We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Nearby Hotels
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunprime Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunwing Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquamarine Resort & Villa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveller rating
538
512
200
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
512
200
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubkids worldbaan maipool terrace suitekamala beachsmall bathroomfamily holidaythe ground floorbaby poolno liftmini martkids roomtwo bedroom apartmentswim up barmin walkbuffet breakfasttuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I feel kind of bad leaving a bad review but the reality is this: No matter how nice the staff is, you cannot ignore the negatives, which I list here:

1.if there is a room above you, you will hear every foot step, every time they drop something on the floor, you will hear every time the move the furniture etc...

2. The grounds keeper starts sweeping the grounds around 7:00 to 7:30 a.m. and they use this stiff bamboo type of sweeper where you can hear it quite loud outside the room window

3. The cleaning staff is constantly screaming to each other outside the room door so if you're trying to sleep in........you won't.

4. We paid around $140 dollars a night and they didn't provide body lotion.....I mean, hello, we go there and sit out in the sun, please give your guests some body lotion. I think this is the only hotel I've stayed out on Phuket that doesn't give you a little body lotion.

5. I requested for my room to get cleaned, it wasn't, so when I returned from a night out at 2:00 a.m., I had to request for new towels and amenities.....and they still didn't clean the room. But we can just mark that off as a honest mistake. :)

The reason I'll never return is simply this: When you stay at a hotel, you're biggest need is to get a peaceful night of sleep but I don't believe I will ever get that at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Khun Robert B, Thank you very much for your time to review your stay at the Swissotel Resort Phuket on Tripadvisor and for sharing such a detailed feedback. It is with regret that we learn that we have not been able to meet your expectations. First of all we are really sorry for your inconvenience with the noise from the room above. Normally we don't really have issues with this as our rooms feature a normal isolation and we also installed additional noise suppressors under the furniture. Unfortunately you did not complain about this during your stay, as our team would have been pleased to arrange a different room for you that is more quite and suits your needs. Secondly we are surprised that you were also disturbed by the sound of the floor sweeping. Although we feel that this "noise" is very low, we have discussed with our ground keepers to adjust their schedule in order to avoid such issues in the future.
Thirdly we do apologize for your disturbance by the communication amongst our Housekeeping maids and although we feel that they are not "constantly screaming" we have brought this to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper and the team. Furthermore we do understand your complaint in regards to the body lotion and would like to highlight that Body lotion is always available upon request. Finally, we feel very sorry for the lack of communication in regards to your room cleaning and we have shared this particular case with the team to avoid such situations. Last but not least we feel truly sorry for not providing you with the product and environment for a peaceful night of sleep and please rest assured that this does not reflect our standards at all. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with the service for which we are usually renowned for. With best regards from Thailand, your Swissotel Resort Phuket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We get used with Swissotel le Concord in Bangkok and when I reserved Swissotel Phuket I expected to have the same facility but the room is old, some get very bad smelly. Anyway, great staff, very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Khun Julien M, Thank you very much for your review about your stay at the Swissotel Resort Phuket on Tripadvisor. We feel truly sorry that you were disappointed by our facility compared to the Swissotel Le Concorde and although we aim to provide the same standard, we would like to highlight that Le Concorde is a 5 Star property and our Resort in Phuket “only” has 4 Stars. Nonetheless the management team and our entire team always strives to provide the best possible Service Quality and to not only meet our guests' expectations, but to exceed them. Regarding the smell in your room we have addressed the issue with our respective colleagues for improvements. We really hope to welcome you back again at the Swissotel Resort Phuket after our upcoming refurbishment so you can enjoy a better experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with good facilities. I struggled to accept that the hotel had many European staff working at it and this is most likey used to lure European travelers to the hotel that don't won't to deal with Thai people. The area Kamala is geared to more expensive traveling and bargaining was hard if not non existent. Hotel had the best buffet breakfast I have ever seen or eaten. All in all good hotel for families if you don't mind being served by europeans in Thailand

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest, we really appreciate your time for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is truly appreciable to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. On the other hand we are very surprised of your remark regarding the missing Thai experience due to too many European Team members. Actually it is one of our brand promises to have multilingual team members available in our Hotels to meet all kind of expectations, but we still would like to share with you that over 95% of our Team consists of local Thai colleagues. Therefore it is very surprising to read your feedback and we do apologize if you did only meet these 5% foreigners during your stay, as it is of course also very important to us to provide a real Thai cultural experience to our guests. We would be really happy to welcome you once again and make sure you don't forget that you are in Thailand :-)
Your Swissotel Resort Phuket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Rooms are aged although enjoy a view over the pool - the pool is the highlight of the hotel.

Location is average - nothing in walking distance.

Restaurant food was ok.

Wouldnt use for a long stay due to location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnecpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time for writing a review about your stay at the Swissotel Resort Phuket. It is true that our resort is not located right on the beach, neither in the overcrowded and touristic places like Patong, which is about 15-20 minutes with our free shuttle or by taxi. Still we are located very close from the Beach and most touristic sights can be easily reached within a short ride. Our Front Desk team is always happy to assist our guests to organize any kind of excursion or activity. Of course the expectations for the location are very different and therefore the perception kind of subjective. Nonetheless we do apologize for not being able to meet your expectations in regards to the area our Resort is located at and still hope to welcome you back at the Swissotel Resort Phuket maybe in high season, where you would definitely enjoy our location much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed 2 nights at Swiss hotel phuket and i had a fantastic time. Location is great, very closed to the beach for a morning swim, and also very close to night life.
The room was large, on the top floor, with nice view on the pool.
The staff was extremly nice and attentive. they organized my day tours perfectly. I had nothing else to do than to enjoy my time.
Special like at the sand box!!
i will be back!
thank you very much!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank constance l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelPhuket, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your warm comments. It was a real pleasure to have you with us at the Swissotel Resort Phuket and all the team members join me to thank you very much for taking the time to share such great comments about us. Rest assured that we will keep on working hard to even further improve our product and services. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back again in sunny Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews