We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our time at The Bell was nothing but relaxing and enjoyable. Very friendly and helpful management/staff. Quiet area, away from hustle & bustle, however you could conveniently get to surrounding areas with no problem. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vas031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Vas031

Thank you for the ‘Amazing Experience’ review that you have posted on our TripAdvisor site.

We are certainly pleased to see that our Management and Staff were extremely friendly and helpful while you stayed with us.

Rest assured that your positive review has already been shared with our team and that we are looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Until then, we wish you happy and safe travels for 2014

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We absolutely loved our 7 night stay at Bell Pool Villa, and would thoroughly recommend the property. The villa facilities are excellent, with amazing privacy too - exceptionally hard to find at this very competitive price level. Make sure and hire a car or moped to get the most from your stay, as there are so many fantastic beaches within a short drive. Breakfast being delivered daily to the villa was a real luxury, and we had a few dinners in-villa too, which were very good, and again excellent value. The staff and management were helpful and pleasant, and nothing was too much trouble. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmithyWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear SmithyWestSussex

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we fully appreciate that you have chosen our resort to spend your vacations.

As you have mentioned it in your review I am glad that you realized that our team, whether is the staff or our management, would certainly do their best to impress our guests and I am delighted to hear that this was your case.

In regards to your comments about our In-villa service, we are really happy to hear that such service has had such a positive impression in your stay Rest assured that your comments have already been shared with the rest of the team.

Once again thank you for such a positive review and I hope to welcome back to our resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

You won't believe this story but it is true, we were told that we had to move from our villa to another unit because of a leaking pool and aircon. So we did which is a minor hassle of course. By sheer coincidence we found out the truth why they moved us. Our unit was No 8 and on that day it was the 8th day of Chinese New Year. The staff had sold our unit to a Chinese family for extra cash. Unbelievable story and 100 perct true. Mosquitos are everywhere in huge volume, everyone got bitten and thnk god nothing major happened. I had dengue fever before and it is not something I would even wish on the lying and cheating staff member. For sure they won't see us here again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Marcus L

Thank you for sharing your feedback even though it was obviously a disappointing experience.

In regards to your issue of being moved to another villa due to the 8th Chinese New Year, allow me to inform you that this had nothing to do with it. As our Senior Manager explained to you throughout your stay we had to move you due to unforeseen technical issues, problems that we did not know when they would be repaired in your initial villa.

We do apologise for not offering to return you back to your original villa when the issues were taken care of and the room was back in operation. We wrongly assumed that with only one day left in your stay and having already comfortably moved out, the idea of moving back again to the villa would be highly unappealing to you. Obviously this was not the case and for that we are sorry.

As our Resort Manager upon returning to work mentioned to you in a private email, once the issues in your former villa were rectified we felt that selling the villa again to another guest was the right thing to do. As a profit organization we have to maximize our operation to the best of our abilities. The fact that it was a Chinese family had nothing to do with superstition and lucky numbers. During the Chinese New Year the island of Phuket and our resort is very popular with guests from this nation.

In regards to the mosquito issues, rest assured that we take the necessary measures to minimize this force of nature by fumigating the resort grounds and villas twice a week. In addition to our fumigation we have mosquito sprays and electronic coils that are placed in the cabinets of all of our rooms.

As far as your comments about lying and cheating staff, that is an observation that I humbly have to disagree with, especially when our staff pride themselves on the job that they do. The very same staff are one of the main reasons why our resort receives so many compliments through this site. Nevertheless, we leave it to the readers to judge for themselves.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed at the Bell , Pool Villa one night only, and it was too short. The resort is located away from the beach but with a private swimming pool it was not an issue especially with a shuttle to bring you to Kamala beach.

Check in was efficient and escort you to you Villa. And during my check in, I met the Chinese owner with who i had a pleasant chat

The villa i occupied was very clean and well equipped, the pool was big enough. I ordered room service and once again, only compliments: food taste was very good, the chicken satay was the best i had in a long time. The staff was smiling polite and attentive.

Definitely worth a five stars, I will come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arounfworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear arounfworldtraveller

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We are glad to see that despite your short stay you were able to enjoy some of the great features that our resort has to offer.

Rest assured that your positive comments about the efficiency on the check in, the superb quality of the chicken satay and the cleanliness of the villa have been already shared with the rest of the team.

As far as the friendliness of our staff and the politeness of our owner we are also happy to read that such level of attention have made such a positive impression during your brief stay with us.

With that being said, we can only hope that you will indeed come back to stay with us in the future as we will certainly make sure that you have another wonderful and hopefully longer stay with us.

Warm wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Loved Bell Pool Villa Resort - we are a family of 2 adults/2 teenagers. I wanted to be away from Paton and Kamala was perfect.. The resort is a way from the beach.. but we hire mopeds so it wasn't an issue for us.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank penstar_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Penstar_67

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We are indeed delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the tranquil and peaceful ambiance that our resort has to offer, especially if you are one of those guests looking for a private, yet not isolated location.

Aside from our complimentary shuttle services offered to Kamala and Patong beach, I have to agree with you that renting mopeds is probably the best way to enjoy a vacation in sunny Phuket.

We can only hope that this wont be the last time staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Either way, we wish you a prosperous 2014 and thank you once again for sharing your thoughts about our resort.

Warm wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My 3d2n stay was really perfect and memorable in The Bell. The thoughtful airport pick up service and the 24hour Butler service truly made our holiday much more convenient.

The Honeymoon Private Pool Villa one bedroom was spacious and exquisite. Bed was big and comfy so you can ensure a good night rest! There is also the daily in villa breakfast which was convenient. The spread was big and there were alot of varieties to choose from (western/thai food)

There is also shuttle services to Kamala beach (2mins away) and patong beach (10mins away) which made travelling around Phuket easier. Around Kamala, there are also alot of massage parlours or dining places (cheap and good!) where you can visit.

If you are looking for a quiet retreat from the busy city life, The Bell will definitely not disappoint. It has a very serene and peaceful environment with really friendly staff which made my whole stay very pleasant.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shenny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Shenny Y

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. As you have experienced the service we provide, our Butler certainly takes pride in the job they do and that is certainly reflected on the stay of our guests.

We are also glad to know that you have also enjoyed the spaciousness of our Villa and that you had a pleasant night rest. In regards to your comments about our food variety and the convenience of breakfast, rest assured that such comments would be shared with the rest of our team.

As far as the location of the resort, you could not have put it with better words. Our resort prides itself in offering an intimate and serene ambiance that is almost impossible to replicate by any other hotel in our area. Like you have mentioned it, for those guests willing to venture outside of the resort, our complimentary shuttle service is always very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope that many of our future guests will find your review useful.

We wish you and your partner safe travels and it was certainly a pleasure to have you in our resort.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Quiet & comfortable, will stay here again next time
lovely private pool is big enough
breakfast is also good.
I took a Window phone with GPS (no need for data roaming) to get there, not easy to find by paper map

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mouser C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Mouser C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your view and thoughts about The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We certainly hope that our ‘Zen’ Feeling and ‘High Privacy’ will bring you back to our resort in a not so distant future.

Until then, it was a pleasure to have you in our resort and we wish you happy travels in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
2.1 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Keemala
Keemala
#11 of 35 in Kamala
298 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
837 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#16 of 35 in Kamala
494 reviews
14.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket

Address: 41/31 Moo 5, Baan Hua Khuan, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#2 Family Hotel in Kamala
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £194 - £610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss out at this heavenly retreat in Kamala Beach, Phuket. Short stays are unacceptable here - leave too early and you might miss your chance to fully immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience. An all-villa resort where the buildings charm with their traditional Thai exteriors and pamper with ultra-luxe modern interiors, there's the added bonus of a private pool, personal butler service, in-villa massage treatments and breakfast service right to your door too. It is a never-ending parade of indulgent perks just for you. There's plenty of activities to enjoy here too, pick up some cooking classes, participate in yoga sessions, or ask the resort to arrange day tours out to the gem-like islands of Thailand. A perfect honeymoon spot, it whisks you away from the dreary city to a sun-kissed paradise on the edge of the Andaman Sea. The entire property is hidden behind lush gardens, providing complete privacy while keeping you close enough to Kamala Beach and the bustling streets of Phuket. But don't just take it from us, reviews for the resort are outstanding, and the resort has also bagged a number of awards. It currently holds a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice award and a Certificate of Excellence from 2016 and 2017, as well as awards from the World Luxury Hotel and Spa Awards. The Bell Pool Villa Resort offers a Presidential Private Pool Villa (4 Bedroom), a Luxury Private Pool Villa (3 Bedroom), a Family Private Pool Villa (2 Bedroom) and a Honeymoon Private Pool Villa (1 Bedroom). Each of the pool villas have beautiful tropical jungle gardens and scenic mountain views. The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket is located in Kamala, which is on the west coast of Phuket, 30 minutes from Phuket International Airport, only a quick 2 minutes free schedule shuttle ride away from Kamala Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Pool Villa Hotel Kamala
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing