We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was my 3rd stay at the Bell Pool Villa Resort. Staff recognized me, check in is smooth, talking to one of the Manager.

Villa is immaculate, what a pleasure to drop your bags and jump in the pool, which is deep enough, but also long enough to exercise.

Dinner as usual was above expectation as the breakfast. There was nothing to complain about as usual.

I consider it as my retreat and will go there again very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arounfworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear aroundfworldtraveller

We are extremely honored about your recognition to the wonderful service provided while staying with us.

Our Staff and Management not only recognizes you upon your second arrival but know exactly what are your likings and expectations when staying with us, therefore it is amazing to read that for the 3rd time in a row we have exceed your expectations.

It goes without saying that we appreciate your comments about the smooth check in process, the cleanliness of the villa as well as your dinner and breakfast experience.

Such positive comments have already been shared with the of the team and they are also pleased to read such a positive review.

Once again, we look forward to welcome you again for the 4th TIME!! and rest assure that our Team will once again deliver a fantastic experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

The pool villa was excellent and spacious and the pool size was good with approximately 8m x 4m which made it fun to swim. the hotel personnel were helpful and supportive. Breakfast was served at the villa based on a menu that is provided the night before with a wide selection of items.
The only disadvantage of this hotel is being a little bit far from the main road and the beach and you need to either get a taxi or drive a car. I personally opted for hiring a car which made it easy to move around the island and visit many of the beaches including Kamala beach and Patong beach..
This hotel can be perfect hotel for families and honey mooners who want to enjoy there time and have relaxed times

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Ahmed A,

It is our pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort.

Thank you for your mention about the excellent size of the pool and for highlighting the attentiveness of our Team, after all, they are the key factor in delivering memorable experiences for our guests.

In regards to your comment about the location of our Resort, we are currently offering a wide range of complimentary shuttle services to Kamala and Patong beach.

Despite the fact that you’ve decided to rent your own car, next time you decide to stay with us please do not hesitate to try our complimentary shuttle services as we are confident that you will find our current offering surprisingly convenient when looking to visit the nearby beaches and attractions.

We are glad that you’ve notice that our Resort can provide an idyllic offer for either families or couples that are looking for superb facilities in combination with an intimate experience and an outstanding service.

We certainly hope to able to welcoming you and your family back to our Resort in the very near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had booked a 3 bedroom villa..The welcome upon arrival was indeed warm.As i was celeberating my silver anniversary along with my family the hotel people helped us lots..The villa is spacious and it has got a 24 hour butler service.Breakfast is good.Our room was decorated and a cake was gifted to us on our anniversary day..The only drwaback is that it is pretty far from patong beach and takes around 20mins to go to patong..but if anybody wants to stay afar from the hustle and bustle is good for them..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear anu26

We are certainly excited to read your wonderful review about the celebration of such special occasion here with us at The Bell Pool Villa Resort and thank you for choosing our Resort to celebrate it with your entire family.

From the moment you’ve contacted our Reservations Department, our entire Team here at the Resort started working on every single aspect of your stay to ensure that your time with your family would be an unforgettable experience.

We are glad that all the efforts made, prior, during and after your departure have made you left our Resort with an unforgettable experience.

It is also great to read that the room decoration, the cake and the breakfast served have also contributed to make your stay an even more special one. After all, details, personalized and a friendly service is what our Resort is all about.

It is also a valid comment the one that you’ve shared in your review about our location, as even before the Resort was built, we’ve purposely selected a private spot so our guest could have an intimate and secluded experience.

Nevertheless, for those guests willing to visit Patong or Kamala beach we offer daily complimentary shuttle services that allow our guests to experience the nearby attractions.

Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bell Pool Villa Resort and we certainly look forward to welcoming back in a not so distant future.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We really loved the villa, the atmosphere and privacy. The staff were very welcoming and were served a nice cold herbal tea. The villa is spacious and very comfortable. The pool is nice and the breakfast is delicious and more than enough. We were provided with 2 gallons of water which eliminated the hustle to buy water from outside. The food is halal and you can request for female help serving the food and even cleaning the villa. I liked the idea of giving you an emergency phone during the stay. Also it is less than seven minutes drive to Phuket Fantasea. The shuttle bus is a very good idea although I haven't used it but it is very useful to go to Kamala beach/Patong.

Room Tip: Expect from little to lot of mosquitos, so better bring your own repellent spray or used the one pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank himam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear hinam79

On behalf of the Team here at The Bell Pool Villa Resort I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review following your recent stay with us.

We are exceedingly glad that you enjoyed the villa, the privacy and the atmosphere created by our unique Resort.

It goes without saying that your comments about the friendliness of our staff is wonderful for us to hear and also that you enjoyed our signature welcome drink which has become a firm favourite with our guests.

Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selections and it is great to know that you’ve found our Halal food offerings and Only Female service an added touch that further enhanced your stay with us.

We are also glad that you have acknowledged the convenience of our Shuttle and although you did not have the pleasure to use it, rest assured that our guests find the schedule provided extremely accommodating for the duration of their stay.

As far as your concern about mosquitoes and bugs, given the current tropical environment we are in, they are sadly an unstoppable force of nature. Nevertheless, on top of the mosquito repellent that you’ve mentioned, we provide bi-weekly fogging, complimentary burning and electrical coils, as well as our lemongrass burners placed in each of the rooms which also act as a natural repellent to mosquitoes.

Once more we would like to thank you very much for providing your honest feedback on your stay with us here at The Bell Pool Villa Resort and we hope to see you back again in the very near future.

Warmest wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Myself and 2 friends just returned from a week's stay in a 2 bedroom villa at The Bell Pool Villa Resort. We were made feel like VIP's from the moment we arrived late in the evening on our first night. The villas are private, secluded and spacious with separate bedrooms, living and kitchen areas, although we spent the majority of our time relaxing and dining in the outdoor area next to our private pool. The meals were great and happy hour probably the favourite part of my day. I loved the location of the Bell Pool Villa Resort as it was nestled high in the hills of Kamala but only a short distance drive down to Kamala Beach and Patong beach and town precinct and was located centrally to all our other activities and day trips during our stay. All the staff were fabulous, friendly and helpful. I would like to send a special thank you to Aoh who looked after us most days and for her expert and helpful assistance and advice in making bookings for our day trips to Phang-Nga Bay, Phi Phi Island, and all our other activities including massages, thai cooking class and our day trip and itinerary with our driver Nui from the Bell, who drove us safely around Phuket Island. I would definitely return to this beautiful place as it was a special week with special friends and special staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank _sasta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear _sasta2014

Warmest greetings from The Bell Pool Villa Resort and thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments on your recent experience with us.

It is amazing to read that our Team and the service provided have made you feel like a VIP from arrival until your departure.

An intimate and private experience is exactly something that our Resort always strives to provide for all of our guests and we are glad that this was also your case. Moreover, we are glad to read that the space and layout of our villas have allowed you and your party to enjoy our superb outdoor facilities.

In regards to the comment about our Team it is but an honour for us to read such amazing feedback.

The team will take an even greater confidence given your compliments regarding the service provided. Rest assured that we’ve already shared your comments with Khun Aoh and Khun Nui, who are delighted to know that they made such a wonderful impression during your stay.

Last but not least, we are also glad to read that the arrangements and suggestions made by our Butler Team gave you a chance of not only having a great time with us but also to enjoy some of the fantastic activities that Phuket has to offer.

Thank you one again for choosing to stay with us and we certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We travelled as a group of friends and stayed there for 3 nights and we find it rather short though. The place is really "WOW". The villa has everything which catered to our holiday needs such as kitchen utensils and even extension plugs. The swimming pool is a blast is more than what we had expected. The staff there are super friendly. We would like to give our special thanks to Guido Dignani who is the Villa manager for his outstanding service rendered to us. He is on of the reason for our pleasant stay. We really appreciate it a lot.

WE WILL BE BACK THERE DEFINITELY !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Kv S

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Bell Pool Villa Resort and for taking the time to share you fantastic review with our readers.

On behalf of our Team here at the Resort, we are very happy to read your review and appreciate the comments about the villa and the recognition given to our Staff and Management.

We've already shared such wonderful review with the rest of our Team, and needless to say, they are exceedingly glad to hear about such an amazing experience.

At The Bell Pool Villa Resort we always strive to provide the highest possible standards of service for all of our guests therefore we are extremely pleased to read that once again we have accomplished our goal.

Last but not least, we are happy to read that you have enjoyed the interaction with the Staff and the Management and that like many other guests that have stayed with us, you are contemplating to return to our Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully, in a not too distant future.

Once again, thank you for the great comments provided and wishing you and your group all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I will definitely recommend this resort in Phuket and will also revisit again in the short future. Apart from environment, I would say they have very good servers. There are two butlers, Beer and Patrick who served us very nicely and also the resort manager, Gindo is very nice in sending us out at the last day. It gave me a warm feeling.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Alvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Alvin L

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are very grateful that you have shared your positive experience here on our TripAdvisor forum and that the efforts made by our Team has contributed to you recommending us to fellow travelers.

Rest assured that we will share your lovely words with our Team.

It goes without saying that it is great to hear that you have left our Resort with a ‘warm feeling’ and please do not hesitate to contact directly our Reservations department next time you decide to stay with us, our Team will be able to accommodate our most accessible rates being offered to all of our returning guests.

On behalf of all the Team members here at the Resort, we look forward to have you once again staying with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
2.1 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Keemala
Keemala
#12 of 35 in Kamala
298 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
839 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#16 of 35 in Kamala
494 reviews
14.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket

Address: 41/31 Moo 5, Baan Hua Khuan, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#2 Family Hotel in Kamala
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £190 - £603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss out at this heavenly retreat in Kamala Beach, Phuket. Short stays are unacceptable here - leave too early and you might miss your chance to fully immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience. An all-villa resort where the buildings charm with their traditional Thai exteriors and pamper with ultra-luxe modern interiors, there's the added bonus of a private pool, personal butler service, in-villa massage treatments and breakfast service right to your door too. It is a never-ending parade of indulgent perks just for you. There's plenty of activities to enjoy here too, pick up some cooking classes, participate in yoga sessions, or ask the resort to arrange day tours out to the gem-like islands of Thailand. A perfect honeymoon spot, it whisks you away from the dreary city to a sun-kissed paradise on the edge of the Andaman Sea. The entire property is hidden behind lush gardens, providing complete privacy while keeping you close enough to Kamala Beach and the bustling streets of Phuket. But don't just take it from us, reviews for the resort are outstanding, and the resort has also bagged a number of awards. It currently holds a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice award and a Certificate of Excellence from 2016 and 2017, as well as awards from the World Luxury Hotel and Spa Awards. The Bell Pool Villa Resort offers a Presidential Private Pool Villa (4 Bedroom), a Luxury Private Pool Villa (3 Bedroom), a Family Private Pool Villa (2 Bedroom) and a Honeymoon Private Pool Villa (1 Bedroom). Each of the pool villas have beautiful tropical jungle gardens and scenic mountain views. The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket is located in Kamala, which is on the west coast of Phuket, 30 minutes from Phuket International Airport, only a quick 2 minutes free schedule shuttle ride away from Kamala Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Pool Villa Hotel Kamala
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing