We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved the stay there..I will go back again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very good experience for those who like privet. The resort is not near the beach but they have a free shuttel bus. The bad think is ther are alot of muskitos. The villa is very beautiful. I loved the stay there..I will go back again. . . .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buhafedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bell P, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Buhafedh

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and is certainly an honor that you are considering to return back to our resort.
In regards to your review, I certainly agree that the resort is not located in a close proximity to the beach however it is also one of the reasons why so many of our guests choose to stay with us, and like in your case, look to return in the future.
I also agree with you that our free shuttle service, provides an added comfort as we find that many of our guest would make use of this service right after having a great breakfast in their private villas.
Although, you mentioned that mosquitoes were a problem during your stay it is this type of comments that can allow us to revise our fogging procedures and the chemicals being used while spraying the villas and public areas. I can certainly assure you that our Engineering team is doing everything within their power to minimize this force of nature.
Once again I thank you for choosing The Bell Pool Villa Resort and we look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Phuket.
Thank you very much and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
There are newer reviews for The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

I recommend this villas to every body have family but the only thing that they don't have is the washing machine and the iron board but overall i love it
Helpful stuff , clean place , relax , and nice have the breakfast in the villa

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No0on2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bell P, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear No0on2006

Thank you very much for your comment about your recent stay at The Bell Pool Villa Resort and we are certainly happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay.

It is an honor for us to have been chosen by you and your family and we will certainly take your considerations of washing machine and iron board as a way to exceed even more, our already high guest’s expectations.

Despite of writing a very concise review, your comments have been shared with our team and such words are a true testament of Thai warmth and hospitality.

We certainly look forward to welcome you and your family in the very near future.
In the meantime if you have any question please do not hesitate to write back to us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

The resort is a bit outside from patong, so kind of a hassle if you really want to spend time there. However, I am so glad we were not in patong with our young children. Not the best of an influence. Being in The Bell was truly amazing. Wonderful breakfast in the room, poolside bbq, and completely private pool. Even though the pool water was cool, we swam every day. Incredibly friendly staff and the villa was comfortable and spacious. If you are there to party in patong, then the trek back and forth may be a pain, but if you are looking for luxury private accommodation and a great starting point for the day trip adventures in the area, then this place is perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bell P, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Umreem

On behalf of the team of The Bell Pool Villa Resort, we are delighted to receive such wonderful feedback and we thank you for your time to write such a candid review.

I could not agree with you more that although the resort is a bit outside the Patong area it offers an intimacy that is very difficult to replicate by other resorts in the area.

Rooted in the most sincere and friendly Thai hospitality, our team prides itself on the friendliness and excellency of the great service that we always strive to provide.

I sincerely hope that you trip back to the US was a pleasant one, and we also send you warm and sunny greetings from Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Luxury, privacy and romance are just the few words that can describe The Bell Phuket. My boyfriend and I enjoyed 12 days of bliss at the villa where we were completely removed from the chaos city life. I personally like staying in smaller boutique properties and the bell could not have been any more perfect.

The property is perfectly located. It provides you with the option of exploring the nearby local beaches; restaurants and nightlife or you can simply forget yourself in the sanctuary of your private pool villa.

The property provides you bicycles or you can arrange to rent a scooter during your stay to roam the island. We opted for the later and it allowed us to see more of the island. Ask the gracious hosts/owners who are always on site for recommendations of where to go.

The design and interior of the villa are well appointed, giving you that sense of place. It combines modern amenities with a rich feel of local architecture. I could have easily just stayed at the villa, been poolside all day and enjoyed the wonderful spa services the hotel provides. They also provide a very generous breakfast spread and an extensive all day menu which makes it even easier to simply surrender and stay at the villa all day.

The service is that which is comparable to neighboring five star properties. The staff anticipates your needs and pampers you with local warmth and hospitality of the Thai culture. They are well trained to respect your privacy yet very attentive. On such a short notice they even prepared a delicious barbeque on site with a private chef for a small gathering of friends we hosted at the villa.

I would definitely love to return to the Bell…it was sad to leave but I hope to return sooner than later.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bell P, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Anna B

Thank you so much for your lovely words and positive review, we are really happy to hear that you had a great stay and I cannot but agree with you that staying at The Bell Pool Villa Resort is like an oasis of calm.

Furthermore, knowing that we were able to provide a fantastic experience and that you have managed to relax with your boyfriend give us an immense sense of accomplishment.

We have already shared your comments with the rest of the team, specially with those that have prepared the delicious BBQ that you mentioned, especially in such a short notice.

I hope you have a safe journey back to Shanghai and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We started our stay on a very positive note- the villa was pretty, breakfast choice (delivered to the villa daily) was extensive, we had a 24 hour butler and were furnished with a mobile phone upon check in so that we could reach him at all times. Unfortunately, the resort was unable to live up to these initial impressions.

Service levels proved disappointing throughout our stay, often causing delays, wasted time and creating frustration throughout the trip. Particularly aggravating instances include

1) Hotel car: The hotel driver could not locate us where we had arranged to be picked up (we were at the agreed location) and instead of ringing us on the hotel-provided mobile phone, simply left. When we contacted the hotel, we were told that the driver had gone home and they could have another driver there in 30 mins. It took 80 minutes for the next driver to arrive.

2) Hotel tuk tuk: We had booked the hotel tuk tuk to pick us up from a restaurant. Half an hour before the pick up time, it started pouring so we called the hotel to request changing the tuk tuk to a car. We were told that the car was not available and advised to cancel the tuk tuk and take public taxis instead, which we did. On the way back to the hotel (in the public taxi), we were told that the tuk tuk had arrived at the restaurant and we were expected to pay.

3) Cleaning services: On the one night we ate dinner in the villa, we requested that the resort clean up after we finished. We were puzzled that this consisted of placing the dishes in the sink- not only were the dishes left unwashed, the dining table was left food spattered and greasy. When we called again asking that they at least clean the table so we could use it, the table was wiped down in a cursory manner, with no cleaning solvent used, leaving smudges of food and grease on the table.

4) Apple TV: The hotel provides an Apple TV. On our last night, we asked if we could download a film. We were told that we could but that we would have to pay for it (which we were perfectly prepared to do). Upon choosing the film, the system requested the hotel passcode. We rang the desk for it, but were told we should change the system to our own iTunes account. They sent someone to our villa to help us with this, however, he did not know how to do it. We continued trying to work the system ourselves, however the Apple TV would only recognise Thai iTunes accounts. Upon calling for help a second time and asking if we could download it to their system and pay for the film upon check out, we were told that guests were not permitted to download new films. It is unclear why we were not told this from the start- all in all fiddling with the systems and talking to the staff took 2 hours.

5) Late check out: Upon check in, we asked about late check out options for our final day as we had a late flight. The hotel offered to extend our checkout time by an hour (from 12pm to 1pm) which we were grateful for, and accepted. However, the day before checkout, we were told that we would have to check out at 12pm as they had guests arriving the next day and we never reconfirmed (we were never told we had to reconfirm). It took three separate conversations to ensure that our late check out was honoured.

6) Overall attitude: We raised each of these issues with the staff, and at one point asked to speak to a manager. At no point did anyone ever get back to us with an apology or with solutions, nor did the service improve. A few times, the staff came across as angry and slightly aggressive towards us for raising the issues in the first place. For example, when we explaining we had cancelled the tuk tuk in incident 2, the man we were speaking to hung up on us mid conversation! A portion of this is attributable to language barriers. However, the overall impression we were left with was one of indifference and inflexibility towards hotel guests.

While the Bell Pool Villa is a pretty property and has some great service ideas, it struggles to live up to its own standards in execution. We had a brilliant time in Phuket- in spite of, rather than due to, this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed there the first week of July and we had a very good time at the resort. The villa look nice very spacious room with a nice washroom and big private pool. I just love the design and the modern Chinese-styled furniture. I remember when we first got into the villa upon check in, the room was filled with very nice aroma and it made me feel refreshed after the long flight. The staff were friendly and they all said hello to you when they see you, I like their attitude and make you feel really comfortable. I felt amazed with the outdoor spa that is next to the pool, I had massage there while listened the water overflow the pool that was really nice.
I really enjoyed the stay there and I would recommend people who would go visit Phuket.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lei z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bell P, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Lei Z

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at our resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spacious villa and the private pool along with our room decoration.
The beautiful fragrances that you mentioned upon entering to your villa, the friendliness of the staff and the perfect spa setting are some of the many little touches that makes our resort unique and that makes guests to become enchanted with what our resort has to offer.

We sincerely hope that this would not be your last time staying with us and feel free to contact us any time that you have a query.

Warm Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Very good place I stayed there month ago and it excellent the staff amazing service amazing everything amazing, the way the Villas are build is just perfect,

They have scooters there you can take to go around and many other things, good bar, good food perfect, I would stay there forever.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12345smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bell P, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear 1234Smith,

On behalf of the The Bell Team I would like to thank you for your brief but wonderful review while staying with us. Like most of our guests you have seem to have a wonderful time and we will gladly be waiting for you on your next visit to Phuket,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
2.1 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
14.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
1.3 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#16 of 36 in Kamala
449 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket

Address: 41/31 Moo 5, Baan Hua Khuan, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#3 Family Hotel in Kamala
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#5 Spa Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £139 - £546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss out at this heavenly retreat in Kamala Beach, Phuket. Short stays are unacceptable here - leave too early and you might miss your chance to fully immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience. An all-villa resort where the buildings charm with their traditional Thai exteriors and pamper with ultra-luxe modern interiors, there's the added bonus of a private pool, personal butler service, in-villa massage treatments and breakfast service right to your door too. It is a never-ending parade of indulgent perks just for you. There's plenty of activities to enjoy here too, pick up some cooking classes, participate in yoga sessions, or ask the resort to arrange day tours out to the gem-like islands of Thailand. A perfect honeymoon spot, it whisks you away from the dreary city to a sun-kissed paradise on the edge of the Andaman Sea. The entire property is hidden behind lush gardens, providing complete privacy while keeping you close enough to Kamala Beach and the bustling streets of Phuket. But don't just take it from us, reviews for the resort are outstanding, and the resort has also bagged a number of awards. It currently holds a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice award and a Certificate of Excellence from 2016 and 2017, as well as awards from the World Luxury Hotel and Spa Awards. The Bell Pool Villa Resort offers a Presidential Private Pool Villa (4 Bedroom), a Luxury Private Pool Villa (3 Bedroom), a Family Private Pool Villa (2 Bedroom) and a Honeymoon Private Pool Villa (1 Bedroom). Each of the pool villas have beautiful tropical jungle gardens and scenic mountain views. The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket is located in Kamala, which is on the west coast of Phuket, 30 minutes from Phuket International Airport, only a quick 2 minutes free schedule shuttle ride away from Kamala Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Pool Villa Hotel Kamala
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing