We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Loved Bell Pool Villa Resort - we are a family of 2 adults/2 teenagers. I wanted to be away from Paton and Kamala was perfect.. The resort is a way from the beach.. but we hire mopeds so it wasn't an issue for us.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank penstar_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Penstar_67

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We are indeed delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the tranquil and peaceful ambiance that our resort has to offer, especially if you are one of those guests looking for a private, yet not isolated location.

Aside from our complimentary shuttle services offered to Kamala and Patong beach, I have to agree with you that renting mopeds is probably the best way to enjoy a vacation in sunny Phuket.

We can only hope that this wont be the last time staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Either way, we wish you a prosperous 2014 and thank you once again for sharing your thoughts about our resort.

Warm wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

My 3d2n stay was really perfect and memorable in The Bell. The thoughtful airport pick up service and the 24hour Butler service truly made our holiday much more convenient.

The Honeymoon Private Pool Villa one bedroom was spacious and exquisite. Bed was big and comfy so you can ensure a good night rest! There is also the daily in villa breakfast which was convenient. The spread was big and there were alot of varieties to choose from (western/thai food)

There is also shuttle services to Kamala beach (2mins away) and patong beach (10mins away) which made travelling around Phuket easier. Around Kamala, there are also alot of massage parlours or dining places (cheap and good!) where you can visit.

If you are looking for a quiet retreat from the busy city life, The Bell will definitely not disappoint. It has a very serene and peaceful environment with really friendly staff which made my whole stay very pleasant.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shenny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Shenny Y

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. As you have experienced the service we provide, our Butler certainly takes pride in the job they do and that is certainly reflected on the stay of our guests.

We are also glad to know that you have also enjoyed the spaciousness of our Villa and that you had a pleasant night rest. In regards to your comments about our food variety and the convenience of breakfast, rest assured that such comments would be shared with the rest of our team.

As far as the location of the resort, you could not have put it with better words. Our resort prides itself in offering an intimate and serene ambiance that is almost impossible to replicate by any other hotel in our area. Like you have mentioned it, for those guests willing to venture outside of the resort, our complimentary shuttle service is always very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope that many of our future guests will find your review useful.

We wish you and your partner safe travels and it was certainly a pleasure to have you in our resort.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Quiet & comfortable, will stay here again next time
lovely private pool is big enough
breakfast is also good.
I took a Window phone with GPS (no need for data roaming) to get there, not easy to find by paper map

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mouser C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Mouser C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your view and thoughts about The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We certainly hope that our ‘Zen’ Feeling and ‘High Privacy’ will bring you back to our resort in a not so distant future.

Until then, it was a pleasure to have you in our resort and we wish you happy travels in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This small hotel is very nice, suitable for those who want a quiet environment. Each villa comes with a private pool, a large separate living room and one or two large en suite bedrooms. It is good for a couple or even a family. The only concern perhaps is the location, which is a bit far from the town and beaches. You have to rent a car in order to maximize your time. Make sure you have got a GPS. You may also get a free SIM card at the airport and make a top-up for unlimited data roaming. In that case, you can use google map to navigate. It is very easy to miss the entrance of the hotel.

The steward is very polite and helpful. We made all our orders for different shows through him. We missed the first night show and he helped us to make an alteration to the following night without charge. He even helped me to purchase a birthday cake for my girlfriend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Simon L,

Thank you for your great review of your recent experience with us here in sunny Phuket.

We often hear that a great hotel is defined by the team that employs and I am delight to hear to our private butler has made such a great impression while staying with us. It is team members such as Khun Toto that certainly make us proud to be part of such a great team therefore we appreciate you for recognizing his friendliness and great passion for service.

In regards to the location observation made in your review, allow me to tell you that the location of The Bell Pool Villa Resort has been carefully selected for those looking for privacy, decision that might sometimes require our guest to book a taxi to go any place of their liking. Nevertheless, in order to provide an even better service, we are still offering complimentary daily shuttle services to Kamala and Patong Beach, an alternative greatly appreciated by most of our guests.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

In the meantime we thank you again for sharing your positive review with us,

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I would definitely be back to the hotel. This was the first trip to Thailand. I loved the staff. I had a small issue with my room cleanliness when I arrived. However, the GM of the resort was very courteous and took care of the issues right away. Great accomodations and my children loved it. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Antoine J,

Thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We are indeed delighted to know that you have enjoyed your first visit to Thailand and that our resort has been able to accommodate the needs of you and your family.
Although, we understand that no resort is ever perfect I am glad to hear that the concerns you’ve raised through your stay were attended without further delay.
Once again, we do thank you for the time taken to share your thoughts and rest assured that the next time you come to visit us we will again make sure that you and your family have an unforgettable stay.

Until then, warm wishes from us all,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband, son, his friend and I stayed at the Bell Villas in December 2013. On arrival, we were greated warmly and presented with lovely flowers. Here ends the good stuff. I was presented with a plethora of forms to complete the first being full payment for the villa with a further 10,000THB block on my credit card. I was then told about the cost of the remote controls for Apple TV (£10), the price of a replacement key should ours be lost (£5), along with a startling array of other charges. I was also informed that breakfast would not be included in my booking despite me having emails from Bell Villas themselves stating that this was part of the package I had booked.

Upon being taken to the villa (Number 9, 2 bed) we were greated by our butler, who showed us around the villa. I was shown into the master bathroom to be told that the toiletries could be purchased (of course they could!) at at cost of £10 each, but that they were complimentary during our stay. We were then left to aclimatise ourselves with our surroundings. The villa itself was very well appointed although the outside area was a little small with only 2 sunbeds being provided, which were located in the sala which means you can't sunbathe.

On our first evening we booked a transfer into Kamala (150THB) which was late. When we complained we were told that there wasn't any availability for 1.5 hours. I stated that we had already pre-booked the tranfer earlier in the day, so should have had transport available. I was then offered a "limosine" transfer, which I said I didn't care how I got there, I just wanted to get there. On check out, they had charged the 300THB price for their error.

And so it continued... The villas are very close together so you can practically hear next door villa occupants breathe, and the slip shod arrangements for transfers into Kamala or elsewhere was, quite frankly, comical. On our check out (after arguing for several minutes about transfers that were charged to our villa but not used by us) we awaited our transfer to the hotel which we had booked some 3 months previously. Having waiting around reception for 20 minutes (and fearing that we would miss our flight) we had to complain bitterly to staff to actually get them to take us to the airport.

Overall, a very disappointing experience and not one that I would repeat or recommend I'm afraid. The one saving grace is the housekeeping and grounds staff who were excellent.

Room Tip: Try The Residence Resort in Bang Tao.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmillsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Mrsmillsee

Thank you very much for sharing your constructive impressions about our hotel resort. On behalf of the management team we really are very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations.
We have taken all your comments on board and are currently addressing them. The experience you received is not what we are known for here at The Bell Pool Villa Resort and for that we apologise profusely.
We are naturally concerned with the tardiness of the transfer services you’ve experienced and with the mistake regarding the extra charges for which you were billed an additional 300 THB. We have followed up regarding the matter with our team and we are in the process of re-training our staff to avoid any future issues of this nature. We understand that time is precious while on holiday and we are revising our transport services to ensure that such issues that you encountered are eradicated swiftly.
We were surprised to hear that the closeness of our villas was an issue during your stay, as the privacy offered by our resort is one of the aspects our guests enjoy the most. Had this issue been brought up to our management team during your stay we would have happily arranged for you to be moved to a villa in the corner of the resort.
In regards to the sunbathing space, we would have been more than happy to have had our team place the sunbeds around the pool area or in the garden for you.
We wish we had been made aware of your unhappiness during your stay. Any time the management team spoke with you and your son especially we were given the impression that your stay was a pleasant one. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that this was to the contrary and that you in fact had a disappointing experience.
We do thank you for your positive comments regarding our housekeeping and gardening team and have also passed those on to the relevant departments.
Despite such a disappointing experience the team here at The Bell Pool Villa & Resort remains committed to ensure that all of our guests leave us with a more pleasant stay.
Once again we are extremely sorry to learn about your experience and wish we would have had the opportunity to put things right for you whilst you were here.

We wish you all the best for 2014,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Lovely private villa with central pool courtyard, a perfect place to spend time with our kids over xmas. Suggest you bring a baby monitor with you so can listen out for your kids at night as each bedroom is in its own pavillion and separate from the main living area. The staff made our holiday - so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The xmas eve bbq cooked by private chef in the privacy of our own villa was a lovely touch as were the handmade and baked selection of xmas cookies.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SarahBentley121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear SarahBentley121

Thank you for taking the time to share your five star review of your recent experience with us here at The Bell Pool Villa Resort during our recent peak festive season.
It certainly was a special time of the year and it was a pleasure to hear that our staff went out of their way to take care of your family and that you also enjoyed our private in-villa BBQ.We are also glad to hear that you have enjoyed the privacy of our villas and that you spent a quality time with your loved ones.
In regards to the baby monitor should you decide to come to us in the near future such request has been entered in our database and next time you check in the baby monitor will be placed in your room for your peace of mind.
Thank you again for sharing your wonderful review. We wish you a happy and prosperous 2014 ahead and We definitely forward to our paths crossing again.

Warmest Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
2.1 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
14.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
770 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#16 of 35 in Kamala
471 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket

Address: 41/31 Moo 5, Baan Hua Khuan, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#2 Family Hotel in Kamala
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £152 - £633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss out at this heavenly retreat in Kamala Beach, Phuket. Short stays are unacceptable here - leave too early and you might miss your chance to fully immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience. An all-villa resort where the buildings charm with their traditional Thai exteriors and pamper with ultra-luxe modern interiors, there's the added bonus of a private pool, personal butler service, in-villa massage treatments and breakfast service right to your door too. It is a never-ending parade of indulgent perks just for you. There's plenty of activities to enjoy here too, pick up some cooking classes, participate in yoga sessions, or ask the resort to arrange day tours out to the gem-like islands of Thailand. A perfect honeymoon spot, it whisks you away from the dreary city to a sun-kissed paradise on the edge of the Andaman Sea. The entire property is hidden behind lush gardens, providing complete privacy while keeping you close enough to Kamala Beach and the bustling streets of Phuket. But don't just take it from us, reviews for the resort are outstanding, and the resort has also bagged a number of awards. It currently holds a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice award and a Certificate of Excellence from 2016 and 2017, as well as awards from the World Luxury Hotel and Spa Awards. The Bell Pool Villa Resort offers a Presidential Private Pool Villa (4 Bedroom), a Luxury Private Pool Villa (3 Bedroom), a Family Private Pool Villa (2 Bedroom) and a Honeymoon Private Pool Villa (1 Bedroom). Each of the pool villas have beautiful tropical jungle gardens and scenic mountain views. The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket is located in Kamala, which is on the west coast of Phuket, 30 minutes from Phuket International Airport, only a quick 2 minutes free schedule shuttle ride away from Kamala Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Pool Villa Hotel Kamala
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing