We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

“This is the best pool villa we have ever stayed in. The room was incredibly luxurious .we were most impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff. We would recommend this to anyone. A fantastic experience.we were sure to come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kvkummaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Kvkummaran

Thank you for your amazing review of your recent stay at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

It is with pleasure that we read about your fantastic review as it is this very same positive feedback that is extremely valued by our team. Furthermore, such comments will certainly encourage our team to do their very best for our guests from the moment they arrive until their departure date.

Our Management and Staff firmly believe that is important to know what matters the most to our guests; therefore we are delighted to see that you have enjoyed the luxuriousness of the villa as well as the friendliness and professionalism of our Staff.

Last but not least, we truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your comments on this forum about what our resort has to offer, as we are confident that your honest review will give potential guests a perspective of what The Bell Pool Villa Resort has to offer.

Last but not least, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future and rest assure that next time your stay will be even more amazing.

Thank you again from The Bell Pool Villa Resort!!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Bell for 5 nights, we had an incredible stay there and cannot speak highly enough of the resort or the wonderful staff who work there. The villa we stayed in was spacious, emmaculate and extremely comfortable. The separate living area and bedroom made for extremely relaxing accommodation. The private infinity pool was to die for and we spent many hours relaxing in the villa, which seems a world away from the craziness of Patong! Having said that, free shuttle and use of very reasonably priced taxis allows easy access to Kamala, Patong or anywhere else on the island for that matter.
The restaurant at the Bell serves good food, perhaps a little more expensive by Thai standards, but we thought it was well worth it considering your surrounds.
Thank you to Colin, Guido and all the beautiful Thai staff who could not have been more friendly or helpful. We will have many happy memories of The Bell for years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KristenLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear KristenLG

Thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to learn that you have greatly enjoyed your vacation experience with us at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

Based on the many comments that we constantly receive, it is with confidence that I can say that our resort is probably the ideal place to come and enjoy total relaxation with a high sense of privacy, especially if you want to be away from the ‘craziness of Patong’.

Like you have mentioned in your review, the spaciousness of the villa and the infinity pool are able to provide a great feeling of relaxation that is extremely inviting to our guests helping them to forget about the outside world.

It is great to read that you have also mentioned the free shuttles and the reasonable transportation prices available, hopefully your unbiased perspective would also let future guest know about the convenience of our offerings.

Our Culinary team is also pleased to receive the compliments about the food being served and as you pointed out, we also believe that our prices give our guests a great value for money.

On behalf of our Team we take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us, as it was certainly a pleasure to have you with us at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future

Warm regards from Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I booked 2 room pool villa for my family of 4 adults with 3 children for a 4 days stay. The hotel management have recommended luxury 3 room pool villa to suit with my requirement. So i decided to take 3 room villa to make our stay comfortable. The resort is located in Kamala, and they are few hotels and condominium nearby. It is just 5 minutes drive from Phuket Fantasea show. It is beautifully designed and landscaped. The villa is all about luxury meets serenity.

The villa is amazing with its spacious room, fully equipped kitchenette, indoor and outdoor dining, the sala,and a great swimming pool. It is a modern contemporary villa with local unique carving placed in each room. The master bedroom is amazing with its separated bath tub, toilet and shower area. My children like the swimming pool very much and they enjoyed it every moments. The breakfast was served in villa and the food was pretty good.

Free shuttle services available to Patong and Kamala Town few times a day. We were welcomed by resort manager Mr Guido and his colleague (can't remember his name maybe collin) at the management cocktail party in the evening. We had a short interesting chat about the resort and his job. They are very friendly, the staff are polite and very much helpful. We had a fantastic holiday and a great moments at The Bell and Pool Villa. Thank you very much and hope to see you all again..

Room Tip: perfect resort for those travelling with children and likes to stay away from hustle bustle of Paton...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vanan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Vanan a

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and the photos from your recent stay at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We are very happy to read that you, like many other guests, have recognized the characteristics that make The Bell Pool Villa Resort a unique property, conveniently located for those guests looking for the perfect combination of luxury and serenity.

It is also great to hear that your kids were able to have a fun time in the pool and that you and your family have also enjoyed the in-villa breakfast and the food served throughout your stay.

Last but not least Guido and Colin are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our Management Cocktail and it is great to know that you were entertained by both of them.

Overall, it gives us an immense sense of accomplishment to know that you and your family have had a great stay with us and rest assured that we also hope to see you back here again in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We are a family of 4 adults and stayed at The Bell for 8 days. We stayed in a 3 room villa and had plenty of space. The pool was great and we were swimming and relaxing by it every day. Didn't eat in the restaurant, but did have room service and the food was pretty good. As others have mentioned the hotel as a shuttle to Patong twice a day and to Kamala Town a few times a day. The management & staff were friendly and very helpful. Thanks to Guido, Colin and the rest of the team for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Did not see any other villas
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joey350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Joey350,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at The Bell Pool Villa Resort. We are glad that you had a great family vacation with us.

It is great to read on your review that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the villa and manage to have a relaxing stay, making at the same time the most out of the swimming pool.

As far your comments about the in-villa dinning, we are glad to read that you’ve appreciated the culinary skills of our kitchen team, it is comments like these that makes our team extremely proud in the job they do.

In regards to your observation about the shuttle services, I certainly could not agree with you more, as most of our guests find either the Kamala or the Patong shuttle extremely convenient when venturing outside the resort.

Needless to say, we are also glad that our Management & Staff have been able to create a memorable experience on your vacation and have no doubt that next time that you stay with us, we will do even better.

All of us are looking forward to welcome you and your family again in our resort.

Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great place to be here, the pool is clean and the villa is perfect.
The staff here is very nice and the food is great.If there is more choice to the breakfast is better. The shuttle bus is need to provide service as there is only two times to Patong. Hope there is more cars to there.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ellie W,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

It makes us exceedingly glad to know that you overall have enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the quality of the food. Your feedback has been shared already and I rest assured that they are as delighted as I am on receiving your positive review.

In regards to your suggestion about our complimentary shuttle services, most of our guests find quite convenient the two daily services to Patong and the five daily rounds to Kamala beach which has been able to accommodate the needs of our guests even in the busiest periods of the year.

As far as the availability of our cars, we currently have two SUV vehicles, one tuk-tuk and one luxury mini-van in our fleet that are able to accommodate the needs of our guests.

Concerning your experience during the breakfast, I honestly have to say that your comment about the lack of choice comes as a surprise to us. It is through breakfast that we are able to offer a wide array of hot and cold options, allowing us to keep our guests extremely satisfied with the overall experience.

I can assure that I will personally look into the matter in order to identify where we can improve and enhance our breakfast experience. Moreover, please be so kind as to contact me directly, as I would really like to know more about your breakfast expectations and how can we serve you better, the next time you decide to stay with us.

My E-mail address is: rm@thebellphuket.com

I would appreciate if you have a few minutes to spare to get in contact with me, as I would like to ensure that we can learn from your sincere and unbiased suggestion.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom pool villa.The villa was huge and ideal for families. Huge siting and dining areas in the villa with your full kitchen. This is a very peaceful and quite hotel ideal for a holiday.Atmosphere was very relaxing.Amazing huge pool in the villa,great and friendly manager and staff. It was a pleasure to stay here.We thank the management for making our stay a pleasant one.Really enjoyed it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devangchokshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mr. Chokshi

We truly thank you for sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor readers, and for giving The Bell Pool Villa Resort a five-star rating review.

Knowing that you have traveled extensively and have stayed at some of the best resorts in the world, we are truly humbled by your review and your highlights about the villa, the relaxing atmosphere offered by our resort and of course the huge swimming pool.

Your kind words will be most appreciated by our team and it will also encourage them to excel even more our already high service standards.

On behalf of our team we thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcome you and your family back to our resort in a not so distant future.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The facilities and the staff at the Bell Pool Villa Resort were just what we were looking for. Away from the hustle and bustle of Patong we could relax in our own private lap pool, be catered to by the wonderful staff, and still be close enough to visit the attractions on our terms. The staff were extremely helpful, and assisted us on many occasions to book activities and transport, and always with a friendly smile. The 'extra' touches made the stay even more pleasant, with the flower on the pillow and the scented oil burner in the bathrooms examples of how the staff go the extra mile. The restaurant and in-villa dining were of top quality. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Mandy O,

Greetings from The Bell Pool Villa Resort!

Thank you for taking the time in posting your comments on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to see that you have chosen our property to spend your vacation time here in Thailand and It is a true pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax in the privacy of our villas.

Furthermore, we are even more delighted to read that through the different ‘extra touches’ experienced while with us, we’ve managed to create a memorable experience for you and your family.

Rest assure that your feedback has been already shared with our team and we are confident that it will motivate them to ensure that we can continuously meet and exceed our guest’s expectations in any way we can.

Once again, thank you for your encouraging message and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise in a not to distant future.



With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
2.1 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
14.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
1.3 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#16 of 36 in Kamala
448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket

Address: 41/31 Moo 5, Baan Hua Khuan, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#3 Family Hotel in Kamala
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#5 Spa Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £141 - £552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss out at this heavenly retreat in Kamala Beach, Phuket. Short stays are unacceptable here - leave too early and you might miss your chance to fully immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience. An all-villa resort where the buildings charm with their traditional Thai exteriors and pamper with ultra-luxe modern interiors, there's the added bonus of a private pool, personal butler service, in-villa massage treatments and breakfast service right to your door too. It is a never-ending parade of indulgent perks just for you. There's plenty of activities to enjoy here too, pick up some cooking classes, participate in yoga sessions, or ask the resort to arrange day tours out to the gem-like islands of Thailand. A perfect honeymoon spot, it whisks you away from the dreary city to a sun-kissed paradise on the edge of the Andaman Sea. The entire property is hidden behind lush gardens, providing complete privacy while keeping you close enough to Kamala Beach and the bustling streets of Phuket. But don't just take it from us, reviews for the resort are outstanding, and the resort has also bagged a number of awards. It currently holds a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice award and a Certificate of Excellence from 2016 and 2017, as well as awards from the World Luxury Hotel and Spa Awards. The Bell Pool Villa Resort offers a Presidential Private Pool Villa (4 Bedroom), a Luxury Private Pool Villa (3 Bedroom), a Family Private Pool Villa (2 Bedroom) and a Honeymoon Private Pool Villa (1 Bedroom). Each of the pool villas have beautiful tropical jungle gardens and scenic mountain views. The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket is located in Kamala, which is on the west coast of Phuket, 30 minutes from Phuket International Airport, only a quick 2 minutes free schedule shuttle ride away from Kamala Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Pool Villa Hotel Kamala
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing