We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly Euro Asian fusion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Here with me family of 6 in a 2 room unit.

We'll worth it ! Quiet, relaxing, friendly staff. Top breakfast that stays open till 11am so we could be even more lazy.

The place is engineered for relaxing, strong smell of lemongrass as soon as you walk to your room sets the tone.

Will defo come again, downside is Kamala beach itself needs a good clean up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your previous feedback about your stay at the Swissotel Resort Phuket. Your warm words regarding our Team Members service are well appreciated and are their best reward for all their work. Opening breakfast until 11AM when most Resorts open only until 10 or 10.30AM is part of our desire to allow our valued guests to enjoy the chillest possible stay. We feel extremely sorry for the Beach part that was dirty when you visited. Indeed, all beach business were forced by the authorities to remove their activities with immediate effects and could not immediately clean everything. We can insure you now that the beach look much better!
We would be delighted to welcome you again for a future stay at the Swissôtel Resort. Sunny regards from Phuket,

Gauderic H
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We choosed this hotel becoz is trip advisor 2014 winner. But in actual fact, the services are bad. Particularly to the front desk staff name Aom. From day 1 we checked in until today, she has been showing really black face to guest. No smile at all....come on ..you are in service industry. ...besides the way she answer guest is super rude. Not able to advise anything at ALL...We ask front desk where is the best seafood restaurant n what is the restaurant name, none of them able to inform us. they just said there are many out there. We asked what tours are good for children, they said there are many again....n point to the brochure shelf n expect me to read all.... we would like to give a credit to housekeeping, technician & f & b as whenever they see us, they will greet us. But not the front desk.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lilian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Lilian,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket! We would like to apologize for not having been able to be up to your expectations regarding our Front Office Service. We are also sorry not having been able to greet your demand for free tour for your children, as we are using outsource companies for our tours and that these do not provide free tour for children under 5. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with all other departments. We can insure you that we are doing our best to improve our Front Office Service to not experience anything like this in the future.
Many thanks, and would love to be able to prove you our improvement during a future stay. Sunny regards from Phuket,

Gauderic H
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

+ the staffs are very polite and nice, the hotel itself is so beautiful, the food are great, the room fullfilled all our needs, the pool..WOW! The most memorable is the scent of lemongrass aromatherapy, love it!
- the location is a bit far, 20 minutes away from patong. but it's not a big deal for my family.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank MarSha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Inna,

Thank you so much for your great feedback about your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket. As you really well mention, we are located a bit away from the overcrowded area of Patong, but we strongly believe that this is what makes our location being so relaxing in Kamala. We would like to add that we are very close to the Surin Beach scene where you can find all the best spots to party on the Island (5 minutes taxi ride).
Your warm words about our team members are the best reward for their continuous dedication to go the extra mile for our guests.
We would be pleased to welcome you again for a future stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket. Sunny regards,

Gauderic H
Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

- it's located in quite remote area. but we dont really care. it's 20 minutes away by cab to patong.
+ everything! staffs are very polite and nice. the room is great. the food is good. the pool is superb!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Inna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Inna,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket.
We are truly amazed to read you warm words regarding our team members as well as products and restaurant quality. We won't deny being located in a bit more remote area, but we believe this makes our charm and bring to our guest the necessary quietness to get relaxing holidays, still not being located to far from the much more agitated city of Patong.
We would be pleased to welcome you again soon at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket. Sunny regards,

Gauderic H.
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights with our two kids.. it is a great resort for family. Our kids enjoyed as much as we do, they love the kids club very much... The resort is very well kept and beautiful.. we love the big trees by the pool... Kamala beach is just 10min walk from the resort... Peaceful and not as crowded as Patong, it is a great to relax....

Not much choice for food within walking distance from the resort, we had a rental car during our stay so it was not an issue for us to get to town for other choice of food than what the resort offers....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yongway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Yongway,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket. It is great to read that you had such an amazing time with us. Indeed we believe that our location is much more enjoyable than the overcrowded area of Patong, especially for wonderful nice relaxing family time.
The choice of food outside our property is currently limited because we are now in Low Season, but our restaurant Le Café still operates as usual, and a 5 minutes Tuk Tuk or Taxi ride can take you to the centre of Kamala where many restaurants still operate.
Our Kids World Team Members are very glad to read your children had such a good time there.
We would be please to welcome you again for a future stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket.
Sunny Regards,

Gauderic H.
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We found place to be nice, clean and comfortable. We stayed in 2 room suite with one toddler and one infant. Resort is well planned for kids they have Kids club for activities and ball pool with small slide. We opted for Kids room setup, which is worth having.

5 mins walk to Beach , Two taxi stand outside Resort and one mini mart to buy stuff.

Overall good value for money and nice place for families.

Somehow when you search for resorts with kids club in phuket this resort never came up in listing however I found they have very good kids facilities and priced reasonably as compare to other resorts.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room in front of kids pool if you are with kids, you can use it as your persona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soodyogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket.
We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that your kids enjoyed all our specific activities for them. We do our best to deserve our reputation of one of the best family hotels in Thailand! We would also like to thank you very much for your feedback about your search online, we are going to work on this thanks to you!
We would be glad to welcome you again in the future. Sunny regards from the Swissôtel Resort Phuket,

Gauderic H
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Near Kamala Beach (walking 5 minutes) this hotel is perfect for traveling with kids.
Good staff, competent, always ready to help. Extremely friendly they provide a surprise party for my son's birthday.
Very beautiful and welcoming lobby.
Great pool.
Very clean.
We have thai and international food with high quality.
I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The apartments near the gym have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 233PMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing comment about your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket. It is great to read that you truly enjoyed the view on the vibrant jungle mountain close from our beautiful resort. The Team Members feel very much rewarded by your warm words concerning their service. They are indeed putting all their dedication to insure your satisfaction, especially through little personal attentions as for your son's birthday!
We would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future. Sunny regards from the Swissôtel Resort Phuket,

Gaudéric H
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.6 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
1.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#66 of 387 in Kathu
787 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
2 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Address: 100/10 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Swissotel Resort Phuket)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kamala
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £61 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Kamala Beach just 30 minutes southwest of Phuket International Airport, Swissotel Resort Phuket is the ultimate resort retreat for friends, families and small groups seeking relaxing beach holidays. Designed for the discerning, modern traveller, Swissotel Resort Phuket offers a choice of one, two and three-bedroom suites. In addition to natural sun-kissed beaches and turquoise seas, the resort ensures the comfort of each guest with an extensive range of facilities including several dining options, a lagoon-style swimming pool, spa and fitness centre, Kids World and a wide array of recreational activities. For a corporate meeting, wedding or gala event the selection of eight meeting rooms, with capacity for up to 150 persons can be styled to suit personal tastes and requirements, while the event management team will ensure that world renowned Swiss hospitality and reliability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Kamala Beach Hotel Kamala
Courtyard Phuket Kamala Beach
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing