We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - Didn't Want to Leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

What a truely beautiful place. Staff were helpful and good. The room was lovely although the bed was two large singles put together. You get to choose the aroma smells of the soaps and everything for you room. Each time we came back to our room at night it smelt wonderful. The Poolside Restaurant and Bar was great, lovely food and good staff. The Rocks was great and the perfect place for sitting back relaxing, enjoying a dip in the pool and enjoying the glorious sea view whilst sipping a cocktail. Wasn't 100% on the Plum Restaurant - to us the seafood was a bit over cooked and dry, but the service was great and everything else there was yummy. Then there is the Vanilla Bar - Excellent, great service really friendly and fun staff and the Tapas are delicious. Will be going back for another holiday as it was just grand. Didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Lovely room but try for one on the upper floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear 1Judie_Jude,

thank your your fantastic review and appreciate your detailed feedback.
We are always striving to get this message: "We don't want to leave" and "will be back"....
what more can we want.
Thank you once again and looking forward to Welcome you back in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here 5 years ago, and decided to go back and see if it was as gorgeous as the last time. We were not disappointed, I'm not sure why some reviewers say it is "run down", far from it, considering it is Asia, I think it still looks as great as it did 5 years ago. Everything from the awesome views at every turn , the cool lounge music played at reception and breakfast, to the delicious food and smiling staff makes for a completely chilled out hotel. I'm just a little miffed at parents who bring their children to this obviously adults only hotel, there is no shallow pool or kids menu/club and the poor kids who were there looked bored out of their minds, surely they could do a bit of research and take them to a kid-friendly place? (It is advertised as adults only)
The Taxi scenario is not as bad as some reviewers make out, Just use the guys out the front, it's a territory issue within a country that we are merely visiting, so just go with the flow, one fare to them is still not even equivalent to what we get paid an hour. I would recommend this hotel for couples who like to relax and feel pampered!

Room Tip: All rooms have magnificent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear andie b,

thank you for your great review and it is very nice to see customers looking at other reviews and give comments about their perception, which i believe is very helpful.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Rooms:
Our room was larger than expected with a beautiful view of the ocean. They were clean, spacious and had a beautiful rain-like shower.

Service:
The staff were really lovely, particularly U-Thai who works at the restaurant.

Location:
Cape Sienna was was very peaceful and quite. The nearest beach is a bit poxy, but this is easily rectified with a 400 Bt cab ride to the nice part of Kamala or Surin beaches does the job perfectly. Sienna on the rocks pool provides a secluded relaxation option for those who don't want to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rinaeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel has a boutique feel and look but a bit too many rooms to be considered boutique. This lobby must have one of the best sea views. Happily each of the rooms have sea facing vistas, although the ones to the right of the hotel have the better views.
Rooms are well appointed and come with free wifi which is always a welcome bonus. The breakfast buffet has limited choice for a 5 star rated hotel. It has a decent sized pool that overlooks the ocean.
The hotel runs a daily shuttle to both Phuket town and Patong. Please book your seat early if you wish to use this service. Taxis in Phuket are not cheap and the fare to Phuket will set you back 500 baht
The hotel ran several food and beverage promotions during my stay so could prove worthwhile if you don't want to make the trek to Patong. There are several eateries within a 1 km walk from the hotel too

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

My name is Florian and i stay in cape sienna hotel in october only 6 days. Check out is at 12 but i have transfer for airport at 6 .I ask to reception if thei have a roomtransfer for few hours because my wife is pregnant and thei told me : no rooms ! ( the hotel was empty i see ). I sleep 3 hours on the cheer in reception me , my wife and other 2 friends who came whit us.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iordaiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Lordaiche,

thank you for your feedback.
We are truly sorry that you have had a bitter taste of our service to the end.
However, i can assure you that if we could have, we would have given you a late check out, but despite your perception of being empty we were actually full. Many Asian customers go out a lot and not spend around the pool, giving a different impression of occupancy levels.
Our philosophy is actually that we DO NOT charge for any late check out, but give as long as we can.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband & I stayed at Cape Sienna for 7 nights from the 12th of October 2013 and highly recommend this lovely hotel. The views are spectacular and the staff are wonderful, the breakfast may not be as large a range as some hotels we have stayed at but was fresh & certainly up to standard. A 5 min walk into Kamala down the road and some great restaurants. Must try the Indian down on the beach front...best Indian we've had in years and don't be fooled by its location as its quite small doesn't look very fancy but Wow fresh cooked food! Cape Sienna is the perfect spot if you want a peaceful break away from the maddening crowds of Patong.

Room Tip: Stayed on 2 floor & all rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEB255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear DEB255103,

thank you very much for your nice review.
We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed yourself with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife & I stayed for 5 nights at Cape Sienna in September 2013 and absolutely loved our stay. When we booked online direct with the hotel we thought the deal they offered sounded too good to be true; our friends suggested the photos would be the hotel next door and we would be staying in a run down grotto. How wrong were they! The hotel is simply stunning and was far better than we ever expected.
The Room; our room was the cheapest available, and we found it offered everything we wanted including a great sea view and a balcony. The quality of fittings used in the bathroom and toilet is first class and the huge bed is one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Our only very small negative comment on the room is the airconditioning is just a bit too noisy; but that is common to a lot of modern hotels. Just turn it off and open the door.
The Food; breakfast has everything you could want on offer including chefs available who will cook anything you want. First class! Poolside food service was actually cheaper than we expected and offered quite good value. We spent a couple of days just lounging by the pool living like kings. We did find the prices on offer for the evening restaurant a bit too expensive, but that did not matter as we were happy to go exploring the local restaurants. Make sure you have a drink at the rooftop bar during happy hour; most amazing views.
The Hotel; promotes itself as child free, modern, chic and romantic. Fills all of those objectives. If you want a huge resort right on the beach with 4 pools and swim up bars etc, then don't stay here. If you want comfort, luxury, and great service in a mid size environment then this is it.
Kamala; the hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the beach and the town of Kamala. We were there during the wet season and the beach was very rough, so we were happy to swim in the hotel pool. During the dry season if you wanted a beach swim every day you need to be aware of a walk involved. The town offers heaps of local eating ranging from some very run down dubious looking beach shacks, to excellent beach restaurants and bars. Kamala suited us but if you need excitement, loud music and girlie bars then you need to catch a taxi to Patong. Shopping in Kamala is very poor. Very cheap massage etc on beach.
The taxis; I have read reviews of people blaming the hotel for a problem they have with taxis outside the hotel; they are just ignorant of the facts. Phuket taxis are split into regions, many based on the drivers religion. A taxi from outside the hotel will take you anywhere in Phuket, and a taxi from another region will take you to Kamala. But you can not arrange a taxi from another region (say Patong) to pick you up at the hotel as is breaks their rules. So don't blame the hotel if your phone call to a taxi or tour operator ends in problems; just go with the flow and chill out.
Any bad points: have to think hard to come up with anything bad worth mentioning.
Would I stay here again? Yes Yes Yes! great value when staying off peak.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weiry51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Weiry51,

thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful and detailed review.
We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and write so nicely about our resort and facilities.
Many thanks giving feedback on the taxi issue as well, you definitely nailed it....

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.8 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#66 of 387 in Kathu
789 reviews
1.9 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 35 in Kamala
665 reviews
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#8 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £78 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Sienna is a new chic modern resort that brings sophisticated style of city living to the tropical beauty of Phuket. Designed as a retreat for the urbane cosmopolitan, the sleek accommodations and restaurants are all positioned to command stunning sea views from a dramatic west coast headland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing