We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phuket bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing place with fantastic views from any part of the resort. Our sea view studio was very comfy and well designed. The Vanilla sky bar is doing great cocktails. Only improvements could be the breakfast, quite basic, and the food by the pool is overpriced for what it is.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank thomas136Vietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

just spent 7 nights here and can honestly say that we could not fault any aspect of this resort. it has ambiance, location, food choice, service and nothing was an issue for the staff to perform. truly a very bright star in the expectations of what Thailand has to offer,. they promised and they delivered. definitely has European influence with an Italian head chef. will stay here again regardless of season. stunning full views of Kamala Bay, use the taxis / tuk tuks as the hill will beat you after a few drinks at night.. truly, truly stunning. thank you for raising the bar on levels of service that others only wish for.

Room Tip: building 2 is closer to the action. and we believe most rooms have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Lou p,

Wow....what can i say....just Thank you. Your words truly went down like a good old drop of wine.
We are very glad you truly enjoyed our product and services and congrats to my team for this.

Looking forward to Welcome you back in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed here from June 23-28, during off season, but let me just say it was definitely ON season for my cousin and I!!! From the warm welcome late at night to the final goodbye. The staff here is so friendly and willing to assist you in anything!! We were greeted with a wet towel and a drink at check in (we arrived a little after midnight). Our first impression of out two bed room was that it was very nice and chic, we knew we had a sea view because we could hear the waves crashing. In the morning we were welcomed by a gorgeous view and the sun shining!!! Room service is exceptional, we called for ice a few times and within a minute it arrived!! Every evening there was a little note with a flower on the bed, we found it to be such a sweet touch.
The food selection at the pool restaurant is delicious and the drinks as well!!
The beach, Kamala, is only a short walk down hill, about 5 minutes. Kamala Beach is about a 15min drive from Patong. The lovely staff will hail a cab for you and tell them where you are going, they usually charged us 500tbh. We loved that Cape Sienna was close enough to get to Patong, but far from the hussle and bussle of Patong. Our sleep was never disturbed and we did not experience any loud or obnoxious drunk people. It was perfect. Oh, and one more thing whatever the candle scent they light up in the rooms sleeps amaaazing!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in building 3, great views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVLYNN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear MVLYNN27,

thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our services and staff.
Nice comments about our food and little 'extras' are well appreciated.

Looking forward to Welcome you back soon again.

with Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a great place, comfortable, friendly with very high standards in every aspect. Booking more than 40 days in advance, the two of us got a very good deal on one of their 'sea-view deluxe jacuzzi' rooms at USD812 for five nights. The room was spacious, with a very high ceiling; large bedroom area, sitting area with sofas by the window; an enormous balcony (we were on the corner of the building) with a very large double jacuzzi in its own alcove; separate toilet and shower and a big wash-basin/vanity area. There was a decent work-desk and chair, good wardrobe and storage space and well stocked mini-bar as well as coffee, and a range of hard liquor and snacks (these were, as usual in most hotels, too pricey to be an attractive proposition).

Although the marketing photos give the impression that the hotel is on the beach, it's actually on a very steep hillside about fifty metres away, with a road running past the front. The villas are on the shore side of the road, though I don't think there's a beach as such below them. Kamala beach itself (of which there are great views from the hotel) is about two kms away, down the hill. The views of Kamala and far out into the Andaman Sea are stunning and we spent many hours happily sitting on our balcony with a G&T in hand, just enjoying the view and the ever-changing weather of the monsoon season (some very dramatic storms with strong winds and intense downpours).

The breakfast buffet, included in the day-rate, was really excellent with a wide range of breads and pastries; western-style eggs and bacon; fruit, cheese, some rice and Asian dishes, cold meat, salad and so on. PLUM, the main restaurant is a very classy place indeed. We ate dinner there twice with our more extravagant evening costing USD155, including a splendid bottle of Montepulciano. We had exceptional beef and lamb, terrific cheese board, interesting starters (one, delicious larb salmon, a kind of northern Thai fusion dish) and exceptionally friendly, attentive, efficient service. Really five star quality in every detail - except, I must report, the bread which was not up to standard and we discussed that with the maitre d' who agreed that they hadn't quite got that sorted.

The main swimming pool is very attractive with a large sea-view patio just beyond it. There's a second pool down by the sea (near the villas) where you can have a drink and food also.

We did have miniature ants in the room on some days round the wash-basin and near the snacks, but we weren't seriously troubled by them. The lift to our fourth floor was out of order for three days which we thought was a bit poor, but managed to walk the two floors from the main hotel level while older or less mobile guests might have had some difficulty. Room cleaning and service was pretty good, though on a couple of days they did not have enough clean towels and sheets to replace everything until late in the afternoon.

The jacuzzi was a great treat: after a big dinner, to sit in bubbling water in the open air and look out over the Andaman Sea by candle-light was memorable and luxurious.

Without exception, staff were friendly and attentive. Room service was fast and delivered good food and coffee.

The hotel provides a shuttle to Patong but we had a hire car and were grateful for the foresight: Cape Sienna is not really close enough to anywhere to walk (even to Kamala beach, especially with the long haul up the hill on the way back). Many of the guests were Asians on group tours, so their transport was provided for, but I would not have wished to be stranded without my own vehicle.

A really terrifiic place for anyone looking for quality and relaxation; not for those wanting easy access to night-life or big beach entertainment.

Room Tip: Sea-view essential; we had a corner room which gave us a great sense of luxury, privacy and space, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear BPJH,

thank you very much for a fantastic review. Seen that you have reviewed many places it is a pleasure to score so high in your view.

Great to see that you enjoyed our services and especially PLUM.

Just one little correction: the hotel is only 400 meters from main Kamala beach, not 2km. It might seem longer on the way back with the little incline.

Looking forward to Welcome you back soon again.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After reviewing many places online we finally decided on cape sienna and I'm so glad we did. I Stayed here for 10 nights with my bf in March. The hotel setting is beautiful, on a slight hill with a stunning view over the ocean. We booked a jacuzzi room which I highly recommend, all jacuzzi rooms have sea view. Rooms are lovely, very modern and cleaned daily. We were very impressed with our welcome and the friendliness of the staff who were very attentive. We were only meant to stay 5 nights then move to another hotel but we liked it so much we stayed on. Massage is a bit pricey in hotel so we walked down the street to the local area for that and we ate out a few times in Kamala, recommend Bua which is 5min walk from hotel, chef delivered our food personally and food was great, we went back a few times . We ate in the hotel as well but of course you will pay a bit more but they have theme nights like seafood or tapas etc which we really enjoyed and I couldn't fault the food in any way. We booked our tours online since it's cheaper, I've been to Thailand many times as I'm cabin crew and recommend ALP tours for the phi phi island trip! We also went on the elephant trip (booked on phuket tours online) and went into the lively patong one night as good for shopping or if you want a night out. I've recommended this hotel for my cousin and wife who are now there on their honeymoon and they love it. Thanks for a great holiday cape sienna! We will be back

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Peeb1,

thank you very much for your great review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed yourself so much that you actually extended your stay instead of moving somewhere else as initially planned.
Your comments about our food offerings are well appreciated as we always strive to give good value for money and diversity.

Thank you for recommending us to your cousin for their honeymoon and very glad they enjoyed it as well.

Looking forward to Welcome you back soon again.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Kamala is a great place to stay on Phuket if you want a break from the other tourist ravaged areas of the island. We had a weekend escape at Cape Sienna and enjoyed it very much. The desk staff were extremely gracious, the room was comfortably sized, with a spectacular view. Everything was clean and in good working order. There are two pools. Onsite food was good with western and asian styles. Great workout room. Very resaonable price for what we got. We will definitely go back and recommend it to friends. We benefited from having a car. Not sure how it works without one. Although we went in the "wet" season, we had absolutely perfect weather the entire weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear William M,

thank you for your nice review.
Glad you enjoyed your little Getaway weekend nearby.
Looking forward to Welcome you back soon again.

With best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a surprise holiday and we were so glad to be away from Patong, yet it is only a short taxi trip there. This is a great hotel, private and well appointed. Our penthouse was 2 level and huge, with a full kitchen that we didn't use. Our private jacuzzi and massive day bed was on the huge balcony overlooking Kamala Beach. The quality of the food available there was really good. We enjoyed the rooftop bar each night, taking advantage of their Happy Hour each evening! Breakfast was included and was delicious. Their day spa had Sydney prices, and so we walked to Kamala Beach for our daily massage. The only complaint is that they need to have more than one return shuttle to Patong each day evening, as it gets booked up very quickly!

Room Tip: Loved the penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susieque29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Susieque29,

thank you for your nice review.

We are glad you enjoyed our nice Penthouse and our food. Our spa has many promotions per month and of course is on a different level than on the beach.

With Best Regards,

Frank Dreist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.8 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#66 of 387 in Kathu
787 reviews
1.9 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 35 in Kamala
664 reviews
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#8 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#10 Family Hotel in Kamala
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £78 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Sienna is a new chic modern resort that brings sophisticated style of city living to the tropical beauty of Phuket. Designed as a retreat for the urbane cosmopolitan, the sleek accommodations and restaurants are all positioned to command stunning sea views from a dramatic west coast headland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing