We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super clean & great staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super clean & great staffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I booked the 3 bedrooms villa just 5 days ago.I must say it is one of the most comfortable vocation property i ever stay.The villa is spacious and the environment around will super clean.I was attended immediately when i arrived by a friendly & courteous lady name Miss News.She bring us to the villa and brief us on all the amenities inside the villa. She was professional & well mannered and shows her passion in her job in serving us.
The staffs in the villas are all so helpful & friendly all the time.
The service from the reception to the housekeeping team are extremely commendable.
Out of the four nights in Phuket during this trip i wish i have stayed in the villa all the 4 nights instead of two.
The pool will just the right size for a family of 4-6.
The breakfast was delicious and the freshness of the bread was great too.
The hotel even offered to provide us free transport to the other hotel where i will be staying in the last two nights in Phuket.A great
Overall my family and my friends enjoy the stay very much & wish to return one day.
Thank you so much The Bell Pool team for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SharonLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Low,

We simply have no words to thank you for not only giving us a 5-star rating, but also for taking the time to share the many different details of your recent visit that made your stay a memorable one.

Like you have mentioned in your review, our villas are extremely accommodating and the level of cleanliness is something that our Housekeeping Team always makes sure to maintain it to the highest standards.

It goes without saying that your comments about the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff give us an extreme sense of accomplishment and pride in the job that we do.

Of course, how can we forget to mention Khun New our Front Office Manager, who will always greet all of our guests with a pleasant smile and a level of professionalism that immediately creates a warmth and positive impression upon all of our guests.

I am glad that you have also complemented the quality and freshness of our breakfast offerings, rest assured that your wonderful comments had already been shared with our Culinary Team.

Finally, it is great to see that you have enjoyed the little touches like the complimentary departure transfer that our Resort was able to provide upon your check out.

To us, even when you were looking to stay at a different hotel, while in Phuket, you are still one of our guests and we will do anything we can to make your trip to Thailand and unforgettable one.

Next time you decide to stay with us please do not hesitate to contact our Reservation Team directly as we are able to offer special rates that you won’t be able to find nowhere else online.

Till then,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    85
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
130
190
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have spent 5 nights there in May. Everythings were great. The only con is the location. it is a bit far from the main road. But it is ok for me because I drive on my own with my family. overall is wonderful

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Matchiu,

Thank you for your wonderful review as it is great to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us.

Indeed, our Resort is away from the 'hustle and bustle' of Patong, which is also the reason why many guests looking for privacy ultimately decide to stay with us. Furthermore, it was great to read that you and your family managed to venture outside of the resort and enjoy the many attractions that Phuket has to offer.

Overall, our Team here at The Bell Pool Villa Resort is happy that you had a fantastic stay and we certainly look forward to see you again in a not so distant future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The service is good, The hotel management is really good. The villa was spacious and extremely comfortable. I feel very relaxing. The breakfast was sent upon my request time and I could give us a takeaway box in case we have a early 1-day trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Francis L

Thank you for sharing your five-star review of your recent stay with us here at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

Needless to say, we are delighted to read that the service provided, the villa as well as the care displayed by our Management have been able to create a long lasting positive impression upon your stay.

Whether is a breakfast request or any other aspect of our service experience, rest assure that next time staying with us we will be more than happy to accommodate any of your requests, with the hopes that once again you would enjoy another great stay at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a brief but wonderful review and we look forward to welcome you again in a not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked a 1-bedroom pool villa after reading good reviews about this place! We were not disappointed as the pool villa truly lives up to its reputation!

Firstly, it's a 40mins ride from airport to The Bell. If they are full, check in time is at 3pm but you can drop off your luggage and head to nearby Kamala beach (5mins) or the biggest mall, Jungceylon (15-20mins).

The villa is very spacious. Comfy sofas, appletv, good wifi connection, full range of cutlery and cooking utensils are just some of the nice amenities. Ladies, don't bother to pack shower gel, body moisturiser, shampoo and conditioner... the toiletries provided here are so lovely that you'll want to buy them all! The decor is gorgeous and we love the pool so much that we swam at least twice a day!

Breakfast is brought to your villa and set up for you to enjoy indoor or outdoor. Selection is good and delicious!

The staff are all friendly and very helpful. They will provide you with a mobile phone to call them in case of any needs throughout the stay. Driver, Mr.Noi, was most helpful and recommended great places for us to visit. Manager, Mr.Colin, welcomed us warmly during check in. We felt like part of the family immediately!

I would highly recommend The Bell to anyone who wish to have a relaxing time with friends and family. This location is 20mins from Patong so don't choose it if you're here to party. My 3 year old boy enjoyed himself very much so this place is very child friendly. Just be careful not to let children swim unattended. Fogging is done daily so mosquitoes are kept at bay.

Gorgeous and unforgettable Bell, we'll be back again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estherk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear estherk77

Greetings from The Bell Pool Villa Resort

What a fantastic review!! On behalf of the entire Team we would like to thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us.

We are extremely glad that our Resort has lived up to your expectation and it’s even more amazing that you are willing to recommend us to other travelers.

Like you’ve mentioned in your review, it is great to read that you have enjoyed the spaciousness of the villa and the many different little touches that make our villas unique, and at the same time, extremely comfortable.

In terms of our breakfast, I think you could not have put it with better words, ‘good and delicious’, being served either outdoors or indoors, according to your liking.

We also have noted you compliments towards out team, something that I am extremely proud to share with them.

Indeed Khun Noi is one of our stars here at the Resort and please be informed that he was also awarded Employee of the Month for the month of May, clearly showing that within our managers and staff, Khun Noi’s efforts have also not gone unnoticed.

Your comments have also been passed to Colin and it is great to hear that his professionalism and warmth have made such a positive impression upon your arrival.

Once again, thank you for your great feedback and we hope to have you and your family back in a not so distant future.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are a party of 9 adults and stayed at The Bell for 3 nights . We stayed in 4 bedrooms villa . The staffs were nice and helpful . But the shuttle bus is need to advance , in fact , there is only two times to Patong only . Very private and we had a wonderful time in there . The pool was clean and great , if the pool can be bigger that will be more wonderful . We are cheerful at The Bell and will recommend to our friends .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glorylai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear glorylai,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to read that you and your party were able to have a ‘very private and wonderful time’ while staying at our Resort.

In the same line, our Management Team is also delighted to see that you’ve found our Staff to be nice and accommodating, after all, it is the very same friendliness mentioned by you what makes our guests leaving our Resort extremely satisfied with the service offered.

As far as your comment about the free shuttle service to Patong and taking in consideration how much we value our guest’s feedback, we have added an additional free shuttle to Patong totaling three daily services departing from our Resort at 10:30 am, 13:00 pm and 15:00 pm, respectively.

Although we understand that no Resort is ever perfect, we pride ourselves in taking our guests comments and suggestions very seriously. For that reason we thank you for your shuttle suggestion and we hope that next time staying with us you can also enjoy our new upgraded complimentary shuttle schedule.

In terms of the size of the pool, our Resort prides itself in offering one of the biggest pool villas in the Phuket and with a size of 8,5 x 4 meters and based on the many positive comments of our guests we are confident that we can accommodate most of the requests of the families and big groups staying with us.

Overall, it is amazing to read that you and your party had a fantastic time with us and we are also glad that you are willing to recommend us to your friends as we received a lot of guests based on positive recommendations like yours.

Thank you once again for your lovely review and All of us here at the Resort are looking forward to welcome you soon again!!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

“This is the best pool villa we have ever stayed in. The room was incredibly luxurious .we were most impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff. We would recommend this to anyone. A fantastic experience.we were sure to come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kvkummaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Kvkummaran

Thank you for your amazing review of your recent stay at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

It is with pleasure that we read about your fantastic review as it is this very same positive feedback that is extremely valued by our team. Furthermore, such comments will certainly encourage our team to do their very best for our guests from the moment they arrive until their departure date.

Our Management and Staff firmly believe that is important to know what matters the most to our guests; therefore we are delighted to see that you have enjoyed the luxuriousness of the villa as well as the friendliness and professionalism of our Staff.

Last but not least, we truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your comments on this forum about what our resort has to offer, as we are confident that your honest review will give potential guests a perspective of what The Bell Pool Villa Resort has to offer.

Last but not least, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future and rest assure that next time your stay will be even more amazing.

Thank you again from The Bell Pool Villa Resort!!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Bell for 5 nights, we had an incredible stay there and cannot speak highly enough of the resort or the wonderful staff who work there. The villa we stayed in was spacious, emmaculate and extremely comfortable. The separate living area and bedroom made for extremely relaxing accommodation. The private infinity pool was to die for and we spent many hours relaxing in the villa, which seems a world away from the craziness of Patong! Having said that, free shuttle and use of very reasonably priced taxis allows easy access to Kamala, Patong or anywhere else on the island for that matter.
The restaurant at the Bell serves good food, perhaps a little more expensive by Thai standards, but we thought it was well worth it considering your surrounds.
Thank you to Colin, Guido and all the beautiful Thai staff who could not have been more friendly or helpful. We will have many happy memories of The Bell for years to come.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KristenLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear KristenLG

Thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to learn that you have greatly enjoyed your vacation experience with us at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

Based on the many comments that we constantly receive, it is with confidence that I can say that our resort is probably the ideal place to come and enjoy total relaxation with a high sense of privacy, especially if you want to be away from the ‘craziness of Patong’.

Like you have mentioned in your review, the spaciousness of the villa and the infinity pool are able to provide a great feeling of relaxation that is extremely inviting to our guests helping them to forget about the outside world.

It is great to read that you have also mentioned the free shuttles and the reasonable transportation prices available, hopefully your unbiased perspective would also let future guest know about the convenience of our offerings.

Our Culinary team is also pleased to receive the compliments about the food being served and as you pointed out, we also believe that our prices give our guests a great value for money.

On behalf of our Team we take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us, as it was certainly a pleasure to have you with us at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future

Warm regards from Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.3 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#17 of 36 in Kamala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
14.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
2.1 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket

Property: The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Address: 41/31 Moo 5, Baan Hua Khuan, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#3 Family Hotel in Kamala
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#5 Spa Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, Offering Presidential Private Pool Villa 4 Bedroom, Luxury Private Pool Villa 3 Bedroom, Family Private Pool Villa 2 Bedroom and Honeymoon Private Pool Villa 1 Bedroom. We are here to take care of your every need and have incorporated this by giving each villa the 24 hour butler service to take all the weight off your shoulders, allowing you to completely relax and enjoy your holiday without any hassle.Guaranteeing complete privacy, all our private pool villas are luxurious, spacious and perfect for creating fantastic holidaying moments.The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket is located in Kamala, which is on the west coast of Phuket, 30 minutes from Phuket International Airport alongside the beautiful turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. Only a quick 2 minutes free schedule shuttle ride to Kamala Beach, each of our Phuket pool villas have beautiful 360 degree tropical jungle and scenic mountain views, which enhance the relaxed feeling that only Phuket can provide all traveling guests. "Your True Boutique Experience, Your Luxury Private Pool Villas" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Pool Villa Hotel Kamala
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing