We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Resort so far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The best Resort so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

My Husband and I and my 2 teenagers stayed at this lovely Resort for 14 nights,the staff there are all very friendly, we will be back. It is close to the beach, shops, markets. Thank you to all the staff at Swissotel Kamala beach we had a wonderful holiday. D. C Huckstepp

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huckstepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for making our Resort your home away from home. We are very happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep on working hard to even further improve our product and services to enhance our guest experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket very soon again.
Your Swissôtel Resort Phuket Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    410
    152
    45
    21
See reviews for
669
199
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Currently staying at the Swissotel Resort Kamala for two weeks and have not been disappointed. You are made to feel very welcome with friendly staff who are able to communicate well. From the lobby to the pool the resort is simply stunning. A large water slide keeps the kids entertained for hours. The pool is magnificent, with ample deck chairs and umbrellas available. The pool is surrounded by lovely gardens beautiful palm trees and hill top views. This resort is very well cared for. What you see on the net is exactly what you get however it doesn't show the true beauty of this resort. The kids club is wonderfully equipped with friendly caring staff. Daily activities are on offer either free of charge or for a small cost depending on the activity. The gym is fantastic with excellent equipment and machines. The lobby is a lovely place to sit and relax with free wifi which is also accessible poolside and from some of the rooms maybe those closest to the lobby. The restaurant is lovely offering nice food, fantastic buffet breakfast and a cafe which offers sandwiches, cakes etc. Meals are available to order all all day from the poolside bar. Prices are reasonable of course a little more than from outside the resort however it is also convenient. Happy hour is daily from 5-7pm. The rooms are nice with a very large living area with air con in each room. Each bedroom has a television and ample cupboard space. As previous reviews have mentioned the bathroom is ridiculously small given the excess space in the overall living area however it does the job. The resort has a number of services available right out the front including a beautiful Indian restaurant (Jasleen) which is highly recommended. The convenience store is well stocked and also offers beauty facilities and massages. Tour bookings are also available. Laundry services are a available 50THB/kg. We used the laundry at the fruit stall and our clothes came back neatly folded and smelling very clean wrapped in plastic. The fruit stall offers lovely fresh fruit and delicious fruit shakes. Tuk Tuks and taxis are out the front 200THB in and around Kamala and 400 THB to Patong fixed price. The beach is a couple of minutes walk away and is lined with thatch huts and shacks offering massages, meals drinks and cocktails and some market stalls. Very safe to walk to day or night. Taking in the sunset over Kamala with a cocktail on the beach is a truly memorable experience not to be missed. Kamala town centre is a short stroll down the beach over the bridge to Tsumani Memorial Plaza offering some cafes, restaurants and some shopping. The Big C supermarket and 7 eleven is on the main street in Kamala. Recommend stocking up on water, alcohol and snacks from 7 eleven as its very cheap. This resort is beautiful and i have no hesitation in recommending it or its location. Kamala and Swissotel Resort is a wonderful choice especially for families.

Room Tip: Rooms above the ground floor have stairs only however they offer lovely views of the pool area and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MEPJOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! We are very happy to read that you and your family had a pleasant and relaxing stay with us and that your holiday was a memorable one. We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed our services and products very much. We thank you for your valuable comment in regards to the drink and snack pricing and will take it into consideration for our next menu change. We will of course keep on working hard to even further improve our facilities and services and are already looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Swissôtel Resort Phuket soon again.
Your Swissotel Resort Phuket Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in nov 2012. The staff are courteous and helpful.
The restaurant is excellent. The courtesy breakfast was good but could do with few variations in the daily menu especially for the vegetarians.
Kamala beach is walking distance, clean and less crowded. The only recommendation that I would like to make is to arrange a routine shuttle service to the main central shopping area atleast in the evenings. This would add a feather in the cap of the hotel. Senior citizens like us will feel safe in hotel sponsored rides rather than taking a Taxi.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramamurty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest, "Sawasdee Krub" from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing our Resort. We are very happy to learn that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We do also appreciate your suggestion in regards to the variety of vegetarian food choices and will consider this for our next menu change in order to enhance our guest experience for vegetarians. Our free shuttle service twice a day from our hotel to Patong, where we you can find the biggest shopping mall in Phuket only operates in the morning and afternoon and has been well received, but we will of course try to take your suggestion into consideration for our future schedule and route planning. We thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket very soon again.
Your Swissôtel Resort Phuket Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed here with my partner, his brother and sister-in-law and a friend in March 2013.

The Swissotel was nice enough but not great. It looked quite good for young families.

The staff were friendly and helpful (helped confirm our in-country transfers).

The pool was nice (pool slide, swim-up bar, bridges).

Location was good (not far from the beach, small local eateries nearby and fancy restaurants further up the road).

The gym was good (good equipment, yoga mats, table tennis, airconditioned, clean).

The room had a strange sewerage smell (our friends confirmed their room had the same problem).

The layout of the hotel made it a little claustrophobic (two long buildings overlook the pool), you could be anywhere in the world.

We were just passing through Phuket, so this hotel was fine for that purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaghetti-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest, "Sawasdee Krub" from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! We hope you and your family are well and thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. It is only with the valuable feedback of our guests that we are able to maintain and even improve our high standards and quality of service. Of course it is with pleasure to read that you and your family overall enjoyed your short stay with us, but we of course also sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused by the unpleasant smell from the drainage. Please rest assured that this does not reflect our standards at all. We do also feel sorry that you did not like the setup of our Resort with the two buildings on each side of the pool, giving every guest the opportunity to have the view on the beautiful pool and garden area. Nevertheless we do hope to have the chance to welcoming you back again soon again.
Your Swissôtel Resort Phuket Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 6yr old and 4 year old for 10 nights in March 2013. We absolutely loved it. We stayed in a 2 bd suite next to the toddler pool. We were travelling with friends who have 3 small kids and I know they are just as happy as we are.
It wasn't too much extra to spend on a 2bd and we found it well worth the money for the extra space. The rooms are well laid out and always very clean and tidy. The staff always ensured we have several bottles of bottled water each day. Our only complaint would be that despite liking a firm mattress these beds are extremely hard although this is common in Thailand. The housekeeping staff were wonderful and you only need to ask for a mattress topper to be fitted. It was still firm but much more comfortable. I have read some other peoples comments about the bathroom being too small and yes its small but its still practical.
We spoke to several couples who hadn't requested ground floor and really regretted it after hiking the stairs several times a day. Its just so easy stepping out the door and into the pool.
The kids just loved the pool and swam most days from 7.30 till late. The water slide is amazing and much bigger than it looks in photos. I noticed other comments also about the end of the water slide and its really not an issue. The kids fly down it and don't notice and us adults all had a few goes. It ends in the shallow end so out youngest had no problem with it.
All of the kids loved playing in kids club (thanks Ya Ya) and did most of the extra activities. I do agree though that some were a little overpriced. Overall it's still worth it and you can leave the kids and get some time out. Only thing is you cant leave the resort. We didn't use the baby sitting option as it was booked out on the two occasions we tried however we met two of the ladies who were absolutely lovely.
My son had a bad fall after running around the pool (his own fault) and the staff were fantastic. They had staff come immediately to treat and dress the wound and check on us the next day to have the dressing changed. They were fantastic and we really appreciated it.
The breakfasts were included and were great. We found ourselves eating lunch and dinner often at the resort and it always cost us less than $50 AuD for dinner. The pineapple in Thailand is amazing. I didn't think the cost to eat at the resort was unrealistic. The kids and adults love the pool bar. Between 5-7pm its half price beers and cocktails but there are only 3 cocktails to choose. The kids loved getting mocktails and icecreams to eat in the pool. We did noticed that wine is extremely expensive in Thailand. If you are a bigger drinker the little convenient store next door to the resort is very cheap for alcohol. If you are in town though alcohol is even cheaper again, approx $1 beer and $2 breezers.
We were prepared for a lot of mosquitos but never had a problem at the resort.
We had to make a quick call home but the instructions on the phone for international calls are incorrect (you need to drop the zero) and we found we were charged for all our attempts even though none connected. I saw reception staff and they were more than happy to reverse the charged. I did get through to Australia and only spoke for 10 minutes but it was extremely expensive as is the case in all hotels. It is cheaper though to go to front desk and get them to connect you and pay them directly.
The resort offers two free trips a day into Patong for a couple of hours but to be honest its just too hot to go during those times and best to pay small price for car and go in after dark. There are men that run very nice air conditioned private cars next to the indian restaurant in the street outside and for the same price as tuk tuks.
You will find private drivers away from the resort who can offer you great prices and take you out for the day. We found a lovely man with a mini bus who took all nine of us from 10am - 9pm to all sights for only 1200 baht - he was amazing and so cheap.
Must see sights- heaps of elephant tours and we went with Siam Safaris who were great and really looked after the animals but to be honest it took over an hour and our kids would have been happy with a simple ride closer by. The snake show and monkey show were well worth it and they are next door to each other.
Overall, this is a great resort for couples or families. The resort is about 25 minutes out of patong but we found that good to be out of town. There are shops nearby only 5 minute tuk tuk ride for 200baht. The staff are very helpful and we would definitely return - thanks for our amazing family holiday.

Room Tip: Definitely ground floor and ask for mattress toppers. Despite being on ground floor near the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Guest, Sawasdee Krub from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing our Resort. We are very happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that we have even been able to exceed your expectations with our products and services. Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to the hard mattress in your bedroom, our pricing policy as well as the wrong instruction for International outgoing calls from your room. Please rest assured that necessary actions will be taken with the respective departments for immediate improvements. I truly feel sorry that your son was injured, but of course it is with pleasure to read that you appreciated follow up and care by our team members. Your constructive suggestion on the free shuttle bus service to Patong has been noted as well and we will take this into consideration for future scheduling. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket very soon again.
Your Swissôtel Resort Phuket Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We recently spent three nights at the Swissotel with our daughter's family - 4 adults and 4 young children under the age of 8. We had a three bedroom suite at the far end of the building and it was perfect for us. The room itself was very nice but what made it great for us was the pool with a two story waterslide and a Kid's World with activities for the kids.

They have a good breakfast buffet and a very nice ala carte dinner menu with excellent Thai food and some Western meals as well. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The front desk was helpful in getting us signed up for various day tours around the island.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for families

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to learn that you and your family had a pleasant and relaxing stay with us and that we are able to make yit a memorable one. We are of course more than happy to share your positive and motivating feedback with our team and we hope to welcome you and your family back again very soon and remain with best wishes from Phuket.
Your Swissôtel Resort Phuket Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Overview:
My husband, 19 year old daughter and I have just returned from 10 nights at this resort. We have been to Thailand many times, usually staying at Merlin Beach resort which we love.
This year, we wanted a suite, which the Swissotel has at resonable prices, so, with some trepidation we decided to give it a go. We were not dissapointed.
Resort:
We were checked in by "Pancake" a polite and effecient lady at reception, and shown straight to our room.
We had booked a ground floor room and we were very happy with it.
Large lounge area with TV/DVD, lounge suite, desk and dinning table.
Kitchenette had tea/coffee making facillities, microwave, plates, cups and cutlery. That is all.
Our bedrooms were great. Situated at the back of the room, therefore you did not hear any noise from around pool etc. Beds were hard as usual in Asia, the pillows were lovely and soft. Each room had it's own TV/DVD and cable stations.
The only negative with the room was the size of the bathroom. SO SMALL! There is so much unused space in the lounge etc, the bathroom could have been twice the size!
You almost had to do yoga to get into the shower, as the door opens up on to the toilet.
I thought there was bound to be some bathroom rage by the end of the 10 days, however we managed. :)
We were able to access the free wifi in our lounge room, by the pool, resturant and lobby.
This was a positive considering we had a teenager with us who can't live without Facebook. :)
Breakfast was great. Large selection, tasty and fresh.
Only complaint was that the replenishment team could be a little slow, however we were on holidays so no rush.
The sweet girl at the coffee bar/shop is a delight. Our daughters birthday fell while we were away and she and Pancake helped organise a suprise cake for her. Thank you.
The pool is great. Plenty of chairs, great slide into the pool and the pool bar staff were friendly and happy to make my favourite cocktails if I told them what was in it. :)
We ordered room service a couple of times and it arrived promptly
The resort has themed buffets a few times a week, we went to the Surf and Turf buffet. It was about $35 each and was very nice.
Location:
Just around the corner from Phuket Fantasy, about 15-20 mins by Tuk Tuk/Taxi
If you go down the driveway and under the bridge, there is the beach. And what a beautiful beach! No rips/waves, coral or rocks. Sand like silk.
All along the beach are resturants, bars, massage huts and market shops.
We ate at many of the resturants and could not fault them. Food was fresh, CHEAP and the drinks icy cold. 3 of us ate and drank for approx $15.
Make sure you try a Banana Pancake from one of the many stalls. Cheap and tasty.
We hired a jet ski and had 30 mins of fun for about $60.
The area is much more layed back than Patong, no pushy people yelling at you and no Indians ripping you off. Perfect for families.
If you walk all the way up the beach (about 10 mins) you will come to Kamala town, more lovely resturants (a bit more expensive, although still resonable), shops etc.
Getting around:
There are a couple of taxi stands straight outside the resort, 400b to Patong each way. We tried to barter the price, absolutely no way. We also tried to barter out on the main road, no luck. We shared a van with a family we met by the pool, however as there were more of us, they charged us more to take us by van so still no win.
It was not a big issue, 400b is resonable considering the distance, and we did not go to Patong everyday.
The resort offers a shuttle service to Patong twice a day. 10am drop off/2pm return or 1pm drop off/6pm return. Only 14 people at 1 time in the van, so you have to book a day ahead.
It would be better to have a 4pm drop off to Patong, as it is quite simply too hot to go shopping in the middle of the day and the markets and shops are open until 10/11pm each night.
Get your laundry done by the ladies at the shop next door to the resort. 50b per kilo. No washing when you get home :)
We ate at the resturant just along from the store, "Green....." It was lovely and ridiculously cheap. Best chicken and cashew stir fry! Ignore the cook not wearing a shirt and smoking as he cooks. :)
Summary:
We had a great time at the Swissotel and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: No lifts so book ground floor if you don't want to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TraceJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Swissôtel Resort Phuket! Thank you very much for your good review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you did choose our hotel for the first time for your holiday in Phuket and that you and your family had a pleasant and relaxing stay with us. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in regards to the size of our bathrooms. We will try to consider your comment for our future renovation and touch-up works. We do also appreciate your suggestion in regards to our free shuttle service schedule from our hotel to Patong. We will also take this into consideration for our next schedule planning. We are of course more than happy that you really enjoyed your stay and will share your positive and motivating comments about our team members and will extend your compliments especially to Khun Pancake at front desk and the team members at the pool bar. We hope to welcome you and your family back next year again and remain with best wishes from Phuket.
Your Swissôtel Resort Phuket Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
0.6 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
7.3 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Property: Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Address: 100/10 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Swissotel Resort Phuket)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kamala
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Kamala Beach just 30 minutes southwest of Phuket International Airport, Swissotel Resort Phuket is the ultimate resort retreat for friends, families and small groups seeking relaxing beach holidays. Designed for the discerning, modern traveller, Swissotel Resort Phuket offers a choice of one, two and three-bedroom suites. In addition to natural sun-kissed beaches and turquoise seas, the resort ensures the comfort of each guest with an extensive range of facilities including several dining options, a lagoon-style swimming pool, spa and fitness centre, Kids World and a wide array of recreational activities. For a corporate meeting, wedding or gala event the selection of eight meeting rooms, with capacity for up to 150 persons can be styled to suit personal tastes and requirements, while the event management team will ensure that world renowned Swiss hospitality and reliability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Kamala Beach Hotel Kamala
Courtyard Phuket Kamala Beach
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing