We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kamala Beach Estate
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great family resort”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have visited Kamala Beach Estate several times over the past few years. It consists of a number of houses and apartments in a landscaped garden with a large pool. Some of the apartments have lovely sea views. The property is well kept and managed. The properties are spacious and well equipped. There are a couple of nice restaurants close to hotel, but the main part of the town is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The closest beach Kamala is a bit dirty, so its well worthwhile to take a boat or tuk tuk to nearby Lam Sing beach which is absolutely stunning.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala001, Assistant General Manager at Kamala Beach Estate, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Our valued guest .

Greeting from Kamala Beach Estate . Sorry for my delayed respond . Thank you very much for your sharing experience to other TripAdvisor reader .We appreciate for your post the good review about our place .

we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards

Piyatida D. ( Far )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    27
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
29
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very good hotel to stay and spend your holidays. The place is very silent and isolated, which is good for a family with kids. Getting taxi from this place to move out is not difficult but very expensive. Taxi charges are high and they charge around 500 BHT to drop upto Patong area.
However, this hotel have a good private beach and swimming pool. You can find 7/11 shop , laundry, Rock -fish restaurant and few other bar and restaurants which are located 5 mins (by walk) from this hotel. This place may not be the right one for a couple or even if someone who is alone on business trip staying in Phuket. In general, a good hotel for a family.

Room Tip: Rooms with Sea view are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Purushottam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala001, Assistant General Manager at Kamala Beach Estate, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Our value guest .

Greeting from Kamala Beach Estate .
We sorry for our delayed respond . Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your recent visited to Phuket Island .We are glad to hear that you and family were enjoyed with your stayed here .Thanks again for your feedback on taxi cost so that we can discuss about the transportation fee in low season .

Look forward to welcoming you again on next your holiday .

Best regards

Piyatida D. ( Far)
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our family (2 adults and two kids 12 and 15) really enjoyed our stay at Kamala Beach Estate. We stayed in the Andaman Suites and the view over the sea was fantastic. I spent many hours on the outside patio just enjoying the scenery. The hotel is situated in a private setting - the gardens are beautiful and the pool area is very inviting. The staff were great - always ready to help provide advice and book trips. The beach area is not really suited to swimming as the bottom is quite rocky but I managed to use the beach to go kayaking and also to swim when the tide was high which was a bonus. The closest restaurants were only a 1 minute walk away. The 7-11 store is about 2 minute walk. The walk to shops and restaurants in Kamala Beach was about 10 minutes. We will go back to Kamala Beach Estate for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AWB_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala001, Assistant General Manager at Kamala Beach Estate, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Greeting from Kamala Beach Estate !

Thank you very much for you kind review of our hotel. It is always rewarding to learn that our customers enjoyed their stay with us and we are happy to pass on your positive comments to our team which gives us even more drive to create a positively memorable experience for our guests.

We wish you all the best of luck back home, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards

Piyatida D. ( Far )

Assistant General Manager of Kamala Beach Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Choosing September / October is maybe not the best for weather in Thailand but is certainly the best for a brilliant holiday and fitted in great with our 43rd wedding anniversary celebrations. The resort was nice and quiet and super relaxing but also very close to all the amenities on Kamala Beach.
Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday one to remember. Alan n Margaret from Bahrain

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala001, Assistant General Manager at Kamala Beach Estate, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Greetings from Kamala Beach Estate .It is always rewarding to learn that our customers enjoyed their stay with us and we are happy to pass on your positive comments to our team. It was an honour to have accommodated you. We are looking forward to see you again in the near future, and wish you all the best!

We hope to one day accommodate you again and wish you all the best for your plans ahead.

Best regards from all of our team .

Piyatida D. ( Far )
Assistant General Manager Of Kamala Beach Estate .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

i am just back home after a nice stay at Kamala Beach Estate.

The place and service was just perfect. There a private quiet beach, a seldom thing to find on Phuket. The pool area is also worth a visit.

Thank you :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mads D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala001, Assistant General Manager at Kamala Beach Estate, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mr.Daneso

Greeting from Kamala Beach Estate . Thank you very much for sharing your experience to other TripAdvisor’s readers .We appreciate for your post the good review about our place . We look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Best regards

Piyatida D.( Far )
Assistant General Manager at Kamala Beach Estate .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stubled across this place by accident and had read some reviews that were very helpful, so I promised to write one myself.
This hotel is beautiful and great for long stays or short stays. Location is walking distance to many restaurants, spas and shopping. The pool was one of the nicest I have seen, maybe partially because we had it to ourselves most of the time due to it being slow season and pretty quiet. The resort, rooms, pool and garden area is so tasteful and so calm and secluded from any hustle and bustle...
The own kitchen we had was stocked with all the dishes, towels, pots and pans that you might need. There is a supermarket within walking distance to buy neccesities.
The staff was very helpful and polite, much nicer than in other places we have been to in Phuket or Kho Phi Phi.
Overall, we were very very happy with this place and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Perfect for a long stay as you have your own kitchen, bring plenty of bug spray or citronella candle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala001, Assistant General Manager at Kamala Beach Estate, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Our Value guest

Greeting from Kamala Beach Estate !.First of all, thank you very much for writing such a detailed review for us on TripAdvisor. It’s great to read such wonderful feedback from you.Your trip are very helpful for other TripAdvisor readers. We are very pleased to read that you found our location to be convenient. I will be sure to share your kind compliments with the team so we keep up the great work.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Safe travels until we see you again.

Best Regards,

Piyatida D. ( Far )
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Me and my family visited Phuket in Aug 2013, and stayed at this estate for 5 nights.
There where once a vice man that said, never late than never, .. this hotel deserves all the stars it has!!!

The Hotel is beautiful, rooms (like studio apartments) are really nice and also the staff , who where always polite and helpful to anything you may had questions for!

The place is great and very clean, with a beautiful garden, view to the sea and everything is so well taken cared of! I don't think there's a single spot where the cleaning and garden staff has'nt been! My son loved the pools and garden.

Food in the Rock fish restaurant is great.

I cannot find a thing to complain over- but only great things to say about this place, it fully lived up to all our expectations, and my family will definitely going back, as soon as we can!

We loved our stay!

Room Tip: We got the M1U and M2L and both has great view of Andaman Sea with a Private Beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakhawat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala001, Assistant General Manager at Kamala Beach Estate, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Our Value guest

Greeting from Kamala Beach Estate ! . A big thank you from all of us here for your kind sharing a good experiences that you and family were stayed with us .We really appreciate your comments and we have had great pleasure forwarding them on to our team.

We hope you have a good onward journey and very much look forward to having you and your family back here one day!

All the best regards,

Piyatida D. ( Far )
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
1.0 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Pe La Resort
The Pe La Resort
#16 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#3 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamala Beach Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamala Beach Estate

Property: Kamala Beach Estate
Address: 33/6 Kamala Beach | Phuket, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kamala Beach Estate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 5-minute walk from the Kamala Beach, Kamala Beach Estate offers spacious suites with private balconies which overlook the Andaman Sea or garden. It has a restaurant and an outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi is available in rooms and the lobby. Suites at Kamala Beach feature a living room, kitchen and dining room. Each suite is equipped with air conditioning, a private bathroom and satellite TV. A seating area and sundecks are provided. Kamala Beach Estate’s The Deck Restaurant serves local and international dishes on the terrace overlooking the beach. Barbecue facilities are available. Guests can rent a kayak or take a dip in Kamala Beach’s garden pool. The resort offers laundry services. Free parking is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamala Beach Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Kamala
Kamala Beach Estate Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing