We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful short gateway ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful short gateway ”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

If you prefer a quiet and less crowded place in Phuke, Kamala would be a good option.The location of Cape Sienna is excellent. It is 30 min drive from the airport, 15 min drive to Patong beach, 10 min walk to Kamala town and the beach. The hotel provides free shuttle from airport, Patong and Kamala beach. Try to get the schuedule and book with them earlier. We have read a lot of negative comments about the taxi, it doesn't bother us as we utilize the shuttle services during our stay there. There are plenty of restaurants around the town center hence finding food is easy. I would recommend you to have a dinner at the hotel 's restaurant ( can't remember the name). The food is great and the seaview is just stunning.

We love the hotel foray with open air concept. Staff are generally friendly and helpful. Breakfast is with a lot of varieties hence we enjoyed it a lot. The hotel have two pools, one is the main pool with the other smaller pool located at the opposite of the hotel. There are some Jacuzzi facilities around the small pool as well. We spent half a day at the smaller pool with the nice finger food, drink as well as the seaview.

Sleeping quality is good. However the shower could be improved for the water pressure. We saw two kids during our stay there even thought the hotel only accept adult guest. Anyway it doesn't bother us but just want to highlight this.

Overall an excellent experience for the price we paid. I will stay here again if we visit phuket again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jubi_ltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Jubi_Itc,

thank you so much for your nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and mentioned especially your nice dinner in PLUM.

With regards to children: Our policy in the green season is - Children are not recommended in the resort, so there might be the "odd" child around.

We are looking forward to Welcome you back soon.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    511
    168
    84
    34
See reviews for
97
1,071
50
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is great, with nice jacuzzi facing the sea. The view from the room could better without the power cable. 15mins walk away to the nearest kamala beach, but unfortunately beach is disgusting. Room is cosy and comfortable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmsyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Cape Sienna is approximately a 15-20 minute cab ride from Patong, and 5 minutes from Kamala. It is perched up on a slight cliff, which gives the resort great views over the water. It is very quiet and tucked away from the busy areas of Phuket, and provides a very comfortable stay. The rooms are very large and spacious, and well set out. The decor provides a feeling of comfort, and you will have a good nights rest on the king sized bed.

The pool and deck area in the resort is nice without being overly impressive. This is actually preferred as it fits in well with the relaxed feel of the resort. The only downside is the food served at the resort, which is above average, but not remarkable.

The staff are the resort are friendly and helpful. The resort provides a private taxi service into Patong which offers reasonable prices.

Finally, the rooms here are great value for money. This is an excellent resort for the price that they charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holy-ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Holy-ung,

thank you very much for your nice review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the resort to be comfortable, reasonable and well run.

We are looking forward to Welcome you back soon.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was looking for the perfect getaway when I was given some travel advice about Phuket and the Cape Sienna Hotel in Kamala Bay(About 15 Minutes to Patong main tourist strip but far enough away to be relaxed and local). Based on the advice I booked a 4 day trip for some sight seeing, chilling out and enjoying some Thai food+shopping. Upon Arrival at Cape Sienna I was greeted with a smile and a very warm welcome, from this point the stay continued to get better. My room was on the 2nd floor with spectacluar views of the Ocean, Beach and Mountain surrounding. The room was very clean, spacious, great balcony with a outdoor Jacuzzi. Once settled in I ventured out to check out the facilities such as Main pool, Small Spa pool, Outdoor restaurant, Plum Resturant and a new facility Sienna Rocks (Amazing Infinity pool with daybeds and sun shelters + bar for those in need of a drink). Overall the four day stay was amazing, the service was of a high and friendly standard, with the staff being genuinely interested in making your stay memorable. Two big call out are one the Plum Resturant, you have to Order the Seafood Platter for two people, its fantastic value and the quality of the food was 5 Star, the restaurant chief also uses technology with the menu being on iPads where you can clearly see your selections in a hi res picture and at the tough of a button get more details about the culinary delights...make sure you try the restaurant and order the Seafood platter, its a must.. second Mike one of the foreign Hotel Managers was truly interested in providing a lot of information and ensuring your stay was memorable...Great Customer services which should be commended... Few points to make your stay even better :
- Take a Mosquito zapper or plug in, with the balcony door open, rain and heat they will be in your room
- Cab or Tuk Tuk charges vary but from the Cape Sienna to Kamal beach 5 minutes away pay no more than 150-200 Baht
- To Patong main, EG Bangala Road, pay no more than 500 Baht, one way :-)
- Be prepared to walk down and up the hill when travelling to and from the resort when venturing out, take comfortable shoes or flip flops... takes about 10 minutes to get to the beach and the shops along the beach
- Best place to get a amazing Massage and Spa treatments in Kamala is "Planet Sabai on Rim Haad Street" next to Manubal Resturant.. Call before you go and speak to Weera (089-2341445), get a booking its absolutely worth it... Ask for KNOT if he is available and tip at least 100 BHAT, this was the best massage I had in Kathu and the services was of the highest standard every time.
- Give yourself at least 2.5 hours when travelling to the airport, 3 in peak times morning and evening to not miss your flight...Traffic builds up quickly in peak hours...
- Breakfast was good but not great so try a few places down the hill or buy some fruit...
- Try the Pina Coladas as they were the best I have had to date :-) &
- when booking for the Pei Pei islands we used "On Tour" which was great company, nice boats and great tour guide. Pay no more than 2800 Baht for TWO people not 3000 or 2800 for one as they state... Bartering around this price will get you a great day trip to these islands..

enjoy your trip...

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor so book well in advance so you get spectacular views..... with a Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DL- F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear DL-F,

thank you so very much for your nice review and time to write it in details.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and highlight such as our PLUM restaurant with the ipad menues and Mike, our amicable Management Trainee from Luxembourg.

I am sure readers will appreciate your detailed comments about the area and things to do....appreciated.

Looking forward to Welcome you back soon.

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a trip to Phuket with a group of friends and stayed at Cape Sienna for 2 nights. We booked 2 rooms and have it next to each other with a big joined balcony (something different instead of a joined room) overseeing the beach. Very satisfied with the room as we get to chose our bath and hair shampoo and also chose our own pillows and the single beds were relatively big and comfy. The bathroom were spacious with rain shower and good draining concept. The lobby is really big and spacious with nice view of the beach, jacuzzi is located on the right side along the pool by the bar area which also oversee the beach. You can soak and have your drink - relaxing. The convenience store (7-Eleven) is about 5-10 min walk away from the hotel, not many choices of restaurants (unless you dine at other hotels), therefore will need to walk a distance to get to Kamala beach where they have a stretch of restaurants, massages parlor and shops. It could be quite a drag to walk back to the hotel after the meals and massages. Overall it was a good treat for ourselves there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dekiaiparadox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear dekiaiparadox,

thank you for you nice review.
We are happy that you had a good time with us.
Cape Sienna has two main restaurants and one additional Tapas Bar covering a big variety of food, but of course more restaurants can be found in proximity.

Looking forward to Welcome you back again.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Cape sienna offers an amazing view. Very good rooms. Good service by the staff. Just make sure you inform them well before you reach the hotel to keep room ready. Else you might have to wait for little long. Other than that all was very good. Vegetarians are less at options at this place. But you can manage by eating somewhere out in the town. If you looking for INDIAN FOOD then do check out Royal India restaurant near patong beach. Can take a taxi from Cape sienna and reach there in 10 mins. Well foe cape sienna wonderful view n rooms. Good hospitality. The pool downside at sienna rocks is a must visit for the couples :). overall great experience :).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidhi_Charchit_Garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Nidhi_Charchit-G,

thank you for your review and nice photos.
Although we do have a number of vegetarian options in all our restaurants, we are more than open to accommodate personal requests. Indian food however I am afraid is not our strength.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed for 3 days. Very nice and beautiful place! Some of the staff really great, they went all the way to make sure we were comfortable and were enjoying. Especially their managers Mike and Dee (did I spell her name correctly?) Mike came all the way to our room and made sure we were comfortable. He also arranged one of my favourite wines even though it was not in stock. The policies of the hotel are very clear but they go all the way to accommodate your requests. The time we spent at Sienna Rocks was absolutely wonderful. Being vegetarians we have dietary restrictions, however the staff at the restaurants knew that on the first day and for the subsequent days, they made all the provisions for us without having to request the food was ready and we were presently surprised and touched by their small and wonderful gesture. The room service was extremely good! Our room attendant left a card everyday with clean linen wish ing us all the best. The best part is that in the evenings they leave a small lamp with wonderful fragrant oil in the room and the room just transforms into a heavenly atmosphere. Absolutely wonderful!

Room Tip: Choose a room in Block 6 level 3 or 4 6302-6306
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HemantUnadkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear HenmantUnadkat,

thank you for your amazing review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed our services and facilities, especially that our staff went out of their way to accommodate your dietary requirements.

Looking forward to Welcome you back soon again,

Frank Dreist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.9 mi away
Keemala
Keemala
#11 of 36 in Kamala
235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Property: Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#10 Family Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Sienna is a new chic modern resort that brings sophisticated style of city living to the tropical beauty of Phuket. Designed as a retreat for the urbane cosmopolitan, the sleek accommodations and restaurants are all positioned to command stunning sea views from a dramatic west coast headland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing