We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked a two-bedroom deluxe - huge lounge and pantry, decent size bedrooms and one small bathroom which was very inconvenient given that there were four of us.
Breakfast spread was good and service staff was friendly and full of smiles! Kids like the pool with the slide and there was also a pool bar.
Beach is about 5-minutes walk away via an underpass and there was a couple of restaurants outside the hotel. There is also a free twice a day shuttle to Jungceylon Mall Patong.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank hviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear hviv,

Thank you so much for your great review about your stay at Swissôtel Resort Phuket. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We also think that our lagoon pool is a kids’ (and adults’ !) favorite!

We would be happy to host you again for a future stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket.
Sunny Regards,

Guillaume D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had a great time here with a 2 bedroom apartment. Staff were very friendly and breakfast varied. The room and resort were exceptionally clean and staff very polite. The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and the pool spotlessly clean. Well located for fantasea ( only a 15 minute walk away)

Room Tip: Go for first floor or above as ground floor patio's a bit exposed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Dean,

Thank you so much for your great feedback about your stay at Swissôtel Resort Phuket. Your kind words about our team members are the greatest reward for them.
We also think that our place is very conveniently located, close and well-connected to the main attractions on the Island.

We are looking forward welcoming you again for a future stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket.
Sunny Regards,

Guillaume D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Delightful friendly and welcoming staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If staying also visit nearby Krish Tailors. Ask for Charlie. Expert and beautifully tailored suits, shirts and dresses. Fast and cheap. Look forward to visiting again soon.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Aston E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Aston,

Thank you so much for your great feedback about your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket. It is a real pleasure for us to know that you had a great time in our resort. Our hotel teams feel very honored and rewarded by your kind words. They are always very dedicated and try their best to fulfill your expectations and even more.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again!
Sunny Regards,

Guillaume D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

When we arrived after approx 20 hours of travel, including travelling to airports and stop overs we were exhausted. Having a 3 and a 5 year old all we wanted to do was get in our room, have a shower and a sleep. We were told by reception that we may need to wait till midday for our room to be available. This was a shock to us as we have never had to wait for a room when we have travelled internationally before!

Needless to say it was painful sitting in the lobby with 2 tired and unhappy children but there was nothing we could do to change it. To further my disappointment we could see people checking in after us and they were getting taken to their rooms. At approximately 11am I went to reception and asked if they could give me an update, the lady looked it up on the system and told me it was ready.... why didn't anyone let us know????

After the initial disappointment I must say we had a wonderful time staying at the hotel. The rooms were just what we needed (we booked 2x 2 bedroom suites as we were travelling with 4 adults and 4 children).

We had breakfast included and we are glad that we did it as there were lots of options available for all of us. We loved the breakfast but for lunch and dinner preferred to get out and taste all the beautiful food Thailand had to offer.

I have to commend Tiger one of the staff members at Swissotel, he really looked after us and made sure everyone was happy... All the food and beverage staff were also lovely...

The hotel is out of the hustle and bustle of Patong but only 400Baht (approx $12 AUS) to jump in a Tuk Tuk to get to Patong to shop and eat.

The only other issue we had was a leak in our air-conditioning which caused a puddle in our kitchen but when I advised the reception this was fixed promptly...

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for families as the pool (with waterslide), kids club and activities they have available are fantastic...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Alayne,

Thank you so much for your great feedback about your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket. First, we do apologize for the inconvenience at your arrival in our hotel and we hope that it has not stained your stay in our resort. You will be pleased to know that the air conditioning problems will be fixed thanks to the refurbishment project planned this year.
However, we are very happy to know that you were satisfied by our staff members and we will carry your message to Tiger!

We would be happy to host you again for a future stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket.
Sunny Regards,

Guillaume D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at the Swissotel for a week and I have to say the staff there were super friendly and helpful. That is what makes this hotel unique, the staff.

The hotel itself was pleasant and clean. Food was average but service great. Breakfast was a big could do better but as long as you like eggs, bread or traditional Thai breakfast you'll find something decent to eat.

The facilities were great.

Evidence of multiple leaks on the ceilings and the air conditioning spent in our room which leaked all over the floor in the lounge. It was fixed almost immediately though which was pleasing.

The bathroom was seriously small with a massive lounge. That didn't make a lot of sense to me.

Location wise, it's a little walk to a number of local restaurants on the beach and a 20 cab journey to Patong where all the action is. The hotel has a free shuttle bus which make it easier.

Only reason why I wouldn't go back is the location. We had to walk back from a good local restaurant in the dark as all the street lights were broken on the beach. All the near restaurants were empty which didn't appeal to us so we quickly learnt out options. Either, eat the food at the hotel restaurant which was average, go to an empty near restaurant, go to a good restaurant and walk back home in the dark or spent £40 on a cab there and back to Patong where there are hundreds of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rosemary Christ... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Rosemary Christ,

Thank you so much for your great feedback about your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket. Our hotel teams feel very honored and rewarded by your kind words. They are always very dedicated and try their best to fulfill your expectations and even more.
You will be pleased to read that we are now working on a refurbishment project which will fix every problems of leak in the rooms. We do apologize for your unpleasant experience because of the missing lights on the beach, unfortunately these details are under the control of the municipality.

We are looking forward welcoming you again for a future stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket.
Sunny Regards,

Guillaume D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Lovely family resort with a large pool, slide for the kids & swim up bar for the adults. Food in the restaurant is good but a lot more expensive than the restaurants in town. Staff are very polite & helpful. Room was clean and modern and it's an easy walk to town via the beach which is on a few minutes walk away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone great place.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank lollypoppins84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear lollypoppins84,

Thank you so much for your great feedback about your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket. We are very proud of our pool which is a kids’ favorite and it is a pleasure to read your kind words about our team members.

We would be happy to host you again for a future stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket.
Sunny Regards,

Guillaume D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We really like our stay in swissotel it's really good for families specialy with young kids very healpfull staff always smileing I defiantly come again next year great vacation ........................

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Surbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Surbir,

Thank you so much for your great feedback about your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket. Thank you for your kind words about our staff members. We also think that our resort is a wonderful place for children !

We would be happy to host you again for a future stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket.
Sunny Regards,

Guillaume D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
3 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#61 of 395 in Kathu
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
2 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 338 in Patong
6,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Address: 100/10 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Swissotel Resort Phuket)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kamala
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £52 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Kamala Beach just 30 minutes southwest of Phuket International Airport, Swissotel Resort Phuket is the ultimate resort retreat for friends, families and small groups seeking relaxing beach holidays. Designed for the discerning, modern traveller, Swissotel Resort Phuket offers a choice of one, two and three-bedroom suites. In addition to natural sun-kissed beaches and turquoise seas, the resort ensures the comfort of each guest with an extensive range of facilities including several dining options, a lagoon-style swimming pool, spa and fitness centre, Kids World and a wide array of recreational activities. For a corporate meeting, wedding or gala event the selection of eight meeting rooms, with capacity for up to 150 persons can be styled to suit personal tastes and requirements, while the event management team will ensure that world renowned Swiss hospitality and reliability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Kamala Beach Hotel Kamala
Courtyard Phuket Kamala Beach
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing