever we want. There is a bathtub in the bathroom, which I seldom use and also a standing shower cubicle. There is a only a single lift servicing the hotel, so during morning rush hour, it takes some time for the lift to reach. Breakfast is complimentary and it is served on the 1st floor (not ground floor). Mixed of western meal and typical taiwanese breakfast is provided.

The hotel is located at one of the main road in Ban Qiao area so getting a cab couldn't be any easier. Right beside the hotel is the Fu Zhong MRT station and this metro line is one of the best around Taipei. Xi Men is reachable via the same MRT line, and Taipei Main Station is also in the same track, Taipei 101 is also reachable via the same MRT line, without the need to switch any to another line.

The price is slight above average for hotel in the area, but it is worth it!

Room Tip: Higher floors can somehow soften the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kons168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This hotel was booked by my counterparts in Taiwan.The Location Was Not Very Good As It Was Out Of TAIPAI CITY but was near the industrial area of TAICHUNG.THE rooms were spacious but the quality of rooms was only descent .Please learn some Chinese before you land up as there are not many english speaking staff available.AND SURPRISINGLY THEY CLOSE THERE KITCHEN AT 10.30 .FOOD CHOICE IS VERY LIMITED ALTHOUGH THE BREAKFAST WAS OK.All in All IF YOU GET OTHER HOTEL IN 100 U$D JUST TAKE IT SPECIALLY IF YOU ARE FROM INDIA OR EUROPEAN SUBCONTINENT AS FOOD COULD BE A PROBLEM.
BUT IF YOU ARE STAYING FOR ONE NIGHT THEN THIS HOTEL IS QUITE REASONABLE AND IF YOU ARE ON BUSINESS TRIP TO TAICHUNG THEN THIS hotel is suitable but if you are there for the first time then avoid staying in this hotel as it gets very boring and lonely

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mukul3773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

My wife and I went to Taipei for a shopping trip and we chose to stay in grand forward, banqiao which is 20mins MRT ride to downtown Taipei.

It was quite a headache for us to find a hotel near downtown, either they are a distance away from the MRT station or they are too expensive.

Grand Forward is located right in front of a MRT station (less than 1min walking to Fu Zhong station). The room is spacious and cozy. The interior finishing is very modern. They use Grohe and TOTO luxury brand for their bath/toilet fittings. The water pressure is very strong which makes the shower very enjoyable especially after a tiring day of shopping. The steamboat dinner in the hotel is quite well known in the area. You get unlimited supply of food and ice-cream: Haagen Dazs and Movenpick!

As we are just tourists, we have plenty of time to spare. So spending 20mins a day travelling on MRT is ok for us, in exchange for a comfortable and affordable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David_Mcld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews