We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and lovely beach view property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I found Cape Sienna on booking.com and it was beautiful with rooms looking out at the ocean. Nearby is a perfect swimming beach, but the shuttle will need to drive you. The breakfasts are excellent and there is a top floor bar with a view of the surrounding area. It's a quiet hotel so it's perfect for people who want to have some time away from the crowds. Pefect place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy3430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear judy3430,

thank you for your nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,597)
There are newer reviews for Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cape Sienna for one week over New Years and we loved the resort. Very good location away from the busy streets of Patong but still close to restaurants on beach in Kamala (5 min walk). Restaurants at resort are nice and affordable (although we never went to Plum Restaurant). Cocktails were delicious and about $7 AUD, although more expensive in Vanilla Sky but totally worth it. Free Wifi was handy and so were the TV/DVD facilities in the rooms. We attended the compulsory New Year Eve dinner and actually enjoyed ourselves. Food and entertainment were good. We enjoyed the breakfasts too. Waiting and housekeeping staff were very friendly and lovely but concierges were not as helpful (they didn't even help us with our bags as we arrived and were struggling- strange!). Overall a lovely resort and we would come back again.

Room Tip: The ocean view spa rooms are totally worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear LeahRobbo,

Thank you very much for your very nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed yourself over the busy Peak Season and thank you for your feedback on our New Years Gala dinner.

We are looking forward to Welcome you back in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

No beach at the hotel. The contemporary design was not consistant which left you with a messy impression of the interior. With regards to transportation the hotel is totally controlled by the local mafia. Which means we where not allowed to leave the hotel by our own tour operators car. The hotel manager or any other staff couldn't do anything to assist us. The mafia guys simply threatned our driver. Finally a Thai person in our party managed to talk with the bad guys and we could leave with a 45 minutes delay. I will never return to this hotel and cannot recommend others to support the hotel. The 5 star is far from reality. 3 star is a more realistic categorisation.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Dennis J,

The issue of taxis in front of our hotel has come up a few times in reviews and I have replied to them. They have nothing to do with the resort.
If there is an issue we definitely cooperate with them and the tour agency and in your case we have advised the tour agency (who admitted not having send a proper vehicle...green number, visible tour agency sticker, etc) who picked you up and they have talked by phone with the taxis to let it go for this time and promised to send proper cars in the future. Again, as said, the taxi stand in front of our hotel, does not belong to us, nor are we in any way associated.
We never write in any publication or advertising that we have a beach in front, but we are about 400 meters from the main Kamala beach.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

i had been to phuket in aug/2013 and stayed in 2 defferent hotel and cape sienna was the best..
the view from the room of sea is just amazing and it is located in a very rich locality...according to its standard the tarriff of the hotel is very very resonable..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tarunkps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear tarunkps,

oh, how I like the Heading! :)
Many, many thanks to you to give a short but certainly lasting review.
We are delighted you have enjoyed Cape Sienna greatly.

Looking forward to Welcome you back soon.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This modern designed and not "too big hotel" has a great location just outside the center of Kamala, around 7min by feet of the center/beaches (attention hotel is on a hill)

It offers a perfect starting point to visit the rest of the island, to enjoy the facilities of the hotel themself but also to go by feet to Kamala and enjoy the beaches/restaurants/bars.
Build on a cliff, it has a great view on the bay from everywhere (rooms, restaurants, bar, fitness, etc )
Taxi's where avaible directly at the entrance of the hotel (all day and night)

Very friendly and helpfull service.
Standard rooms are big enough with sofa and sea view, great rain shower, good tv (free films, TV5 Asia, National Geographic, CNN, etc), bed is great with choice out 5 kind of pillows (i have back problems). But no MP3 connection. Decent free wifi everywhere in the hotel.
Cleanliness was on level, i just couldn't stand the toiletpaper (too thin) but it's the same everywhere in Thailand...

There the hotel is not "too big", and don"t allow children under 14y, you don't have to much people around the pool and there is the not too much noise.
Most guest where from Scandinavie, and there was almost no russian (january 2014)

Food and beverage are 'expensive' if you compare with what you can find outside the hotel, but food quality is good.
The bar on the roof offers a great view and really good cocktails (classic and own creations).
Breakfast is great (european and asian) with a view on the pool and sea
The modern designed restaurant 'à la carte' on the first floor offers great food, with the possibilty to eat inside (airconditionning) or on the terras (with some romantic tables just on water level and a roof).
There is a second restautant around the pool with seaview.

At the end with enjoyed this very good hotel and his location

Room Tip: not on first floor of the front block... you view is deranged by electrical cable
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Dm i,

thank you for your nice and extensive review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will choose to return soon.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed for a week in December ,from the start we were treated very well. Check in went very smoothly and the room was very nice and spacious, the food in the restaurant was particularly good. We visited the Vanilla Sky lounge most evenings and received fabulous service ,the staff are very efficient and the cocktails  very good. The manager is called Sorn and he is very attentive and helpful. He truly made our stay memorable. Thank you.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Debbie B,

thank you so much for your nice review.

Very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that Sorn and his team made your time here special.

Looking forward to Welcome you back soon.

With best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Cape Sienna is absolutely lovely. The staff is super helpful and friendly and the views from the lobby and the rooms are just gorgeous. All the rooms have balconies, some with jacuzzis on them. The rooms are clean and modern and the beds are exquisitely comfortable, - you'll sleep like a happy little baby. The restaurants on the property are great and fairly reasonably priced (for a resort). Make sure you get the breakfast included option when you book. The morning spread is fantastic - a good mix of eastern and western foods, pastries, plenty of fresh fruit and juices, coffee, tea...truly something for everyone and the perfect way to fuel up for the day.

Cape Sienna is special because it offers some really nice little extras. When you arrive, you're first greeted by a bellhop in the front, who will check your room number from a list of check-ins and take your bags up for you while you check in. In the reception area, you get a nice refreshing glass of cold lemongrass tea to sip while you wait for your turn. You can also choose the scent for your shower gel, lotion, and shampoo, which is a nice touch. When you return to your room at night, you find that housekeeping has come in and placed an orchid on your pillow and put a scented oil warmer in the room, so it smells heavenly. Your room is stocked with free drinking water daily, and if you need more, just ask.

The concierge service is great. There is a staffed desk in the lobby where you can book just about any kind of excursion you want. The staff is well-informed and couldn't be friendlier. They arrange everything for you so you don't have to lift a finger.

The pool in nice and the poolside restaurant and bar serves up some delicious meals. There's live music in the evenings. I'm not sure if the band is there every night, but they add some nice atmosphere to your nightcap.

It should be noted that this resort doesn't allow young children, which helps keep it quiet and relaxed. Teenagers are allowed, but they may they may not enjoy this resort as much as one with other teens to hang out with.

Kamala beach is a short walk down the hill. The beach isn't as nice as some of the others on the island, but it's still worth a visit. There's a nice little park with a tsunami memorial in it right near the water. The town around the beach has some great local food and drinks without the frenetic crowds of Patong or Kata. There's a 7-11 on the corner where you can get snacks and drinks (and avoid paying mini-bar prices), plus any basics you may have forgotten.

In all, if you're looking for a relaxing vacation, Cape Sienna is perfect. It's a short taxi ride into Patong if you want a taste of that crazy nightlife, but trust me, having stayed in both places, having somewhere quiet and comfortable to lay your head is worth every baht.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Jill V,

thank you so much for your lovely and extensive review and your time to write it.

We are so glad that you have enjoyed your time with us and have so much nice things to say about our products and services.
Feedback like yours motivates us to keep on and trying to achieve the highest customer satisfaction and always keep an open mind on how we can further improve.

Looking forward to Welcome you back soon

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.8 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Keemala
Keemala
#11 of 36 in Kamala
240 reviews
1.9 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#7 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#10 Family Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £47 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Sienna is a new chic modern resort that brings sophisticated style of city living to the tropical beauty of Phuket. Designed as a retreat for the urbane cosmopolitan, the sleek accommodations and restaurants are all positioned to command stunning sea views from a dramatic west coast headland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing